We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite places to stay and play!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Rates On Suites
Ranked #8 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
houstonburbs
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places to stay and play!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

After a long raod trip, we decided to stop for some fun. As usual, we enjoyed our stay. Had a couple of housekeeping issues, but these were taen care of by management very quickly. This is a great location to the Biloxi area. Nice staff.. very accommodating. We shall return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    328
    210
    91
    47
    45
See reviews for
107
294
48
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here for one night last week. Very easy to find from I-10 to 1-110 without difficulty, in fact it looked like all the properties in the area are as easy to access. I was offered a choice of room location and I chose a higher floor, which turned out to have a nice view of the back bay. The room itself was nice, not exceptional of itself, but it had everything necessary to make my stay comfortable and pleasant: plenty of hot water w/good water pressure in the shower, nice coffeemaker with regular coffee and half and half (not powdered stuff), real cups and glasses, comfortable bed and pillows, lots of towels, good hairdryer. Of course these are things we take for granted, and all little things on their own, but having them available without asking goes a long way to making a difference. There was no odor of smoke in the room as others have mentioned, perhaps due to the higher floor. The room and the corridor also seemed quiet, perhaps for the same reason, since there were definitely a lot of people and a lot of kids staying there over the holiday.

I was here to see a concert, so did not spend much time at all in the casino, but I had a bit of spare time and walked through out of curiousity. There are casinos on both the first and second floors. Not surprisingly, the smoking areas seem to have a lot more activity than the non-smoking area, but the ventilation seemed good enough that the smoke was not overwhelming or hanging in the air.

The only restaurant I ate in was Highlights, the sports bar. The menu offered a good variety of bar food and had a good selection of beers. Prices are moderate but the portions are generous. I had a burger which was huge and cooked perfectly to order. Other diners meals also looked good. David, one of the 2 bartenders/servers makes you feel at home. It was very busy, yet he stayed on top of everything efficiently and kept everything humming without losing his sense of humor yet still had time to be extremely pleasant and chat with everyone for a moment or 2.

Next time I travel to Biloxi I'd gladly stay here again for more than one night and see more of the area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nicer view of the water. Rooms on the 28th floor did not smell smoky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I got a great deal on the rooms. We went for my son's birthday and we loved the stay. The pool area was very nice. Check in was fast and the rooms were very clean. Will stay there again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Don't stay here unless you really like casinos. The entire place smells of smoke. Everything is geared at the hotel/casino making money - even the lobby decor. Get this: styrofoam ice chests stacked and spilling "cash." There's a refrigerator in the room but it's stocked and you are warned not to put your own stuff in there. It's clear most people there lost all their money because they are all dressed from Wal-Mart. We wanted to chill in the pool after a day of sightseeing, and even thought of renting one of the cabanas, having a relaxing cocktail, but the pool was completely packed and dirty at the end of the day. The breakfast "cafe" is directly adjacent to the slot machines. You can hear the neighbors on the other side of the wall in the middle of the night refueling to go back down and lose more money; I wondered if they were doing meth!
It is really sad what the gulf coast has become. I grew up there but there's hardly a trace of the relaxed, natural beauty that used to characterize the quality of life there.

Room Tip: Stay away unless you like smoke and casinos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at the IP Casino Resort and Spa. It appears that we impacted your visit in a negative manner and for that we sincerely apologize. Again, we appreciate your feedback that allows us to continually improve our service levels and overall guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Let me start by saying that my interactions with the staff at this hotel began before I even got there. I called a couple days prior to my arrival to ask about transportation to the hotel from the Gulfport airport. I had already checked the hotel's website as most hotels give you some idea of how to get to their property, but found nothing on this hotel's site. I was told that there are cabs at the airport and when I asked how much I should expect to pay, the woman I talked to said she had no idea. I then asked if she could transfer me to someone who might have an idea. I was then transferred to a man who said he really didn't know, but would guess that it would be between $45 and $60. Really? Check in took almost a half hour in the smoke-filled lobby. My room was fine although the rug looked like it could use a good cleaning. Food provided for the business meetings was fine. I got a cut on my foot one evening and went to the sundry store to buy some antiseptic and discovered they had none and was directed to the front desk. The clerk at the desk pulled out a first aid kit which had a few band aids and elastic bandages, but nothing that could be used to clean a wound. Another clerk came over and once she discovered my wound had not been received on the property, she lost interest in helping. I asked whether there was a drug store nearby and was told there wasn't and no further help was offered. Really? You've got this huge hotel and have no antiseptic or antibacterial creams available for purchase and offer no assistance? Fortunately a friend also staying at the hotel had some packets of antiseptic ointment and after washing my cut, I was able to use that until I returned home. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are a gambler and/or seeing a show there. If you smoke, you'll be in hog heaven, as smokers are everywhere.

Room Tip: Choose a room up high that has a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort and Spa. We strive to provide incredible guest service, and it seems, this time, we did not. Please accept our sincere apology. Your comments assist in improving our overall guest experience. Again, we thank you for your feedback as it allows us to continually improve our service levels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Check in went smoothly Given a room in the 7th floor. Was ok, clean but not enough towels. Look outside, there was no view, you can see only Long tanks think they're for AC and can'y see anything even though I ask for a higher floor so we can see the water or the city view.

Went to get players card for my son. Even though my son told them that his name is the same as my husband they have different middle initial, different address and he has jr after his name they still gave the same number as my husband. They reissued number of my husbands and again they gave the same number.they tried to correct it but unable to correct it. It took them one hour to correct after this matter. And then my turn came and the number issued to me was not in their system per se even though they issued to me in April. They try to check again and even though the supervisor help still took them a while. Reissued me again a new number after 50 minutes . I went and played, and when I tried to check my points, it won't give me as my PIN won't accept, it keep on telling me incorrect. I went back again to the casino rewards/cashier, again run into problem and again they're telling my card number is not in the system. Told them that they just reissued me a card, new number now they're telling me this problem . They changed shift, another supervisor came to help the teller still they said can't find me in their system and he mentioned my husband the number is incorrect also. They gave the same number again same with my son. They corrected again and again , reissued new number to my husband, reset up the PIN number again and reset up also my PIN number, It took them again over one hour to do this. We were so angry and wasted too much time for the 3 cards . Employees don't know what they're doing. They need more training on how to handle the situation linking to other casinos owned by IP's.

Machines were too tight. We did not enjoy our time spent at the IP. Parking was confusing.

Check out times went smoothly and the desk clerk were nice.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Please accept our apology for your experience with our player's club personnel. Please accept my assurances that exceptional service for our guests remains our highest priority and the service and errors such as you experienced are not tolerated. Please contact IP Casino at our toll free number if you would like to discuss this situation in more detail. Regardless, your comments have been forwarded to our Cage and Credit Manager so the situation may be addressed.

Thank you for providing your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as we look for opportunities to improve. We hope you will consider visiting again and allow us another chance to provide more than you expect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
Free Parking, P...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#4 of 44 in Biloxi
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#3 of 44 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Quiet, Beach, M...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.