We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and accommodations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Excellent service and accommodations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We usually take a few trips to Las Vegas for relaxation and gambling, but we decided to go to Biloxi for three days, driving from Florida. The Beau Rivage makes you feel like you're in a luxury hotel in the Las Vegas strip.
At check-in, the service was professional but very friendly. Room reservations were just as requested and the accommodations are excellent. Great bathroom amenities, very clean and even though we had a smoking room, it smelled fresh.
Ate in three of the restaurants and the food was very good, though the prices maybe a bit high for a casino resort.
The first night found the casino a bit tight, so we walked to Hard Rock, maybe a block away. This was a mistake. My advise, based on this experience, is to stay away from Hard Rock. It was noisy, extremely tight and not nearly as friendly as Beau Rivage or Grand Biloxi, which we also visited.
The following day we spent some time at Isle - we thought the casino here was not friendly and also tight - and Grand Biloxi - which we reccommend for its friendliness and variety of games. The machines also allowed you to play longer on your money, as they paid a lot more often.
We then returned to Beau Rivage and had a good streak here. Played a poker tournament and the structure was fair for the entry cost. Managed to end in the money, so this extended our gambling budget a bit more.
The only negative comment about the casino was the table minimums, which were all set at $10. I have no problem playing blackjack, let it ride and other games at that level, but when you play 3-card poker or crazy 4s, you're looking at a minimum of $30-$50 per hand. Even Roulette and craps was set at $10.
All in all we had a great time. The staff of Beau Rivage surely exceeded all of our expectations and we will return again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,332
    620
    196
    72
    86
See reviews for
748
1400
141
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (861)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

Had a complimentary 2 night stay, valid during weekdays only. Service was much better on the less crowded weekdays than the weekend.
Rooms are nice, but the hotel's high traffic areas (lobby carpet, buffet areas) need to be refurbished a bit.
Great spa facilities.
Great sushi restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norman,ok
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

went there on a casino junket , flight, transportation, hotel check-in super easy, really soft beds maybe too soft for some people? Only complaint was no coffee makers in the room , to get coffee you had to go to the first floor than down about a half a block to the coffee shop. Heard some room noise but not bad, maid service was very efficient, nice place to visit as the hotel sits right on the gulf so we had a room facing the ocean, very soothing

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

I have stayed here several times this year and always enjoy the hotel. The staff really strives to make everyone's stay enjoyable. It has been a great place to meet family and play the slots together. I see people winning around me; and would like to win sometime; but I still have a good time. The pool area is very relaxing and the fitness area looks great.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010 via mobile

Was classy when Steve Wynn was the owner. Now, the service and the food have gone down hill. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

We had a beautiful suite overlooking the gulf. The suite stands up to the best 4 star hotels we've been in. It was Great. The jacuzzi was great. The service was great. We've stayed at Four seasons, Ritz, blah, blah - and this stands up to them at a great price. My wife had a great time in the casino (that means she came away with more than she went in with) and spa (she said it matches the best) and I had a great time at their golf course, strolling the coast, and swimming. What a place!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

We love love love this hotel. We love it so much that we stayed there another night, the second time at their penthouse suite. If you like to occasionally splurge for a nice room, then this is one to try out. Their regular room is reasonably priced at 100s, while the suites are quite a bit more, but totally worth it. You really are paying for the quality and convenience of this place. Their pool is awesome, outstanding fitness center, if you gamble... it's on-site, hard rock cafe is right next door, the buffet is great (crab lovers' heaven). They also have many other great restaurants (non-buffet) and stores inside the hotel. Keep in mind that breakfast is not free and fitness center/ pool closes at 9PM. We will absolutely come back to this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi

Address: 875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Amex, Otel, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Travelocity so you can book your Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Biloxi Resort And Casino
Beau Rivage Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Beau Rivage Hotel Biloxi
Beau Rivage Biloxi Ms
Beau Rivage Biloxi Mississippi
Beau Rivage Ms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.