We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you don't mind bugs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Keesler AFB to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Keesler AFB
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Brunswick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ok if you don't mind bugs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed one night at this Econo Lodge and while the place looked all new and clean there were bugs all over the floors and in the bathroom and in the tub. I don't know what kind of bugs they were but I'm not one to sleep well in a bug infested room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
5
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to stay,NO SMOKING allowed... This is GREAT!!!!!!! It smells so clean and is a clean and enjoyable place to stay.bring the whole family and enjoy..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

After reading the reviews, I decided to stay here for our 2 nites in Biloxi. The place is everything the reviews indicated. The property is inviting - trees, grass, and across the street from the beach and a good seafood restaurant. The rooms are large and clean and appear to have recently been refurbished. There is a train track very close, but I never heard the train while we were in the room and we were in the building closest to the track. Breakfast was adequate with waffles, biscuits, sausage, hot and cold cereal, juice and coffee, etc. This was a good value for our money and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Conveniently located, clean facilities, friendly staff, free breakfast, contributed to our enjoyment.
Large bedrooms have been recently refurbished with new furniture and paint. The proximity to the railroad with the night trains might be a problem for light sleepers, but did not waken us. We just noticed them before bedtime.

Room Tip: Long narrow property means long walk to Breakfast room from buildings in the back. Choose closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Great Sized Room- Yummy make your own waffles!
Good value! Good breakfast!
Only downside was noisy train hooting in night!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011 via mobile

Great hotel, large rooms, very clean, excellent staff, across from the beach and we would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

The housekeeping and maintenance staff are VERY friendly and accomodating. However, the management and office staff are not very friendly or knowledgeable about their job duties, and we witnessed a manager yelling and screaming at the housekeeping and maintenance staff in front of other guests on more than one occasion. The rooms and grounds are clean and very well kept ; the otherwise nice pool needs new grouting on the deck, and the diving board either needs to be replaced or removed. The continental breakfast is very good (could use more fresh fruit). The motel is located across the street from the beach, and is close to many attractions. Overall, we have enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely stay here again. ( But I will definitely have to step in and say something the next time I see the manager humiliating the staff!)

Room Tip: The upstairs of the
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Keesler AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Address: 1776 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Keesler AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Keesler AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Keesler Afb Hotel Biloxi
Econo Lodge Biloxi
Biloxi Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.