We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 DAY STAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Rates On Suites
Ranked #9 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Write a Review

743 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    341
    212
    93
    49
    48
See reviews for
110
307
50
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

the IP was the Best Hotel Resort and Spa I have every stay at me and my husband had a wonderful time the room was very clean the food was just to die for the bed felt so good it was so much to do at the hotel we stayed up there 2 days in the staff was great
thank you IP but watch out for the hundred dollar deposit because we had no clue till we made it there so bring you some extra money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at IP. Had a great time. Room was large and clean. Only complaint I had was getting connected to the internet. I had to call IT and they helped me. Happened last time we stayed here too. High Tide restaurant was good. Sports bar has good food, but we aren't into sports so was a bit noisy for us. Overall it was a nice place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

From the beginning which is Valet Parking to the end which is house keeping everything was outstanding. The decor was luxury & there's so many places to eat inside the hotel. There's also a nice chill bar which plays all kind of music that will have you rocking without even knowing it. This hotel is outstanding !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona, HI
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

One night stay and was given a newly renovated room on the 22 floor but even though it was advertised as non smoking, I had trouble falling asleep due to the odor from the bedding. I didn't complain since we were there only one night and I spent most of the evening in the casino next to smokers. Rooms were spacious and clean. Lots of outlets for the electronic gear. No refrigerator and I saw a lot of ice chest carried in by guest.
Free valet for your car so don't forget anything as they will have to retrieve your car even if you only want a small item from the trunk.
Used the free gym since it was included in the resort fee. Good wi-fi signal on the 22 floor.

Room Tip: Always ask for a complimentary upgrade. The worst thing that will happen is one will not be availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Rooms are modern and very clean. Check in was decent with a few hiccups. Bell staff was awful. The three times I dealt with them (for me and two clients), there was only one person there and I had to interrupt their personal phone call - much to their very obvious annoyance. So sorry!

The meeting space is very nice if a little dark. The casino is average but a little confusing to get around (two levels....maybe three?). Actually the whole property is a little confusing, so check out the interactive map in the lobby. Don't walk around without your ID because you will get carded every time you cut through the casino (I'm 30 and look like it).

The coffee shop was surprisingly good - strong coffee and delicious fresh pastries. Back Bay Buffet was gross unless you like Denny's-style frozen food (we even ordered from the menu). Chill Ultra Lounge was pretty cool before it got packed, and a top shelf highball was $4 (!!!). Tien was good Asian fusion with a nice atmosphere and good service.

I did not get a spa treatment, but a tour of the spa left me wishing I did. It is an excellent facility.

I was here on a business trip to see this property and the Beau Rivage for a potential convention. Overall I would say that the IP is more suited to a younger crowd while the Beau is better for a more mature crowd. Interestingly, the IP reminded me of a Carnival cruise ship, which was fitting since the casino is floating on the back bay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed at the IP Resort & Spa May 27th threw Jun1st. It was a very nice hotel. The front desk people were all very nice. The rooms were very clean. Room service came every morning and did a good job cleaning..The hotel is not far from the Gulf coast. walked to the beach. " lost my driving privileges before my trip so had to cancel my rental car". You can take the " Shuddle Hopper" to the other casino for $1:25. or the " beachcomber" along the Gulfcoast shore for $ 1:25 also. Its a good deal. Their is no shuddle from Gulfport airport to the hotel. Taxi ride cost almost $50:00. That was a rip off. Over all was a real nice hotel. Thinking on going back again.I don't think you will be disappointed. I was not. It was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.