We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells like a giant ashtray!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Smells like a giant ashtray!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Let me start by saying this is a beautiful hotel. The rates are reasonable and the I would have given it a better rating if not for the stench of cigarettes as soon as you walk into the lobby, it was really bad. The rooms were large and very clean. We ate at the buffet it was very good as well as a restaurant named Coast it was excellent also. The pool area is beautiful and overlooks the ocean, it was too cold to swim but the hot tub was full. The kids loved the arcade and ice cream shop also. We drove all the way from Houston to gamble and we had a great time and would love to return if they would address the cigarette issue, they need to invest in a better vent system!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, SocialMedia at Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hi mom63_11,

Thank you for your feedback, and we really appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. Your note of the cigarette smoke is definitely something I will forward on, as something we can improve upon.

Again, thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,419
    644
    202
    74
    87
See reviews for
785
1450
147
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (903)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

As much military business as you get and all you offer is a modest $10 military discount on a $200 room? Buh-bye. Vegas is MUCH more military friendly town. It wasn't a busy time of season (Oldest option I had to choose from on the drop-down menu was April '12), I believe it was the middle of December 2011. The place wasn't packed. Not worth my time.

Room Tip: Try the casino next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great Location and easy to get to by car. Pool area near the Gulf of Mexico is great. Lots of seating in the area and lots of sunshine. Easy to get to other locations and casinos. Lots of good eating places nearby with different types of food for anybody"s fancy.




  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Ms
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

we were at the beau rivage for 5 days. Its on the beach and in walking distance of different things. The rooms are big with a large bathroom. the lobby looks great with live flowers everywhere.The only thing i didn't like was pizza delivery was at the bus area and not the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Wonderful experience with the staff, food, entertainment, casino and rooms. Was the nicest casino yet that I have been associated with on my business trips or personal vacations. Will be back next year if not before. Thanks to all staff and ownership. Was a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Hotel lobby, etc. was attractive. Beautiful flowers. Casino air very heavy with smoke. Machines in casino very unfriendly compared to what we usually experience in our travels.

Hotel was to be completely wi-fi, but all rooms were not equipped with wi-fi. After trying to connect, we were told we were not in a room with wi-fi. Suppose to be non-smoking room, but smelled of smoke and a few burn places on carpet.

Restaurants had good food and good value, but not enough help. Waited too long to be seated even though there were empty tables. Waited too long for food, but servers were very friendly and fast.

Would wait at least several years for Biloxi and their hotels to 'get their act together'.

Room Tip: Make sure room is wi-fi equipped and if selecting non-smoking, check out room before unpacking. Oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great place to go for along weekend!!!!!!

Very clean PRETTY hotel, and lose slot machines

Restaurants are excellent also.

Waffel House is across the street, must try!!!
Very good buffet, fun casino with great music
really a fun place to go. Also pool is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi

Address: 875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com and Reservation Counter so you can book your Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Biloxi Resort And Casino
Beau Rivage Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Beau Rivage Hotel Biloxi
Beau Rivage Biloxi Ms
Beau Rivage Biloxi Mississippi
Beau Rivage Ms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.