We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AC vent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Rates On Rooms!
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“AC vent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

It is a beautiful hotel and the rooms are spacious and well meet your every need. The only issue we had was that the ac vent blows cold air on the bed located next to the wall when it's on which makes it very uncomfortable to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    259
    117
    59
    57
See reviews for
145
375
61
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DE SOTO, MS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Me and my sister stay at IP for the first time in Biloxi in the Month of July,and all I can say is they have some very nice peoples working for them. They're so nice to the point if you were in a bad mood especially Casino Host Cindy she so down to earth, friendly, always smiling, and helpful every time we saw her and also valet Cody is also a very nice and helpful person. Room was great and bed slept good. Everything just was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My sisters and I travelled to Biloxi the weekend 6-8 July. we stayed at the IP after receiving a two-night hotel stay comp. An excellent hotel and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Havn't been to Biloxi since the 70's, so took advantage of a comped offer to see what it was like. As a Vegas regular and a frequent Tunica visitor, I did not have high hopes for Biloxi, but I was pleasantly surprised at the excellent service offered by the IP (of course it was recently purchased by the Boyd group and they were trying to make an impression on their Emerald members).
The casino has a lot of machines (with numerous new ones) and is spread over 4 rooms on 2 floors. The casino is very noisy, but they have one room for non-smokers and another that is much less noisy...check them all out. For Video Poker players, you have to be playing at the $ level to get decent pay schedules and only about 5-8% of the machines are VP.
The rooms are nothing to write home about, but they are adequate. My wife really liked the spa. The buffett is very good, as is the steak house. Lines do tend to be long on Friday and Saturday and reservations for the steak house are a must.
The employees are much more friendly than the ones in Tunica and the hotel is very clean and well appointed. Boyd obviously did a lot of rehab on the property.

Room Tip: 2 sets of elevators, one for the upper floors and the other for the lower. The upper elevators wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

beware of sundays as they offer locals and rubber tire members comps for sunday stays with special offers - they mail out to friends of mine in New Orleans - like the other reviews say . . I confirm that the rooms are small yet freshly refurbished - the smell of smoke is everywhere which is normal for a casino - the elevators are tremendously slow with a ten minute wait down and a 20 person line up wait going up - meeting rfriends? leave ten minutes early - Thora on the reception phone is awesome - i asked for extra pillows and she double checked i got them - that is awesome service - the people around me all seem to be happy and there are some real characters walking around chain smoking - super long check in which their front desk staff were expert at processing - only had to wait 19 minutes on a 70 person line up. Curious that this is normal and acceptable in Las Vegas and at all casino's - must be a part of the gambling culture that I am not a part of

Room Tip: i hear the suites are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Being from Vegas I didn't have high expectations as IP is short for Imperial Palace - as the Vegas property has seen better days. Well turns out that this IP is not affiliated in any way with it's namesake and is much better and more modern.

Nice very large (make that huge) buffet; the night club Chill was pretty busy and fun place to hang out at night. If you are seeing a show here - the theatre is first rate - great sound and good sightlines.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed a couple of days. It was a very nice stay. We had a very nice room. The pool area is the highlight of the hotel It fairly large with a projection TV. It also has a hot tub. We eat at the hotel buffet. It was very good. Everyone seemed to want the king crab legs. Overall I will stay again and I recommend this resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.