We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Boloxi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Econo Lodge Keesler AFB)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
1 review
“Great time at Boloxi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a great place to stay,NO SMOKING allowed... This is GREAT!!!!!!! It smells so clean and is a clean and enjoyable place to stay.bring the whole family and enjoy..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassyyounglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Garland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

After reading the reviews, I decided to stay here for our 2 nites in Biloxi. The place is everything the reviews indicated. The property is inviting - trees, grass, and across the street from the beach and a good seafood restaurant. The rooms are large and clean and appear to have recently been refurbished. There is a train track very close, but I never heard the train while we were in the room and we were in the building closest to the track. Breakfast was adequate with waffles, biscuits, sausage, hot and cold cereal, juice and coffee, etc. This was a good value for our money and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Conveniently located, clean facilities, friendly staff, free breakfast, contributed to our enjoyment.
Large bedrooms have been recently refurbished with new furniture and paint. The proximity to the railroad with the night trains might be a problem for light sleepers, but did not waken us. We just noticed them before bedtime.

Room Tip: Long narrow property means long walk to Breakfast room from buildings in the back. Choose closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Great Sized Room- Yummy make your own waffles!
Good value! Good breakfast!
Only downside was noisy train hooting in night!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Great hotel, large rooms, very clean, excellent staff, across from the beach and we would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niecer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

The housekeeping and maintenance staff are VERY friendly and accomodating. However, the management and office staff are not very friendly or knowledgeable about their job duties, and we witnessed a manager yelling and screaming at the housekeeping and maintenance staff in front of other guests on more than one occasion. The rooms and grounds are clean and very well kept ; the otherwise nice pool needs new grouting on the deck, and the diving board either needs to be replaced or removed. The continental breakfast is very good (could use more fresh fruit). The motel is located across the street from the beach, and is close to many attractions. Overall, we have enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely stay here again. ( But I will definitely have to step in and say something the next time I see the manager humiliating the staff!)

Room Tip: The upstairs of the
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingfool56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

For the price we paid for a night in this hotel we could have stayed somewhere else much, much nicer. We both wish we had. Do yourself a favor and only stay here as a last resort. I normally wouldn't say that about a place but I am positive I will not stay here again... it's honestly made me rethink staying with the chain itself after a few bad experiences now. This was, by far, the worst. The next night was spent a little farther away from everything, but for the same price it was a MUCH better experience.

The service was a little slow and there were a few times we had trouble understanding what was asked of us, but overall the staff was very nice and pleasant. Informative about the morning offerings. No real complaints about the staff.

The room, on the other hand, was horrid! We're smokers and did get a smoking room, we understand what we're getting into... the room smelled very musty and closed off. The security latch on the door was busted, leaving jagged metal pieces poking out. The handle was missing from the door to the adjoining room, also leaving jagged metal pieces poking out into the room. I found this out the hard way. There were large black scuff marks from waist-level and down all along the walls. I had to stop looking at the walls at this point.

The beds were hard as rocks. We started out in one bed and had to move to the other halfway through because it was so uncomfortable. The first bed was just generally hard and a bit concave. The second bed wasn't any better. While it wasn't as concave, it was a bit lumpy, while still quite hard. The mattress pad didn't quite fit either, as I was the lucky one to get the short side. I can't say anything at all good about the beds. I don't know that we'd have slept any worse on the floor. Oh, and there's a train that's constantly going by... you really can't hear the traffic from the road, but the train is rather loud. I'm not sure how you're suppose to make those "free local calls" because there was no phone at all in our room. There was a phone book, but no phone.

The air conditioning in the room was probably the best part of the room. It kept everything nice and cold. In fact, I had to step outside just to warm up! Much praise on that working out well! I also enjoyed the view, as it was, from the room. That is always a bonus.

I was a bit upset about the "extras" in the room as well. The mini-fridge was nasty! There was mold growing inside the freezer section! At least we think it was something molding. We found it amusing that the ice bucket wouldn't fit in the freezer, although it's probably a good thing. The fridge in general was not very cold, nor would it seem to get any colder. There was a full-size ironing board in the room, but no iron. There was a coffee pot and coffee to make four cups, but only the accessories to fix/drink one cup!!

The faucets in the bathroom were a task to get turned on. The shower is NOT slip-resistant. The overall cleanliness of the bathroom was a joke. And perhaps this is me being extra picky, but it seemed like to toilet was practically ON the ground. I generally tried to stay out of the bathroom while staying here. On the positive side, there were plenty of towels!

Apparently this hotel is also a popular place for people to just "hang out" at all hours along the walkways/hallways of the hotel. For the most part it's not much of a problem, but they did get a little loud from time to time. The mornings were followed by parents not keeping up with their children and allowing said-children to run wild up and down the halls.

I could go on and on, but this was just NOT an enjoyable place for us to stay. It was close to everything but I'd have much rather stayed somewhere else, and will next time. I wish I could say more good things about this place, but I can't. Take the extra minute and find somewhere else to stay... it can't get much worse!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Treadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#18 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#28 of 45 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Comfort Inn Biloxi
#22 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#17 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North

Address: 1776 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Econo Lodge Keesler AFB)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have changed the name from Econolodge Keesler AFB to the following---Econolodge Biloxi Beach North ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Keesler Afb Hotel Biloxi
Econo Lodge Biloxi
Biloxi Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing