We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIP OFF !” 1 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Save Saved
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Rates On Suites
Ranked #9 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Flin Flon, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“RIP OFF !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

$150.00 for 1 night!!!! Nothing special about the room. 2 queens; so what?Everything has an extra CHARGE!!! We were afraid to use the shampoo etc. for fear of being charged on the $100.00 cover charge they automatically put against your credit card, and promise to count items and return in 3-5 days! How long does it take to count the otems in the mini-bar? I would think everything needs to be counted as soon as one checks out, before it is ready for the next guest. How hard is that?Then when we check the rates on line, I see that it should go for about $80.00,
not the $150.00 we got quoted at the front desk. If we ever went back again, we would look at booking on line.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. Like many hotels, we authorize a credit card at check-in for deposit. Rates vary by day, and there may be non-refundable rates available on-line that are lower than rates quoted at the front desk. We apologize for any confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    341
    214
    93
    50
    49
See reviews for
111
309
50
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a review in July and had an issue with ac blowing down on you, tried them again over Christmas and the beds have been placed against the wall opposite where the a/c-heating vent are located. Excellent room and restaurants, gaming wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

After almost two years I went back to the I.P. in Biloxi in November 2012 with family.
It was a great trip and I found out the old ownwers had sold to Boyd Gameing. The
fact there was a new owner could explain my luck. I won $$$$, met a wonerdful host "Kim"
and enjoyed a great meal at High Tide. Decmeber I got a mailer with rooms and other comps
better than I had ever gotten the years I played with the original ownership. I've seen two
wonderful shows,comped and love the remodeled Hotel rooms. I plan to try the Spa and the
other food venues on future stays.
I stopped going because there was a point where I could not by a Jackpot and who wants to
play where you don't at least win back a little. I paly for fun and if I end the year down a lttle
comps I build are normally equal to or greater than what I invest in the entertainment value.
If you were in the same boat I think you should give'um a try....you might just like it.

Room Tip: Any roomis a good room. They all have views but the west side of the tower gives you a great view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompsonville, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We made a last minute trip to Biloxi and needed a room for the night.. We did a quick internet search and called the 800 number for Hotels.com and made our reservation.. When we went to check in they kept us waiting for about a half hour. They told us that we had a reservation from a "wholesaler" and it wasn't in their system. When we asked if they have this problem often they explained that guests who make reservations on Hotels.com are often " confused and think they made a reservation for the IP when they really reserved a room elsewhere " - We checked in as a walk-in at a higher rate then called Hotels.com and verified that we did have a reservation and there didn't appear to be any problem on their end.. My experience in motel management would make me wonder if they would rather "lose" the "wholesale" reservation that they have already been paid for by Hotels.com and sell walk-in rooms so they can make the "retail" rate.

I guess the end conclusion is that you can't trust the IP Casino Resort.. They handled the situation poorly even if they are playing sleezy games with online reservations.. We SHOULD have been asked what rate we were quoted and honored it, then it is between them and the "wholesalers" who can judge the character flaws of the property for themselves.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort and Spa. We strive to provide incredible guest service and it seems, this time, we did not. Please accept our sincere apology. Investigating what happened, I found that the last name was misspelled. One of our managers caught the error shortly after check-in and adjusted the reservation. Again, I apologize for any confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was a little skeptical about price but it turned out great. Heading to New Orleans we planned to stop at the IP wasnt bad for the price we had a great time. The rooms were nice the staff was great the walls are paper thin we had noisy neighbors it sounded like they enjoyed thereself a little to much. We had a great time this is a 3 hour drive for us we will definitely be back again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I thought it was nice for one night. The room decor was beautiful-blue/gray/black. The tub water ran out slow... The room was clean and bed was very comfortable somewhat like Hilton... The area was advertising rooms $99 (Beau Rivage) thought they would compare NO! We paid $130 for same room but the price was still good :-) I really wanted to stay in Beau Rivage... Isle casino hotel stayed last time was FULL of smoke which this one IP did not smell like smoke. The casino at the IP was ok... I like the Deal or No Deal game :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Went to the IP last weekend for my birthday. Had a free room offer and decided to upgrade to a suite for $50 per day- not a bad price. We stayed in room 2701 and it was such a nice room. The bathroom alone was worth upgrading for lol. The bed was super comfy and they had an extra fridge besides the one for the mini bar. Also, a microwave and coffee pot are in a neat little closet with the fridge. The bath had double sinks which is very nice. There's a whirlpool tub and the water comes out of the ceiling to fill it. The shower was the best- a rain shower head and a regular one plus a steam feature as well. I loved showering in there each morning :) the only issue was the coffee pot - it didn't work properly. I called housekeeping and they were at the door in like 2 minutes and got me a new one. The lady that cleaned the room was the same the whole 4 days and she was really great (Marie). All the housekeeping staff were so friendly and helpful.
We ate at the buffet for lunch/dinner a couple times- it was pretty good. They actually had prime rib over the weekend and it was delicious. We also ate at the cafe twice so we could get breakfast past noon lol it was good- the service was good as well.
The casino is big- I was there 3 days before I found the new Michael Jackson slot machine :)
I won a little and lost a lot but had a great time and got a free t shirt for my birthday. Overall I really liked this hotel. We went to other casinos too and we have stayed in most of the hotels in Biloxi - the beau really decorates for Christmas! The IP had a lot of decorations and it looked nice :)
I will stay here again- but ask up front about the $50 resort fee- when we made the reservations the guy told us Saturday was $149 total. When we arrived the $50 resort fee was not included so the real cost was $199- not a huge issue since we were celebrating but it added $100 to the bill and that can be a big deal. We understood the 2 free nights were $50 each day, but thought the other nights already included the fee. Seems like every hotel now adds all these fees to the price- that's fine but don't quote the lower price- just tell me the whole price :)
The iP has very reasonable rates especially on the weekend and if you are in their players club you get room offers and free food :)

Room Tip: The higher up rooms do have the best views- if you can, spring for an upgrade just to get that lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.