We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rates at IP Biloxi
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awful.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am writing this now in the room at the IP. I should preference I've also made another reservation at a hotel and will be leaving shortly. Where should I start? When we checked in we were greeted by a line of around 20 people waiting to check in. The problem was there was one employee checking people in. I understand that things happen and thus could have been a mishap. When we entered the hotel we were immediately greeted with a cloud of smoke. This is not good for someone allergic to smoke or children. There is no way to avoid this. I thought my saving grace would be we were on a non-smoking floor. Wrong. When we got to the room it smelled as bad as the lobby, and the sheets even came with complimentary burn holes in them. When I called the front desk the attitude was " oh well ". In that case, I'll take my money elsewhere. Having stayed at other properties here, there are other options " oh well ".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at IP Casino Resort and Spa. It appears that we impacted your visit in a negative manner and for that we sincerely apologize. We usually have more staff available to handle our check-ins. I would like to get more information about the date and time in order to research so we can make adjustments to our schedule, if necessary. Please understand that the experience described is not indicative of the high standards we hold ourselves to and we would like an opportunity to discuss with you further. Again, we appreciate your feedback that allows us to continually improve our service levels and overall guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    218
    98
    51
    49
See reviews for
114
316
51
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The IP is probably the best choice in Biloxi. Besides the Beau Rivage, which is usually much more expensive, it really has the most to offer out of all the hotel casinos. The pool is smaller, but not very busy and a great bar. They have a larger casino than many, a smoke free gaming area, a few bars with entertainment, and a spa. Biloxi is small enough that you are only a $10 cab ride away from most destinations from the IP. The rooms are Modern Deco but do show their wear in places. The beds are very comfortable but the walls are thin. Overall, the Hard Rock has a livelier atmosphere and the Beau is more Vegas style, but in my opinion this is the best place to stay for the price, amenities, and location.

Room Tip: Most rooms have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have stayed at the imperial palace many times. The staff is friendly and courteous always. Love that southern hospitality. Well, the last trip involved my friend's medical scare. she experienced cardiac pains while in the room. I called the operator who had security dispatched to our room. They followed protocol with first responders there in about five minutes. At no expense to us, my friend got transported to the nearby hospital. All was resolved successfully. The quick speed in the hotel's emergency plan was excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

we enjoyed our stay at the IP ---we stayed 3 days--the kids loved the pool--it wasnot very crowded when we were there-but,i understand that is not the norm---the rooms were accessible--we were on the north west side --overlooking the back bay--the view was really fantastic--i hear the southeast views of the beaches and gulf are really great also!! so, i think all the rooms are good--clean,comfortable!!! the buffet restaurant--was very good--they had crab legs and almost any other kind of food you could imagine!!!it was all fresh and prepared perfectly!!! the spa is amazing--they pamper you--endlessly!!! there are other smaller restaurants-gift shops located through out the resort--they featured aan antique car show-when we were ther--also have an after hours lounge-with great intertainment----we won some here and there on the penny slots!!!it was an interesting trip--it is located--only a few blokes up from hyway 90 and the gulf beaches---there is alot to take in and keep busy with!!!i would reccomend a stay at the IP!!!! it is worth it!!!we go back often!!

Room Tip: northwest rooms up high--great view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Miss.
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We reserved a non-smoking double room at the IP Casino Resort and Spa, and we loved it! (The last time we made the trip to Biloxi, we stayed at The Palace. It had just been declared the first smoke-free casino/hotel on the coast! We definitely enjoyed our stay there, but we figured we'd try something different this time.) Our room was comfortable, clean, and smoke-free. We had a nice view of the water as well!

We chose the IP because it has a good selection of restaurants and evening entertainment, and we weren't disappointed. We loved hanging out at Chill once the live music got going, and though we didn't go to the spa, it's supposed to be fantastic as well.

During our stay, we also spent a few hours at the pool. It's very nice, with plenty of lounge chairs and tanning shelves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Got to room around 10 pm, my husband and two girls stayed here after the Hunter Hayes concert. Got to room got settled for bed only to find the bed was broke, yep frame was broke, called office they sent maintance man up, only to find he could not fix it. Finally after I called front desk again to tell them, they put us across the hall, only to find the tv did not want to work. Went to sleep!! And they charge a 100.00 deposit at check in?? Will not return to this hotel again. Too many other places to stay to get a good night sleep !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. We have forwarded the information to our housekeeping and maintenance departments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I just spent two nights at the IP Casino Resort in Biloxi. I was on the 12th floor which is a non smoking floor. I did not smell any smoke ont this floor. My luggage and brief case stayed in the room during the complete stay other than on check in and check out. My shaving kit never left the room. when i returned home and opened the luggage the stench of smoke was almost sickening. I had to leave all my clothing, luggage, shaving kit, etc on the patio to air out. I admit i did walk through the Casino to the confernce room but that was the only time i was in any smoking area. For this room to have smoke residude on the 12th floor is totally unacceptable. If you are a smoker this is the property for you, otherwise stay as far away as possible. I will not use this property again ever.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. Your comments about the smoke from your room will be forwarded to our hotel housekeeping manager to be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;