We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Casino but Beware of Cashier/Players Club” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
BEAVERTON
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Casino but Beware of Cashier/Players Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have written a review before about this property and it is still the same fantastic gaming venue. Great casino with huge selection of slot machines and plenty of table games. Wonderful restaurants and the best buffet in Biloxi. We love the staff: friendly dealers, waiters, etc. Except: since Boyd Gaming acquired this property they put together the cashier/players club function resulting in a much slower overall service. BUT NOW THE WORST: It is staffed by the "diva gang" - a bunch of slow, incompetent, rude and crude individuals. And there is no escape as we all eventually need the cashier/players club service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    220
    99
    51
    49
See reviews for
116
320
51
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We just stayed here and I could not complain about anything.....other than loosing. If you stay upgrade to premium room well worth it. Food was great. Pool is one of the best around....hot tub was great. There is a baming area that is smoke free

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here over Super Bowl weekend. While the Beau up the street was asking over $400 a night, the IP came in a hair over $100. Clean, spacious, fairly modern rooms, easy parking, good housekeeping service. Nice steakhouse which has an excellent wine program (reviewed separately). A special highlight: the spa has 50 minute massages running for $100, a 1/3 discount over what one might pay elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Three days of fun. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Room clean and updated. Don't care for the in room fridge stocked with "touch it you but it" but overall large room with great view. Large flat screen TV but local channels not in HD, Many others are ????? Easy to operate heat/air. NICE ROOM.

Room Tip: Rooms 16th floor and up express elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip from TX to FL, so we weren't visiting for the casino really. Absolutely massive hotel, with a massive (free) car park. It was our wedding anniversary and we were upgraded to a King suite which was a nice touch, but the rooms are a little worn, so I was glad of the upgrade. Very comfy bed though, and it was more than enough for one night.

The walls seem very thin. From the lounge area I could hear our neighbour throwing up, which was a lovely way to start the day. It didn't seem so bad from the bedroom though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Enjoyed my mini vacation at IP Biloxi!!! Received a good price for the room for traveling during the week. The king room with jacuzzi tub was very clean and comfortable,tho you could constiantly hear water running to other rooms above, so cant really say it was quiet. It was at the very end of hall so wifi had spotty coverage at best on laptop with none on the phone, so that could use an upgrade. Housekeeping never provided any bath salt for the jacuzzi on the second night tho they promised to bring some because she had none on her cart when she cleaned room. The Back Bay Buffet is overpriced can find a good buffet just down the street at boomtown and hardrock with better deals during the week. Hottub is pool side so therefore its closed for the winter.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of halls have hardly any wifi service
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was a great value. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. The bathrooms are a bit small. We had a good view of the water. I had read reviews of the rooms smelling like smoke. I am hypersensitive to smoke and was cautious at first. The hotel itself does smell smoky but our room did not. The Casino was fun. The people were friendly along with the staff. Had a blast at the blackjack table and walked away with some green.

Room Tip: I believe the higher the floor the less likely to walk away smelling like a stale cigarette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.