We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non smoking floor is not non smoking” 1 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Rates On Rooms!
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Non smoking floor is not non smoking”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I just spent two nights at the IP Casino Resort in Biloxi. I was on the 12th floor which is a non smoking floor. I did not smell any smoke ont this floor. My luggage and brief case stayed in the room during the complete stay other than on check in and check out. My shaving kit never left the room. when i returned home and opened the luggage the stench of smoke was almost sickening. I had to leave all my clothing, luggage, shaving kit, etc on the patio to air out. I admit i did walk through the Casino to the confernce room but that was the only time i was in any smoking area. For this room to have smoke residude on the 12th floor is totally unacceptable. If you are a smoker this is the property for you, otherwise stay as far away as possible. I will not use this property again ever.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. Your comments about the smoke from your room will be forwarded to our hotel housekeeping manager to be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    277
    129
    62
    61
See reviews for
162
410
69
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Don't get this hotel confused with Palace which may be nonsmoking. This one is definitely not. Our room smelled so strongly of smoke we were sick from coughing. Second night room was even more smoky than first night. Won't stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort Spa. If you find your non-smoking room smells smoky, please contact the front desk. They will be happy to move you if another non-smoking room is available or, if not, bring a machine into your room that reduces odors in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Older, showing it's age and an apparent destination for smokers from miles around, it quite literally stinks. In theory they have a smoke free gaming area, but they don't enforce it and the nicotine fueled gamers are everywhere, restaurants, outside, elevators, hallways and smoke free rooms. Avoid this place unless you smoke.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. If you find your non-smoking room smells smoky, please contact the front desk. They will be happy to move you if another non-smoking room is available or, if not, bring a machine into your room that reduces odors in the room. Your comments about the smoke will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Very big and very busy hotel particularly on a Saturday night. Rooms spacious and well equipped. Car parking free however difficult to get a space Saturday night. Separate lift for car park then short walk to next lift for hotel rooms. Ate in Italian restaurant food nice and well priced. All in all a good located hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here in March for a trade show. Resort is OK, however when you are supposed to be in a non-smoking room, I expect to have a room that does not smell like secondhand smoke. I have stayed in other Casino resorts in Biloxi and Las Vegas. (Beau Rivage and The Venetian/Palazzo) Their non-smoking rooms do not smell like any type of smoke whatsoever. IP maybe needs to get a better air filtering system.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here one night in April 2013 while passing through. I booked the room online and requested a non-smoking king, as we do not smoke.We arrived around 6 PM on Wednesday. Valet parking is complimentary, or you can self-park in the adjoining parking garage. There were several in line ahead of us to check in, but the process moved along very quickly. When we checked in, the system had us in a smoking room. The clerk said that you have to be careful booking online because the "system sometimes does that". Not a problem though. He called over an assistant and, after a few clicks of the keyboard, she apologized for the error and upgraded us to a larger room "for the trouble". We were on the 20th floor and our room overlooked the parking garage and the back bay. The room was large and had a good, clean smell. There was a table with 2 chairs, an oversized lounge-type chair with footstool, and a safe in the closet. There was also a mini-bar with drinks and snacks (for an additional charge). The bed was very comfortable and, most importantly, the room was very clean! The only negative was the slightly "hard water". It makes you really work to rinse off the soap in the shower. Not near as bad as some places I've visited, though. Overall, a great stay at a good price. Only wish I would have done a little better in the casino! I would suggest the IP if you are looking for a casino / hotel in the Biloxi area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at the IP Casino Hotel on April 3, 2013. Booked the room online with no problems. The front desk staff was polite and pleasant during check-in. We did have a problem with both plastic keys working in the door lock. We returned to the desk, we were issued new keys and had no trouble after that.
As soon as we entered the room I did my normal check for bed bugs and found none present. The room was clean and had a no odor that is sometimes present in hotels. The bathroom was also clean and fresh towels provided. An in-room safe was provided. My 17" laptop would not fit inside, however it was quite large. and is always nice to have.
The view outside the room was not too good but who sits at the window of a casino hotel and looks around outside??
We did not eat at the restaurants available at the hotel so I cannot comment on them.
Overall this was a nice and clean hotel in a nice area at a reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.