We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT THE IMPERIAL PALACE BILOXI MS.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year, New Savings!
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Sebring, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT THE IMPERIAL PALACE BILOXI MS.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Had a great stay at the IP. First 2 nights were Comped and we paid $106.39 for the last night. Our fabulous room, # 2828 over looked the bay and pool. The bed was so comfortable.The staff was always helpful. I loved the club sandwich in rye. Stacked so high.
Join the Players Club "B-CONNECTED" and get free nights Win or lose a little you will have fun.
We will return in 3 months..Loved it!

Room Tip: ask for a upper room over looking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    227
    107
    51
    51
See reviews for
122
334
52
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great hotel with great views, staff, casino and comfy room! Looking forward to spending more than one night at the next business meeting. Very good value for the money. Felt like I was transported back to Vegas with all the casinos and the sounds of winners all around. My wife and I actually won a few bucks in the casinos. We may return sooner than later for pleasure over business. Valet parking was the greatest!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The IP is nice hotel, but getting through the check-in process can take a very long time. Often, you'll find a dozen or more customers waiting to check in, but even when there are only a few customers, the process seems to take an eternity. My suggestion is to stay at the IP (because the positives far outweigh the negatives) but be prepared to spend a long, long time in the check-in line. Bring a book; the bigger the better....I recommend War and Peace for a busy weekend check-in or spend the time mastering a foreign language. On slow days, you should be able to master Mandarin.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review.
Guest service is very important to use, and it seems we fell short during your stay, and we apologize for that. Although our desks clerks work diligently to get guests checked in as quickly as possible, unfortunately, there are times when large numbers of guests arrive at the same time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaquemine, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My favorite place to stay in Biloxi!! The thing that always brings me back here is the spa, i absolutely love thier spa!! Of course the casino is great, if you like to gamble, the rooms are nice and spacious, but its the spa that always brings me back. They also have a very nice pool! Really cool bar as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Valet service was great, secure and friendly- greated by name to verify ticket. Front desk was fast and friendly. Room was VERY clean, bed was comfortable, loved the makeup mirror and had plenty of closet/ dresser drawer for three ladies for 3 nights. Felt safe - security was always around and they had camera's in the hall. Had to call security to assist with safe and he was even helpful on things to do in the area. EVERY person we interacted with was very nice. Drink service was pretty good, sometimes AWESOME and sometimes had to wait. Pool was amazing. Casino hop is right outside the door and taxi service was also an option. Lunch buffett was good and I am NOT a buffet person. Did not use Spa -- prices seemed high. Would enjoy a few more "fast" food options. Hotel room was very modern and new TV. We ordered a refrig to keep drinks cold and ejoyed in room coffee maker.

Room Tip: Sign up for players cards to get any of the freebies being offered. Take time to enjoy the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the king bed hot tub room.
Very nice room,clean and comfortable.
Nice bar and fridge in room. TV even above the whirlpool bath!
Nice bed and linens. Good service. The 32nd floor, for drinks was very quiet and cozy. Good wine selection.
Nice pool and staff. Will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

What a great escape, what a beautiful penthouse. We love the room decor but the beds could be softer. Loved hanging out by the poo but get there early if you want somewhere to lay out. All in all, great value, great spa & great gammon

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.