We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Hurley, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

we enjoyed our stay at the IP ---we stayed 3 days--the kids loved the pool--it wasnot very crowded when we were there-but,i understand that is not the norm---the rooms were accessible--we were on the north west side --overlooking the back bay--the view was really fantastic--i hear the southeast views of the beaches and gulf are really great also!! so, i think all the rooms are good--clean,comfortable!!! the buffet restaurant--was very good--they had crab legs and almost any other kind of food you could imagine!!!it was all fresh and prepared perfectly!!! the spa is amazing--they pamper you--endlessly!!! there are other smaller restaurants-gift shops located through out the resort--they featured aan antique car show-when we were ther--also have an after hours lounge-with great intertainment----we won some here and there on the penny slots!!!it was an interesting trip--it is located--only a few blokes up from hyway 90 and the gulf beaches---there is alot to take in and keep busy with!!!i would reccomend a stay at the IP!!!! it is worth it!!!we go back often!!

Room Tip: northwest rooms up high--great view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jackson, Miss.
Level Contributor
328 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We reserved a non-smoking double room at the IP Casino Resort and Spa, and we loved it! (The last time we made the trip to Biloxi, we stayed at The Palace. It had just been declared the first smoke-free casino/hotel on the coast! We definitely enjoyed our stay there, but we figured we'd try something different this time.) Our room was comfortable, clean, and smoke-free. We had a nice view of the water as well!

We chose the IP because it has a good selection of restaurants and evening entertainment, and we weren't disappointed. We loved hanging out at Chill once the live music got going, and though we didn't go to the spa, it's supposed to be fantastic as well.

During our stay, we also spent a few hours at the pool. It's very nice, with plenty of lounge chairs and tanning shelves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bradshawgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Got to room around 10 pm, my husband and two girls stayed here after the Hunter Hayes concert. Got to room got settled for bed only to find the bed was broke, yep frame was broke, called office they sent maintance man up, only to find he could not fix it. Finally after I called front desk again to tell them, they put us across the hall, only to find the tv did not want to work. Went to sleep!! And they charge a 100.00 deposit at check in?? Will not return to this hotel again. Too many other places to stay to get a good night sleep !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. We have forwarded the information to our housekeeping and maintenance departments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I just spent two nights at the IP Casino Resort in Biloxi. I was on the 12th floor which is a non smoking floor. I did not smell any smoke ont this floor. My luggage and brief case stayed in the room during the complete stay other than on check in and check out. My shaving kit never left the room. when i returned home and opened the luggage the stench of smoke was almost sickening. I had to leave all my clothing, luggage, shaving kit, etc on the patio to air out. I admit i did walk through the Casino to the confernce room but that was the only time i was in any smoking area. For this room to have smoke residude on the 12th floor is totally unacceptable. If you are a smoker this is the property for you, otherwise stay as far away as possible. I will not use this property again ever.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank themanstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. Your comments about the smoke from your room will be forwarded to our hotel housekeeping manager to be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Don't get this hotel confused with Palace which may be nonsmoking. This one is definitely not. Our room smelled so strongly of smoke we were sick from coughing. Second night room was even more smoky than first night. Won't stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort Spa. If you find your non-smoking room smells smoky, please contact the front desk. They will be happy to move you if another non-smoking room is available or, if not, bring a machine into your room that reduces odors in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Older, showing it's age and an apparent destination for smokers from miles around, it quite literally stinks. In theory they have a smoke free gaming area, but they don't enforce it and the nicotine fueled gamers are everywhere, restaurants, outside, elevators, hallways and smoke free rooms. Avoid this place unless you smoke.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. If you find your non-smoking room smells smoky, please contact the front desk. They will be happy to move you if another non-smoking room is available or, if not, bring a machine into your room that reduces odors in the room. Your comments about the smoke will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Very big and very busy hotel particularly on a Saturday night. Rooms spacious and well equipped. Car parking free however difficult to get a space Saturday night. Separate lift for car park then short walk to next lift for hotel rooms. Ate in Italian restaurant food nice and well priced. All in all a good located hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
4.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
3.3 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing