We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ZZ top Concert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Rates On Rooms!
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ZZ top Concert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My Husband and I had been to the IP to see the ZZ top concert . Love the auditorium . The wait staff was very attentive and the drinks were refilled in time . The casino was a little crowded . We had troubles with the member card , but the staff did the best resolve the issue .

Overall it was a good visit and will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    283
    131
    66
    64
See reviews for
174
416
70
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had yet another great stay at the IP! Its the best hotel in Biloxi! Room was fantastic and the service was good. Of all the hotels in Biloxi, the IP is the best value for your dollar. It has all of the amenities of the Beau Rivage at half the price.

Room Tip: Upgrade at check in . . . a tip helps! ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights and had tickets to see Three Dog Night Show. Nice music arena and great show. Casino spacious with plenty of games to choose from. Went to the pool and rented a cabana which was worth the experience. Very nice pool and the drink hostess was always friendly and constantly checking on our needs. Great Piña Coladas and Mud slides for a hot day. Ate at the Italian restaurant in the hotel and the food was really good. Overall great service and fast/friendly staff at all areas. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rent a pool cabana
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Took a girls' trip to Biloxi; chose the IP; rooms looked decent. Arrived and was provided a no smoking room on a no smoking floor. There were ashtrays in the elevator areas. (Not what I'd call a deterrent) So, of course, there were smokers there as well. Ventured to the pool the folllowing day; insufficient number of pool chairs for the hotel population. When I inquired about additional chairs, they advised that they were due to arrive 3 days after my stay. Not real helpful. There was no wine at the pool (other than white zinfandel). Nor was there any attempt by the wait staff to secure some from any other bar/venue in the hotel. At a room rate of $400/night (which came to closer to $500 after tax and resort fees), we were very disappointed. Staff was very friendly overall. Only redeeming quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at IP Casino Resort and Spa. It appears that we impacted your visit in a negative manner and for that we sincerely apologize. Our pool stays busy throughout the summer, and we strive to provide incredible service. Your comments will be forwarded to the manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed at the IP over the Father's Day Weekend. Very nice room, staff was friendly and helpful. Casino has a good variety of playing choices. Food at the Sports Lounge is outstanding and the 24 hour restaurant serves a very good breakfast. Comps are good and went home with several free gifts. Only negative was the slowness of getting an elevator especially during early to mid morning. Overall a very pleasant 3 day experience. I definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband bought tickets for the Kenny Rogers concert for my birthday and reserved a room a month prior. We arrived at the entrance and was greatest by a very courteous valet. Upon checking into our room we were told our room had been upgraded to the penthouse suite on the 30th floor. We were ecstatic. The suite was unbelievable and the view was moving. We ha front row center stage tickets at the concert. Kenny Rogers played a sing game with my husband and we left the concert with 15-$10 and an autographed Kenny Rogers t-shirt given to my husband by Kenny which he made him put on in front of the audience. Was this the most unbelievable birthday of my life - Well Yes. After the concert we floated back to our Penthouse Suite, you know, on "Cloud 9" and ordered room service with two friends. The food was superb. The service impeccable. Did I mention the main bathroom had three TV's. Still wondering about that. This night was one we will Never forget. And I thank IP Casino for helping me (as Bon Jovi says) Make A Memory !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The room was fine, although a bit awkwardly arranged with a lone lounge chair in one corner. We paid $8 to rent a refrigerator for the length of our stay. I did not enjoy being in a casino hotel. I was attending a conference, which required walking through lots of casino areas to get to the conference venue. Getting in and out of the parking garage could take some time. Otherwise, the room was fine, a standard hotel room, and the view out of the window over the water was fascinating and always changing. Birds flew by night and day. Long wait in line at check-in. No lounge areas in which to sit and visit near the check-in desk or in other public areas. They want you to be gambling, I guess. I took one look at the rooftop pool, and it was too hot and crowded both with kids and drinking adults to appeal to me.

Room Tip: Upper floors towards the inland waterway had good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#3 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.