We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool mini vacation!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Rates On Suites
Ranked #8 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cool mini vacation!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Totally enjoyed my mini vacation at IP Biloxi!!! We received a great price on the room for traveling during the week. The king room with jacuzzi tub was very clean and comfortable. The Chill Ultra lounge had free live entertainment and free drinks for ladies on that Thursday night. The Back Bay Buffet was ok, but the High Tide Cafe was very good. IP Staff is friendly and professional. Next time I'm in Biloxi, I will visit the IP Biloxi Hotel and Casino again!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    334
    210
    91
    48
    46
See reviews for
108
300
49
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We just stayed 2 days, but this is a beautiful hotel and the casino is large and has a good variety of slots. Our room was just so nice, bed extremely comfortable, and everything about this location is very clean! The hotel staff was friendly, and we had no problems with anything. HIghly recommend it. We stayed here once last year, so we received many coupons for this trip, including free room, didning, and slot money.

Room Tip: We chose a room on a lower floor, non smoking, and it was quiet. also requested to be near the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Most of the time when we come to Biloxi, we stay at the IP. It is easy to reserve and normally I can get "comp" rooms. The rooms are normal. They need work on updating their TVs. We were unable to get the basic channels in our room. The maid service was good. Our room was clean everyday. I enjoy the buffet for breakfast and supper. Personally, I think it is a little pricey for supper, but all casinos charge that. The garage is easy to navigate and can normally find a decent spot close up. The casino is fairly loose. No big winners this time. Overall, we had a good experience and will come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

OK, yes $100 is much to have held out of your acct. but that is approx. what most Casinos charge, even in Vegas. The IP has always released my $100 within 3 business days.

I luv the IP rooms (luv because I reserve the word love for people :)
I have stayed there approx. 6 times in the last 2 years. The rooms have always been clean. I'm very picky so I always ask to face the water, a tub, to stay on the middle floor, extra towels, coffee, etc. I have never been charged for any of that, it's complimentary and so is the friendly service :)

I highly recommend the IP hotel and casino!

Room Tip: Clean rooms, Tasty food and super friendly Staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.W. Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This Casino and Hotel are easy to find, park and enjoy. We get rates usually under $50 a night off Hotwire. The parking is in a garage. It is tight, but workable. The Check in process is easy. A bit of a walk through the casino lobby, but easy to find. The rooms are clean, updated, and comfortable. The tv remote is hard to understand. The room was cleaned perfectly from one night to the next. The mattress was too soft for me personally, but very comfy. We heard nothing from the rooms next to us.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. They may give you one. There are over 30 floors with great views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Was disappointed to see smokers everywhere even in the elevator and in the non- smoking casino on second floor.
The rooms are adequate but I had asked for a non smoking room on a non smoking floor and had a smoker in the room next door that kept us up all night with the smell.
I called the front desk and the lady said "I guess there is a person not following our rules". What a joke - No smoker here does.
We were offered another room and we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. It was nice but the living area had a very strong smoke smell - but thank goodness the bedroom did not, so we had to keep the door closed.
Obviously there is a problem with the vents in the hotel that no matter if you're in a non smoking room you will get the smoke smell so be careful if you want to stay here and are allergic.
We ate dinner at the Italian restaurant at the hotel. The food is abundant and good, however the wait staff needs help regarding servicing customers. They were unprofessional and in a hurry to remove plates even though the restaurant was empty.
Another complaint about hotel, we asked three different people on different occasions at the Concierge Desk for local breakfast places to eat close by. The best they could offer was Cracker Barrel. We love to try local restaurants other than chain franchises. I am so happy for the Tripadvisor website. We found several places close by that were wonderful. Thank you Tripadvisor you're the best!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort and Spa. We strive to provide incredible guest service and it seems, this time, we did not. Please accept our sincere apology. Your concerns have been forwarded to the appropriate departments to assist in improving our overall guest experience. Again, we thank you for your feedback as it allows us to continually improve our service levels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flin Flon, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

$150.00 for 1 night!!!! Nothing special about the room. 2 queens; so what?Everything has an extra CHARGE!!! We were afraid to use the shampoo etc. for fear of being charged on the $100.00 cover charge they automatically put against your credit card, and promise to count items and return in 3-5 days! How long does it take to count the otems in the mini-bar? I would think everything needs to be counted as soon as one checks out, before it is ready for the next guest. How hard is that?Then when we check the rates on line, I see that it should go for about $80.00,
not the $150.00 we got quoted at the front desk. If we ever went back again, we would look at booking on line.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. Like many hotels, we authorize a credit card at check-in for deposit. Rates vary by day, and there may be non-refundable rates available on-line that are lower than rates quoted at the front desk. We apologize for any confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.