We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Keesler AFB to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Keesler AFB
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stay in this motel quite a bit. I keep coming back because of several things. One is the cleanliness of the rooms. Another reason is the price is not outrageous like other Motels I've stayed at on the coast. Another reason I choose to stay here is the nice pool and excellent breakfast room. The overall experience of staying here is always pleasant with no surprises. The main reason for me to keep coming back here is the management. Dina is so very nice and cordial when I check in and there is always a smile on her face. She seems to go out of her way to accommodate me and my room requests. She is truly a huge asset to this Motel. I will continue to stay here simply because of the pleasant way I am treated all around.

Johnny Z
Baton Rouge, La.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam b, General Manager at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
we would like to thank you for your response on trip advisor. we work very hard to make sure that every guest is pleased with their stay with us. we appreciate your business at our hotel.


thank you,

management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
5
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Property is run down. Room was not clean. Wi-Fi dosnt work if your at the back of the property or their is allot of customers. Bathroom sink was full of bugs, had to buy new tooth brushes. Bathroom light dosn't work, Bath tub drain plugged up. Bed uncomfortable and A/C dosn't work right. Hot all night. Owner/manager is a disgusting little man, with a body odor and does not speak english. $150.00 hidden pet charge and $150.00 hidden smoking fee. Will not come back here. Property has a really nice pool, but you can't use it because the gate is pad locked.

Room Tip: Don't waist your time and money at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed one night at this Econo Lodge and while the place looked all new and clean there were bugs all over the floors and in the bathroom and in the tub. I don't know what kind of bugs they were but I'm not one to sleep well in a bug infested room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to stay,NO SMOKING allowed... This is GREAT!!!!!!! It smells so clean and is a clean and enjoyable place to stay.bring the whole family and enjoy..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

After reading the reviews, I decided to stay here for our 2 nites in Biloxi. The place is everything the reviews indicated. The property is inviting - trees, grass, and across the street from the beach and a good seafood restaurant. The rooms are large and clean and appear to have recently been refurbished. There is a train track very close, but I never heard the train while we were in the room and we were in the building closest to the track. Breakfast was adequate with waffles, biscuits, sausage, hot and cold cereal, juice and coffee, etc. This was a good value for our money and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Conveniently located, clean facilities, friendly staff, free breakfast, contributed to our enjoyment.
Large bedrooms have been recently refurbished with new furniture and paint. The proximity to the railroad with the night trains might be a problem for light sleepers, but did not waken us. We just noticed them before bedtime.

Room Tip: Long narrow property means long walk to Breakfast room from buildings in the back. Choose closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Great Sized Room- Yummy make your own waffles!
Good value! Good breakfast!
Only downside was noisy train hooting in night!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Keesler AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Address: 1776 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Keesler AFB 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Keesler AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Keesler Afb Hotel Biloxi
Econo Lodge Biloxi
Biloxi Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.