We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells strong like smoke” 2 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Rates On Suites
Ranked #9 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Smells strong like smoke”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Don't get this hotel confused with Palace which may be nonsmoking. This one is definitely not. Our room smelled so strongly of smoke we were sick from coughing. Second night room was even more smoky than first night. Won't stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort Spa. If you find your non-smoking room smells smoky, please contact the front desk. They will be happy to move you if another non-smoking room is available or, if not, bring a machine into your room that reduces odors in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    341
    212
    93
    49
    49
See reviews for
110
308
50
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Older, showing it's age and an apparent destination for smokers from miles around, it quite literally stinks. In theory they have a smoke free gaming area, but they don't enforce it and the nicotine fueled gamers are everywhere, restaurants, outside, elevators, hallways and smoke free rooms. Avoid this place unless you smoke.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. If you find your non-smoking room smells smoky, please contact the front desk. They will be happy to move you if another non-smoking room is available or, if not, bring a machine into your room that reduces odors in the room. Your comments about the smoke will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very big and very busy hotel particularly on a Saturday night. Rooms spacious and well equipped. Car parking free however difficult to get a space Saturday night. Separate lift for car park then short walk to next lift for hotel rooms. Ate in Italian restaurant food nice and well priced. All in all a good located hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here in March for a trade show. Resort is OK, however when you are supposed to be in a non-smoking room, I expect to have a room that does not smell like secondhand smoke. I have stayed in other Casino resorts in Biloxi and Las Vegas. (Beau Rivage and The Venetian/Palazzo) Their non-smoking rooms do not smell like any type of smoke whatsoever. IP maybe needs to get a better air filtering system.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here one night in April 2013 while passing through. I booked the room online and requested a non-smoking king, as we do not smoke.We arrived around 6 PM on Wednesday. Valet parking is complimentary, or you can self-park in the adjoining parking garage. There were several in line ahead of us to check in, but the process moved along very quickly. When we checked in, the system had us in a smoking room. The clerk said that you have to be careful booking online because the "system sometimes does that". Not a problem though. He called over an assistant and, after a few clicks of the keyboard, she apologized for the error and upgraded us to a larger room "for the trouble". We were on the 20th floor and our room overlooked the parking garage and the back bay. The room was large and had a good, clean smell. There was a table with 2 chairs, an oversized lounge-type chair with footstool, and a safe in the closet. There was also a mini-bar with drinks and snacks (for an additional charge). The bed was very comfortable and, most importantly, the room was very clean! The only negative was the slightly "hard water". It makes you really work to rinse off the soap in the shower. Not near as bad as some places I've visited, though. Overall, a great stay at a good price. Only wish I would have done a little better in the casino! I would suggest the IP if you are looking for a casino / hotel in the Biloxi area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at the IP Casino Hotel on April 3, 2013. Booked the room online with no problems. The front desk staff was polite and pleasant during check-in. We did have a problem with both plastic keys working in the door lock. We returned to the desk, we were issued new keys and had no trouble after that.
As soon as we entered the room I did my normal check for bed bugs and found none present. The room was clean and had a no odor that is sometimes present in hotels. The bathroom was also clean and fresh towels provided. An in-room safe was provided. My 17" laptop would not fit inside, however it was quite large. and is always nice to have.
The view outside the room was not too good but who sits at the window of a casino hotel and looks around outside??
We did not eat at the restaurants available at the hotel so I cannot comment on them.
Overall this was a nice and clean hotel in a nice area at a reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We only spent one night in route to NJ but we look forward to returning. Wetook a gamble pn the casino because got a great rate non-refundable rate from a travel site that was less than an economy hotel. We had a storage pod on our car so we couldn't use the garage. They let us park free in the employees' lot. The pool area is reached thru a set of elevators in the lobby that tskes you to the garage roof on the 11th flloor so there was plenty of sun and a great view og the water. It's nicelyandscaped with palm trees and other shrubs and there is a large well appointed bar and an elevated hot tub that's wonderful. Our room eas comparable to ones we had in Sheratons. Casino payoff on thecmachines was skimpy but we are low rollers so it was not a problem. Don"t use the ATM's in thr cadino. You have to go to the cashier to get your cash and have to sign up for a loyakty card. There are other normal ATM's in the lobby.There's a huge carport to shelter under when you check out which helped a lot since there was a downpour. The hotel is only a mile from beautiful white beaches. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.