We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Suites & Genuine Service But, Could Use Some Improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Rates On Suites
Ranked #8 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
South Tampa & Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Suites & Genuine Service But, Could Use Some Improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the IP property and it was my first time. Biloxi is a great stop over point between Houston and Central FL.

Upon checking in I noted a lack of "polished service" that was consistent throughout my stay however, everyone was very warm and genuine so this made up for it considering the type of property and location I was at. She was very kind and welcoming.

Arriving in the room I was very impressed for the area, the suite was much like some of the high end suites I stay in other places. The quality of the furnishings might have been a step down (the bathroom was the exception) but still a very nice suite. All the rooms were large and featured some nice amenities.

One feature the suite did lack was an all rooms music system which was disappointing but not a huge deal.

Please note that other reviews nothing that the whole establishment including the suites smelling like cigarette smoke is true. I can deal with it for an overnight stay but if you cant I suggest you stay elsewhere

I very much enjoyed the main bar featuring a DJ and great drinks. The prices seemed reasonable and well poured. I wish it stayed open a little later as well.

The other huge downfall to this resort is most of the restaurants do not stay open very late and none are open 24 hours! I luckily found their sports bar right before they stopped serving dinner. I had to have seen at least a dozen people ready to eat and getting turned away.

I would definitely return here again if I received the same deal for a suite again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    328
    210
    91
    47
    45
See reviews for
107
294
48
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chalmette, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

W have made IP Casino, in Biloxi, MS, our casino of choice. We have always enjoyed the great service, and friendliness of all their employees. What you want, they give you. It's been this way since the day they first opened. We don't even think of going or staying elsewhere. It's been a big part of our retirement enjoyment. And will continue to be so. So come and see for yourself!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My recent visit to the IP Hotel and Casino in Biloxi was splendid! I had lots of fun and a wonderful relaxing experience in the beautiful spa; enjoyed the Steam Bath, Artic Room, Sauna and Jacuzzi.
My room was large and customer service excellent. The Casino is a blast! I had a great few days at IP!! And the restaurants great value for the money!

Judy Red

Room Tip: Request Bay View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Overall the IP was pretty good. However will probably not go back. We are not big gamblers. We did play 21 and some slots. Really just wanted to have a little short trip. The environment was nice, room nice and all that, but there was nowhere to sit and relax outside the casino. We love balconies :(, surely thought we would be able to sit somewhere and look out at the bay or something! We tried to go to the pool area twice. Once was closed for a private event and in the morning was not open. We just wanted to sit and read the paper! It is on the 11th floor and you have to enter from the elevator, they just simply don't open that floor when it is closed evidently. So, unlike most places you stay, you can't just wonder out and sit. The only other exit to an outside area was at the entrance by the valet parking. The breakfast buffet was good. We chose to dine locally at "Shaggy's" for dinner just so we could sit outside! Don't miss the half shell oyster house-in Biloxi or Gulfport-Yum.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was very well pleased with my stay at the Imperial Palace Casino Resort and Spa in Biloxi. Everything was awesome. I upgraded to the room with the jacuzzi option. I love the IP Casino. Very excellent choice for stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The staff there are very nice. They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and are having a good time. You do not see any of the staff hanging around talking. They are always helping some one or working hard.
In the Casino the waitresses were exceptional!
The rooms are very spacious!
Durning our stay we ate at the Buffet. Their fried chicken is awesome!!!

Room Tip: The Gulf view is beautiful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I love going to spend some time at the IP. The rooms are beautiful and very clean.
The employees are very accomodating and pleasant to be around.
I try to go at least 4 times a year since I live 3 hours away. Then I always feel like I have been on a mini vacation when I return home.
This is a terrific get a way casino.

Room Tip: I always like to have a view over the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.