We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time - won't be the last!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Mt Brook, AL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time - won't be the last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at IP Biloxi and thoroughly enjoyed it. Played poker almost the entire time and love that the poker room is in the back of the second floor non-smoking gaming area so honestly never any issues with smoke - a first at any casino. The staff everywhere was excellent and friendly. The dealers and management in the poker room were top notch. Look forward to returning soon - "two taters"! Best meal was Highlights although that takes little to nothing away from the others. 25th floor facing Gulf. Poker rate for room applied.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    200
    80
    42
    44
See reviews for
95
276
43
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you are looking for a clean well decorated, comfortable room this is the place. Stayed two nights and totally enjoyed it. the casino has plenty of different games. We ate at the High Tide Cafe, the food is great and the staff was very friendly and prompt. It is a great place for a mini vacation. We will return!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Gulf of Mexico have a great view, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A few friends and I stayed here the monday after St patricks. Check in was quick and easy, they allowed for us to check in at 1 or so. Had a great time in the casino. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. We went to the Italian restaurant for dinner and it was 90 percent delicious, the girlfriends Alfredo was a bit bland. The room was clean and the view from the 28th floor was pretty awesome. Would def go back and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice MN
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

First of all, I don't gamble, so was only here for a business function. As with any casino, you can't get anywhere in the hotel without going through the casino, but that wa OK.

On the positive side, the food was quite good, the service was fine, the staff was very friendly. The pool is on top of the parking garage, a little hard to get to, but lovely.The fresh air was welcome. The spa is very well appointed, and the massages were great. You can enjoy a steam bath followed by a visit to their polar room, with man-made snow, sort of like jumping in the snow after a sauna.

On the down side, everything smells of smoke, even our "nonsmoking" room. Our clothing, our hair, the bedding, all reek of smoke. The only way to escape is to head outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Back Bay, especially if you enjoy the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We reserved a room for a Sunday and the price was nice. We enjoyed the view from the 12th floor. Buffet and coffee shop were delicious and the staff was some of the most professional and friendly I've ever met. Biloxi should be proud.

There was a small problem with our, otherwise, perfect and comfortable room. We let staff know, they were super apologetic and sent someone up right away. Also, the folks at the buffet offered a military discount so be sure to ask if you have your ID on you.

I played a few games and especially loved "The Godfather" and "Michael Jackson" machines. The cocktail servers on the gambling floor were all nice and super quick!

My only complaint is cigarette smoke! Hopefully the IP will create smoke free areas soon as it is making their lovely facility stinky and not very healthy (Ummm there's a spa there right?).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights from the 11th March 2013, we had room 2522, a Non-Smoking King. Check-in was swift and cheery as was got there either on a very slack period or on a slow day. Walking past check-in over our stay we saw long lines. Our room (which we had requested) was spotless, large and well decorated in a modern style. It remained quiet throughout our stay.
We booked our room through Hotel.com and got a very good rate (The rate reduced by $12 a night to $52 just before we booked, and it was this that chose this Casino for us) Although the car-park (We self park) was busy, the casino didn't seem so which was strange. The Casino has a non-smoking area on the second floor, and we always used this. There is a totally smoke free Casino in the area. The other Casinos are all a drive away (There is a shuttle for $7.50 a trip!)
but they added interest to our stay.
All in all a very good stay, and yes we would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: A high floor gets good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace
Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.