We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Good Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Rates On Suites
Ranked #8 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Had a Good Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We decided to stay at the IP Casino while on a drive along I-10, and this (along with several other hotel casinos) is conveniently located just a short drive away. Convenient covered parking, fast check-in, and quite nice room - bed was comfortable and they had all the usual/expected amenities. It's easy to get around within the hotel complex, and of course into the casino area. Staff were unfailingly helpful and cheerful, they add a spark to the life of the resort that really made our stay more enjoyable. Glad we stopped in!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    328
    210
    91
    47
    45
See reviews for
107
294
48
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

There were things that we really liked about this hotel. We got a great rate. The staff are friendly. The pool is excellent - we booked a cabana for a day - highly recommended. The food was good.

But, after spending two nights there I felt like I had been smoking 40 cigarettes per day, and I don't smoke! I don't have an issue with cigarette smoke per se, but the IP takes it to a whole new level. People smoke outside the main door, inside the main door, waiting to check in, waiting for the elevator, inside the elevator, by the pool, IN the pool! You get the idea! Unfortunately, both of the supposedly non- smoking rooms we tried reeked of cigarette smoke, it's as if it's coming through the ventilation system. Staff and management were very accommodating and facilitated a move and put a machine in the room to clear the smell, but nothing helped much. After two nights I was glad to get out of there to let my lungs recover and air out everything we had brought with us which then smelled like cigarettes.

I also found the slots a bit tight. My money went pretty fast!

I'd love to go back to this hotel - great rate, nice staff and well kept - but my lungs won't allow it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort and Spa.
We appreciate your nice comments about our team members and apologize for the smokiness. Your comments have been passed on to our management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Was a great hotel with amazing location. Only being aroind the corner from a lot of good locations. With the restraurants through out the hotel where you can get a meal at any hour of the day. At first I thought with the hotel being a casino, that it would be crazy crowded, but it wasnt. I would say here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

the IP was the Best Hotel Resort and Spa I have every stay at me and my husband had a wonderful time the room was very clean the food was just to die for the bed felt so good it was so much to do at the hotel we stayed up there 2 days in the staff was great
thank you IP but watch out for the hundred dollar deposit because we had no clue till we made it there so bring you some extra money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at IP. Had a great time. Room was large and clean. Only complaint I had was getting connected to the internet. I had to call IT and they helped me. Happened last time we stayed here too. High Tide restaurant was good. Sports bar has good food, but we aren't into sports so was a bit noisy for us. Overall it was a nice place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

From the beginning which is Valet Parking to the end which is house keeping everything was outstanding. The decor was luxury & there's so many places to eat inside the hotel. There's also a nice chill bar which plays all kind of music that will have you rocking without even knowing it. This hotel is outstanding !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
Free Parking, P...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#4 of 44 in Biloxi
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#3 of 44 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Quiet, Beach, M...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.