We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for the buck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Keesler AFB to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Keesler AFB
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Biloxi
1 review
“Bang for the buck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The overall stay was good..The rooms were clean n smelled good since its a smoke free hotel. The location is great. Right across the road from the beach. The breakfast was good..and they had a variety of fresh baked food. This was my second time staying their and I will book again n the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
we would like to thank yoy for going to trip advisor and rateing your stay. hope to see you again in the future.



thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
5
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I decided to go to Biloxi on the spur of the moment. The weather was bad and it was late, so I decided to spend the night. I didn't want to spend a lot of money to just sleep and go. I drove down Beach Blvd and they had vacancies. I decided to take a chance and was pleasantly surprised at this moderately priced motel. Check in was smooth and I found myself in a very nice, clean room. Breakfast was a very small selection if appropriate items. All in all, for the price, this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
we would like to thank you for posting a review. hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed here for about 3 weeks while on business in Mississippi. The room was decent and the bed comfortable. It was kept clean, although it is a little dated. But for the price, it is well worth it. The room came with a decent TV and cable. The Wifi is slow and spotty, but if you're just trying to check email it isn't too bad. The pool and tennis court are nice, and it is in a good location (restaraunts, beach, etc.).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
we would like to thank you for your review. we are sorry that the internet was slow. we are in the process of changing internet companies. we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, LA, USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We took a mini vacation and I used my alumni discount to get a great price at Econo Lodge. Everything was nice and clean. HUGE tv that worked well. Decent sized pool. Main complaint was having to run the smoking gauntlet every time we came in or out of our room and the breakfast room. Though the non smoking in rooms rule seemed to have been observed, it was pretty bad to have to walk through clouds of smoke from all the smokers on the walkways, outside of the breakfast room (which was very nicely decorated and clean), and pool. The only other complaint was free breakfast wasn't much, steamed sausage patties, coffee, one beat up banana was the only fruit, and a waffle iron. Waffles were good, as was the orange juice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
we are sorry that you had to walk through the smoke, but our property is not 100 % non smoking. only the rooms are non smoking.hope to see you in the near future. and we thank you for going to trip advisor, and for your concern about the smoking.



we thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location is very good, being just across the street from the beach. While the room was dated, it was generally clean other than the trash not having been emptied, with a packet of cigarettes left in the can (more on this in a moment). The beds are comfortable, and the breakfast serviceable and in alignment with expectations for this class of hotel.

I booked the room via the Comfort Hotels iPhone app (very nice app- easy to use), which didn't clearly note any special conditions such as the $150 deposit required upon check-in. I travel a fair amount for business, and don't recall any hotel I've stayed in over the past 10 years requiring an up front deposit when the room is paid for via credit card- I can't say that any more. This hotel required the room rate plus deposit to be paid for up front, stipulating a room inspection prior to checkout and the subsequent refund of your deposit, noting that this is to protect them from incurring damage due to smoking or pets.

What made this interesting was the discovery of an open package of cigarettes in the trash (gee thanks, but we don't smoke) left in the room, leading one to believe either this was an interesting mistake, or an open door to allow the hotel to withhold a refund. In any event- we removed the trash prior to the inspection to eliminate the possibility of any confusion or refund issues. It was interesting to note that the checkout refund of the deposit was made with the credit card terminal "off line", leading the clerk to note that the refund "may or may not show up in a few days"- is this hotel owner holding the deposits to earn just a few more pennies of interest?

Please note that the room inspection will cause a slight delay in the checkout process, and that if you've not checked out by 15-20 minutes prior to the checkout time that you'll receive a helpful call from the front desk to make sure you're up and moving out. Perhaps this is a byproduct of being near the beach on a long weekend, but the service experiences and surprises didn't make this a pleasant experience.

I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Stanley, I'm sending you this email in regards to your recent stay at our hotel and to apology for any inconvience you experienced. We are especially sorry for the long wait that you experienced upon check-out as a result of our security deposit policy. That policy has recently been reviewed and has been discontinued as of this week. Again, we are sorry for the negative experience that resulted from it. In regards to the issue about the cigarette package in your room's trash can, we've gone over this with housekeeping, and again we apologize for the incident. We hope that this will not tarnish your impression of the Econo Lodge brand and hope that you will continue to stay at Choice Hotels in the future. Thank you, Dina PatelManagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is decent and clean. The staff is friendly. They also have a small but free continental breakfast. The down side to all of this is the dang trains that are blowing their horn all hours of the night directly behind the building. Midnight train horn, 3 am train horn and then again 5 am. I have stayed here several times for work and same damn train horn all night.

Room Tip: Good luck trying to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
we would like to thank you for your review. the trains are out of our control. we hope that you had a great stay despite the sound of the trains. if you are back in the area come by and see us.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a very nice motel. We have been staying here for Cruzin for several years and always have upgrades to the site every year. Rooms are clean comfortable, with plenty of room so you do not feel cramped with a week long stay. The owners are very helpful and run a quiet, no nonsense business.

Room Tip: All rooms are light, large and comfortable. It is quieter in the back unit with less road noise, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
we would like to thank you for your time to give us a review. we hope to see you in the future. cruzin will be here before we know it. have a wonderful day.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Keesler AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Address: 1776 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Keesler AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Keesler AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Keesler Afb Hotel Biloxi
Econo Lodge Biloxi
Biloxi Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.