We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time staying, will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Rates On Suites
Ranked #9 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Mobile
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“First time staying, will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights and had tickets to see Three Dog Night Show. Nice music arena and great show. Casino spacious with plenty of games to choose from. Went to the pool and rented a cabana which was worth the experience. Very nice pool and the drink hostess was always friendly and constantly checking on our needs. Great Piña Coladas and Mud slides for a hot day. Ate at the Italian restaurant in the hotel and the food was really good. Overall great service and fast/friendly staff at all areas. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rent a pool cabana
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    208
    89
    46
    45
See reviews for
106
289
48
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Took a girls' trip to Biloxi; chose the IP; rooms looked decent. Arrived and was provided a no smoking room on a no smoking floor. There were ashtrays in the elevator areas. (Not what I'd call a deterrent) So, of course, there were smokers there as well. Ventured to the pool the folllowing day; insufficient number of pool chairs for the hotel population. When I inquired about additional chairs, they advised that they were due to arrive 3 days after my stay. Not real helpful. There was no wine at the pool (other than white zinfandel). Nor was there any attempt by the wait staff to secure some from any other bar/venue in the hotel. At a room rate of $400/night (which came to closer to $500 after tax and resort fees), we were very disappointed. Staff was very friendly overall. Only redeeming quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at IP Casino Resort and Spa. It appears that we impacted your visit in a negative manner and for that we sincerely apologize. Our pool stays busy throughout the summer, and we strive to provide incredible service. Your comments will be forwarded to the manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed at the IP over the Father's Day Weekend. Very nice room, staff was friendly and helpful. Casino has a good variety of playing choices. Food at the Sports Lounge is outstanding and the 24 hour restaurant serves a very good breakfast. Comps are good and went home with several free gifts. Only negative was the slowness of getting an elevator especially during early to mid morning. Overall a very pleasant 3 day experience. I definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband bought tickets for the Kenny Rogers concert for my birthday and reserved a room a month prior. We arrived at the entrance and was greatest by a very courteous valet. Upon checking into our room we were told our room had been upgraded to the penthouse suite on the 30th floor. We were ecstatic. The suite was unbelievable and the view was moving. We ha front row center stage tickets at the concert. Kenny Rogers played a sing game with my husband and we left the concert with 15-$10 and an autographed Kenny Rogers t-shirt given to my husband by Kenny which he made him put on in front of the audience. Was this the most unbelievable birthday of my life - Well Yes. After the concert we floated back to our Penthouse Suite, you know, on "Cloud 9" and ordered room service with two friends. The food was superb. The service impeccable. Did I mention the main bathroom had three TV's. Still wondering about that. This night was one we will Never forget. And I thank IP Casino for helping me (as Bon Jovi says) Make A Memory !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The room was fine, although a bit awkwardly arranged with a lone lounge chair in one corner. We paid $8 to rent a refrigerator for the length of our stay. I did not enjoy being in a casino hotel. I was attending a conference, which required walking through lots of casino areas to get to the conference venue. Getting in and out of the parking garage could take some time. Otherwise, the room was fine, a standard hotel room, and the view out of the window over the water was fascinating and always changing. Birds flew by night and day. Long wait in line at check-in. No lounge areas in which to sit and visit near the check-in desk or in other public areas. They want you to be gambling, I guess. I took one look at the rooftop pool, and it was too hot and crowded both with kids and drinking adults to appeal to me.

Room Tip: Upper floors towards the inland waterway had good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here on a Monday The room was very nice. Check in staff was quick although we stood in line for 10 minutes because of so few staff on duty at 4:30. I think there are probably better casinos to stay at in Biloxi. If you are just looking for a room at a great price stay here. If you want something with a little more perks stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houstonburbs
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

After a long raod trip, we decided to stop for some fun. As usual, we enjoyed our stay. Had a couple of housekeeping issues, but these were taen care of by management very quickly. This is a great location to the Biloxi area. Nice staff.. very accommodating. We shall return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.