We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Size Room With All The Amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Rates On Rooms!
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Size Room With All The Amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We only stayed here one night as we awaited our flight from Gulfport to Boston which was delayed due to Hurricane Sandy. We had spent the previious night in Gulfport near the airport. For about the same money (approximately $65.00) we stayed here. My wife loved the bed and the decor. We were able to win a bit on the slots unlike our previous stay at Palace Casino Resort. Overall, the hotel was very good and wished we had stayed there instead.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    263
    117
    59
    57
See reviews for
145
384
61
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our first time to Biloxi and would have prefered more of a Gulf or bay location, but it is what it is. The room was decent, the casino was....well, a casino. I must say that the bartenders and all the staff were very accommodating. The food was good at a reasonable price. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axis, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

we stayed for my birthday oct 28-29 the room was 8/10 clean had to call for touchup to bathroom and glasses in room not clean--the staff is what really made me feel less than important ---rudeness from all wait staff in each area high tide and buffet .....i think we will rethink another visit..............

Room Tip: rooms overlooking bay are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My friend and I visited here in mid-September, and loved it. The pool area was exceptional, the hotel was clean and nice, and the we even made money at the casino--which always helps the experience. We couldn't wait to go back, so we took another trip there in October. We should have stopped at one visit. The hotel was full this weekend due to a concert, so they couldn't have moved us to another room if I had insisted--which I didn't. The deluxe room we got was spacious, but has severe problems. I called first about the water temperature. It changed very often, but never got beyond slightly warm. Maintenance came to the room and said basically 'if you don't like the temperature, wait a bit and try again'. Not something you want to hear when you are there for only the weekend. The room had very few outlets which are necessary for phone chargers these days. The second call to the front desk was because I could get no wifi signal. Front Desk referred me to tech support, but I gave up on that. Only when complaining to the maintenance guys about the lack of internet in the room (and them verifying it) did they locate a cable for WIRED internet. Luckily I had a router and created my own wireless, but I shouldn't have had to.

Because the first visit was excellent, and the second one not, I rated this hotel as average, since there was no option for hit or miss depending on the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I just recently stayed at the IP last week (10/24). Since I'm a non-smoker..I make sure that I request a non smoking room. When I got to my room I thought it actually smelled like a ashtray. I happened to see a housekeeper on the floor and ask her if the (floor & rooms) were non smoking she replied yes. She blamed it on the people smoking in the lobby next to the elevators. On the first night I turned the A/C all the way on...it helped a little but laying there in bed I kept smelling cigs/ashtray smell. I have stayed at the IP resort for the last 6 yrs but have noticed it does have the lingering smell of cigarettes everywhere you go...otherwise the rooms are real nice/comfortable. Its probably time to find another place to stay especially a place that doesn't reek so bad of cigarettes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I had a one night stay and found a great deal at this supposedly 4-star hotel. I know that all casino hotels are smoker magnents, but I'm a reasonably tolerant non-smoker...as long as it's not in my face. On arrival at this very beautiful hotel, it was obvious that this place is not just smoker-friendly; it's completely dominated by smoking. Everywhere you go, it is literally in your face. There were smokers standing around at the check in area, puffing away. Same in all public cooridors, the elevator lobbies, and even on the elevators themselves! The cloud was so thick, you would think the building was on fire. My supposedly non-smoking room also reeked of smoke, especially in the bathroom. I figured out that it was coming up from the plumbing from the room below me. When I returned home, all my clothes and overnight bag reeked of smoke. All nonsmokers should avoid the IP Biloxi. The shame of it is that It's actually a stunningly beautiful property; it must have cost several hundred million dollars to build. But the over-the-top smoking scene ruins it. Stay away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review. We will be upgrading our HVAC system in the casino early next year that will improve air flow and decrease the smell of smoke. If you find your non-smoking room smells smoky, please contact the front desk. They will be happy to move you if another non-smoking room is available or, if not, bring a machine into your room that reduces odors in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

First time visiting Biloxi, found out ip was part of bconnected & decided to try it out, loved everything except pool area closed Monday before I got there would have loved to try it out since it was still warm, even brought back little more money than I took that's always nice. Room, food, slots was all great

Room Tip: Don't wait till last minute
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.