We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi to your Saves list
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now For Special Rate
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. We stayed two weeks ago with two others. We had tickets to a show a Beau Rivage but stayed and gambled at IP. The staff is always great, very courteous and helpful. They are smiling and give the impression you are always a valued guest. WiFI is great. Even when we stay in comp rooms, everything is wonderful. The rooms are modern, quiet, CLEAN. I can't say enough good things about the hotel and casino. Sometimes the casino can be smokey but the upper floor is clearer, but pretty chilly? Thanks to IP for good times, comfortable nights and all around great staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    223
    102
    51
    49
See reviews for
117
330
51
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Fresnos, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed there for 3 days and were not ready to leave at all, every employee we encountered was so respectful and very helpful from the cleaning people to the front desk. The room was Awesome and very clean the decor is wonderful. I will come back again and again. IP YOU DID YOUR THANG! YOU MADE ME FEEL VERY IMPORTANTI FELT LIKE ONE OF THE HIGH ROLLER:)

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

My room was comfortable and very clean. I had a nice view out over the bay. Inside the casino the air handlers could be improved, it is much more smoke filled than the casinos in Vegas. The food was tasty, meeting centers nice, loved going to the spa. The pool atop the parking garage is large and nice. Everything was recently upgraded and in very good condition.

Room Tip: unless you want to smell like an ashtray make sure you are on a non-smoking floor. rooms with a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I love this hotel for a quick, little luxury getaway for a budget price! Of course gambling in the casino, made the stay a little pricey, but if you can stay away from the casino, this is a really nice place! Our room on the 28th floor was large, quiet, had a great view, and was very clean! The bed was extremely comfortable and the decor relaxing! The hotel staff are all very nice and helpful, and the restaurants on site are all pretty good. There is a coffee maker in the room. One tip I would suggest would be to bring your own coffee and filters, they only provide you with one little packet of Folgers, and I would definitely wash the cups that are provided before using them.
I love the big pool with the flat screen tv's and the comfortable loungers. I could have stayed at the pool longer but unfortunately they have limited hours Sunday through Thursday, and are only open until 7pm.
Also, for transportation to other casinos, there is a "casino hopper" for only $1.25 each way that goes to other casinos, the stop is across the street from the Pawn Shop near the hotel.
All in all a great stay, and we look forward to staying again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Since moving down to the Biloxi area, I have frequented IP several times. I can't praise the Carnival de Brazil enough. The food is fantastic. The service second to none.
I've also been to Chill Ultra Lounge more than a few times. You cannot beat the happy hour prices. The bands that perform there are the best in the area. And the bartenders and wait staff are friendly and very helpful.
Along with High Tide and Highlights Sports bar, IP is an all around stop for any food enthusiast.
The hotel room are simple but elegant. And the casino floor has a nice layout with friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Check in was fast & easy...very friendly check-in clerk. We were able to get in prior to 4pm and upgraded to the newer room for add'l $20. Well worth it as the beds were the most comfortable we've had in a long time.
View of the Back Bay was nice, large flat screen t.v & a coffee maker.
All employees we encountered were so friendly and helpful.
Nice to just give Infusion coffee/sandwich shop your players card to eat if you have credits to redeem. Be forewarned that it's impossible to talk with each other while the club Chill is going strong.
Never could understand why they put that place in the front lobby.

The room was clean with the exception of the inch of dust on the mini-bar items and the "very" stale odor in the room. The odor of the room and the elevator is my "only" complaint about IP.

Now about the elevator......we in room 2132, which is on the 21st floor. The elevators are separated for floors 1-15 and 16-32......thankfully. No lie, we waited "26 minutes" to get down Sunday morning for 11am check-out before we learned the secret to getting down somewhat quicker.........
Hit both up & down buttons and get on any one that you can fit in. Yes, you'll have to ride up to get down to floor one, but it's the only way. Then again, another way is to leave your room early a.m. People waiting were getting so annoyed, they were pushing past the guests that arrived prior to them......which was us and a few others. Rude!

Love the casino. The IP and the Island View are my top two. Now that Boyd bought the property, hopefully we'll get offers for our Vegas trips.
My husband is happy about having the "non-smoking" section which is located on the second floor, but only uses it occasionly. Just happy it's there if needed.
Enjoy the IP.....we did.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $20 and upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Wow! My husband and I decided to take off to your Casino Resort. Had a great view from the 22nd floor. The amenities were fantastic, ironing board& iron ,blow dryer, a mini bar fridge which included beer, liquor , candy bars, nuts etc. We didn't use anything, but got charged for two items. Be careful do not pick up items up unless you want them. .A sensor detected this and charged us. The front desk was real nice and took them off our bill.
Were just a butch of country folks still learning! They were doing construction work on our floor, but we didn't mind. We would stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi

Address: 850 Bayview Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1088
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ip Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Ip Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Hotel Biloxi
Imperial Palace Ms
Biloxi Imperial Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.