We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and comfortable beds.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Rates On Suites
Ranked #8 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Kentucky
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and comfortable beds.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two days for a business conference. Hotel is large with about 1000 rooms. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Building has a lot of smoke in some areas and I'm not much on smoke. Beds were comfortable and staff gladly brought extra towels on request. They will give up to 5 armbands per room for the pool and you have to get new bands every day. It's probably to protect the paying guests. Pool is nice and the large tv they had is missing. Had a couple of small kids with me who wanted to sit in the chairs by the hot tub while I was in there. Another person I didn't know has kids doing the same thing. Staff member who was an early 20's professional looking black gentleman made the kids leave the pool area but ignored another family who had kids with their feet actually in the hot tub and one of the kids couldn't have been 6. Other guests sitting around the pool area were saying out loud how that wasn't fair to only make certain kids leave the hot tub area and not others. The house keeping staff were very nice. The buffet staff were also very nice. Overall, good experience. Our room was on 28th floor and looked new and had a good view. The elevators carry lots of people due to high guest load. Every time we went in and out the valet parking was pretty fast as was the bellman. Only real suggestion is better air filtration because most people don't like smoke.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    328
    211
    91
    47
    46
See reviews for
107
296
48
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

First off I was SHOCKED by how many kids were in the casino hotel. I was expecting an adult only type atmosphere but It was super kid friendly. I would bring my son with me next time. The pool however had NO chairs so you waited until someone left or tried to piece chairs together which is unacceptable at a resort and it was like that both days. I complained and the Manager did come right up and take care of things. They were extremely understaffed, we spent are last two night at the Grand and they had twice as many employees, Valet at the IP took 25-30 minutes to get your car vs. the Grand 4-6 minutes. Overall though I preferred the casino at the IP and both the 32 steak house and the Italian restaurant were much better than the grand's restaurants . The grand however had no crowding at the pool and an older laid back crowd.

Room Tip: They have the best Casino in Biloxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the IP Casino Resort and Spa. We are sorry to learn of your frustrating experience with valet wait times. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards that day, and for that we sincerely apologize. We do make an effort to prevent overcrowding by only allowing registered hotel guests to utilize the pool area. These comments have been shared with the appropriate departments. Thank you again for your time and feedback as it helps us to continually improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We've been to Biloxi a number of times. We usually stay at The Hard Rock, but shopped around and found the IP seemed to be the best deal we could find this year for a 4 night stay. We've gambled here before and been pleased so figured it would be OK. Checked in Monday evening and it was pretty awful. Hot, smelly, crowded would sum it up. As you walk through the complex, you go from hot to cool to hot again walking through the various sections. I don't expect a Casino to smell great, but of all the casinos we visited, the IP had the worst smoke smell. Our floor was very warm. Our room was hot and the AC could not keep the room cool. The room appeared clean, but there was a weird smell. Like it had been treated for something. With a basic room, you don't get a walk in shower and the bath is very small. If you take a hot shower, the bathroom will be like a sauna for a couple hours. The clerk didn't even ask why when we checked out after the first night of a planned 4 night stay. That's got to tell you something! We checked into the Beau the next night and it was like going from Hell to Heaven. Needless to say we will not be staying here again. If you are going to Biloxi, stay in The Beau or The Hard Rock. The IP just doesn't compare....

Room Tip: Stay Away! Go to The Beau or The Hard Rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at IP Casino Resort and Spa. We are sorry to read the negatives in your review. We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. If in the future you should find your accommodations unsatisfactory, please contact the front desk. They will be happy to contact maintenance to correct the issue or to move you to another room if needed. Thank you for your feedback as it aids us in improving our overall guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My Husband and I had been to the IP to see the ZZ top concert . Love the auditorium . The wait staff was very attentive and the drinks were refilled in time . The casino was a little crowded . We had troubles with the member card , but the staff did the best resolve the issue .

Overall it was a good visit and will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had yet another great stay at the IP! Its the best hotel in Biloxi! Room was fantastic and the service was good. Of all the hotels in Biloxi, the IP is the best value for your dollar. It has all of the amenities of the Beau Rivage at half the price.

Room Tip: Upgrade at check in . . . a tip helps! ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights and had tickets to see Three Dog Night Show. Nice music arena and great show. Casino spacious with plenty of games to choose from. Went to the pool and rented a cabana which was worth the experience. Very nice pool and the drink hostess was always friendly and constantly checking on our needs. Great Piña Coladas and Mud slides for a hot day. Ate at the Italian restaurant in the hotel and the food was really good. Overall great service and fast/friendly staff at all areas. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rent a pool cabana
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Took a girls' trip to Biloxi; chose the IP; rooms looked decent. Arrived and was provided a no smoking room on a no smoking floor. There were ashtrays in the elevator areas. (Not what I'd call a deterrent) So, of course, there were smokers there as well. Ventured to the pool the folllowing day; insufficient number of pool chairs for the hotel population. When I inquired about additional chairs, they advised that they were due to arrive 3 days after my stay. Not real helpful. There was no wine at the pool (other than white zinfandel). Nor was there any attempt by the wait staff to secure some from any other bar/venue in the hotel. At a room rate of $400/night (which came to closer to $500 after tax and resort fees), we were very disappointed. Staff was very friendly overall. Only redeeming quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at IP Casino Resort and Spa. It appears that we impacted your visit in a negative manner and for that we sincerely apologize. Our pool stays busy throughout the summer, and we strive to provide incredible service. Your comments will be forwarded to the manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
Free Parking, P...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#4 of 44 in Biloxi
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#2 of 44 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Quiet, Beach, M...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.