We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Casino Hotel/Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Rates On Suites
Ranked #8 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
South Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Casino Hotel/Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at the IP Casino Hotel on April 3, 2013. Booked the room online with no problems. The front desk staff was polite and pleasant during check-in. We did have a problem with both plastic keys working in the door lock. We returned to the desk, we were issued new keys and had no trouble after that.
As soon as we entered the room I did my normal check for bed bugs and found none present. The room was clean and had a no odor that is sometimes present in hotels. The bathroom was also clean and fresh towels provided. An in-room safe was provided. My 17" laptop would not fit inside, however it was quite large. and is always nice to have.
The view outside the room was not too good but who sits at the window of a casino hotel and looks around outside??
We did not eat at the restaurants available at the hotel so I cannot comment on them.
Overall this was a nice and clean hotel in a nice area at a reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    328
    210
    91
    47
    45
See reviews for
107
294
48
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We only spent one night in route to NJ but we look forward to returning. Wetook a gamble pn the casino because got a great rate non-refundable rate from a travel site that was less than an economy hotel. We had a storage pod on our car so we couldn't use the garage. They let us park free in the employees' lot. The pool area is reached thru a set of elevators in the lobby that tskes you to the garage roof on the 11th flloor so there was plenty of sun and a great view og the water. It's nicelyandscaped with palm trees and other shrubs and there is a large well appointed bar and an elevated hot tub that's wonderful. Our room eas comparable to ones we had in Sheratons. Casino payoff on thecmachines was skimpy but we are low rollers so it was not a problem. Don"t use the ATM's in thr cadino. You have to go to the cashier to get your cash and have to sign up for a loyakty card. There are other normal ATM's in the lobby.There's a huge carport to shelter under when you check out which helped a lot since there was a downpour. The hotel is only a mile from beautiful white beaches. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at this property as a one night stay on a recent road trip along the gulf coast, as we got it for an absolute steal of a price via Priceline. The property is in good shape, and the rooms are excellent. HD TVs, high threadcount sheets, and nice toiletries. Decor is pretty modern, and the elevators on the big tower were very fast. The pool deck is very nice, nicest on our trip, although we didn't use it due to the cold temps and our schedule. Only a very short drive to the beautiful local beach.

Smoking on the property is a downer, as is the kind of convoluted way that one has to move between the parking garage and the hotel. Valet line looked *very* long, would recommend self parking to the able bodied. We had the buffet for breakfast and it was pretty good, despite the dearth of fruit on the menu. Bonus that the kid was able to eat for free!

Staff blocked out the use of the minibar at my request due to my 3yr old's busy hands. Very helpful. Not the most kid-friendly place, but not overtly unfriendly to kids other than the smoking (yuck!).

Overall I'd recommend this property anyone coming for a quick getaway or as an I-10 stopover (only 5 min from the interstate).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Front desk needs to give out a map of the property at check-in. The layout of the place is very confusing to get around, for the first-time visitor. Never was able to check out the pool.

Lots of amenities! Spa, shopping, clubs, live entertainment - all top-notch! Would have preferred more mid-range priced, non-buffet dining options on property.

Entire first floor smelled of stale cigarette smoke, unfortunately, because smoking allowed in casino areas of first floor. (Second floor has non-smoking gaming.)

Hotel room itself was POSH! Art-Deco style with modern flair, and I loved the small touches to make the seating area, dining area, and bedding all look elegant and welcoming at the same time. Even the tile backsplash in the bathroom coordinated with the rest of the room! Absolutely fell in love with the space and never wanted to leave. Gorgeous view - my husband rose early just to watch the sunrise. Took a great deal of restraint to not eat all of the minibar's trail mix snacks. No fridge in room - you have to call to get one for the room, if you need it.

Room doors very thin; could hear everything occurring in the hallway (housekeeping knocking on someone's door after 11PM, people conversing while walking to their rooms very late/early in the day).

Pillows VERY thick and VERY firm. Bring your own. Bed was EXTREMELY comfortable, though - slept like a baby. Bonus - iPhone dock in the alarm clock!

Breakfast buffet was AMAZING!! Ask to sit in Al's section - that man is a SUPERIOR server! I even asked to speak to his supervisor to commend him.

We opted out on the valet parking. Parking garage a nice bonus, but again, very confusing elevator systems. Could have used a map.

Found the casino floors themselves a little cramped for my taste, but I tend to be claustrophobic. The clientele was mostly senior citizens, with a few families and younger couples mixed in. Not sure if this is the typical crowd the hotel draws. They were all friendly and chatty, though.

I found the staff to be a little stand-offish, with the exception of our server Al.

Overall, a good experience, but I wasn't "wowed."

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the IP hotel on easter weekend for a company meeting. Me and husband dined at the High Tide Cafe and ate from the salad buffet line. After we finished the plate of salad, we saw something moving on our plate. After close examination we saw that there were some type of maggots/ larvae that was still alive and moving. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING! When we called over the manager, he apologized and comped the meal. They were quick to take away the plate with live maggots on it and throw out the evidence. They did NOT throw away the affected food on the buffet line. Guess they'd rather not waste food than feed guests live maggots/larvae. When the food and beverage director was told about the "incident" he offered a dinner at their steak house. Eating at the hotel where all inside restaurants share the same food suppliers is the LAST THING I want to do after eating live maggots / larve. There were fruit flies flying around during our whole meal. Very poor customer service and extremely poor sanitary standards at this hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Christy, we are very concerned about your report. We appreciate you speaking with our management team about this incident. We are absolutely committed to maintaining a safe and healthy environment for our guests. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Brook, AL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at IP Biloxi and thoroughly enjoyed it. Played poker almost the entire time and love that the poker room is in the back of the second floor non-smoking gaming area so honestly never any issues with smoke - a first at any casino. The staff everywhere was excellent and friendly. The dealers and management in the poker room were top notch. Look forward to returning soon - "two taters"! Best meal was Highlights although that takes little to nothing away from the others. 25th floor facing Gulf. Poker rate for room applied.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you are looking for a clean well decorated, comfortable room this is the place. Stayed two nights and totally enjoyed it. the casino has plenty of different games. We ate at the High Tide Cafe, the food is great and the staff was very friendly and prompt. It is a great place for a mini vacation. We will return!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Gulf of Mexico have a great view, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.