We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be 5 stars, except for "The Buffet"....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi to your Saves list
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Would be 5 stars, except for "The Buffet"....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the "Beau" many times....This visit, we were invited guests on a charter from St. Pete, FL. Everything went smoothly...the flight, the transportation to the hotel, the check-in packet (we didn't have to wait in a line - just given our room key and info upon arrival). The room was on the 17th floor facing the Gulf. I had requested a quiet room away from the elevator and was accommodated. We had a great view - the room was spotless, the bed extremely comfortable. I requested early service to the room each day, so our room was the first cleaned - Staff VERY helpful and friendly. The lobby area was decorated for Christmas, and was breathtaking! The casino itself is quite smoky (what casino isn't?) but has a great selection of machines, and good payback. Also a great Player's Club. We went to "Snacks" for lunch, and it was very good. BUT.....what has happened to "the Buffet"? Luckily, I had earned enough points so our meal there was "comped". Because I would have asked for my money back! This used to be one of the best casino buffets anywhere! The choices were limited, food lukewarm at best, buffet staff seemed bored - empty trays, or trays almost empty. No crab legs - shrimp that were limp and soggy (and this is the Gulf Coast?). My dinner consisted of a bowl of salad and a piece of lukewarm, soggy pizza. Waited a few minutes to find someone to give me a cup of ice cream (used to be able to do this yourself). This is just unacceptable for such a great property! Everything else is top-shelf, so why is the Buffet so awful??? The food and beverage crew really need to take a look at this situation. We would still go back to the Beau, but would definitely not return to the Buffet.

Room Tip: We always ask for a higher floor away from the elevators. However, have never had a noisy room when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,544
    846
    236
    90
    97
See reviews for
1,136
2,051
230
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We went to Beau Rivage for the Christmas Holidays. The hotel was beautifully decorated and had a festive flair. The holiday on ice show was very entertaining and enjoyable. We have been here many times over the past 5 years and have always enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The service is top notch. The food was excellent. The theater has great seating. There isn't a bad seat. The variety of games seem endless. Although I'm not a table gambler, I saw that they looked spacious and well supported with friendly staff. I had a wonderful time and am looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We always stay at the Beau Rivage when going to Biloxi, the hotel staff is always attentative and friendly. The rooms are clean. The casino has a large selection of games and tables. The Hotel is located right off the interstate. The buffett is always a favorite place to eat for us when we are staying there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Social Media Specialist at Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your positive experience at Beau Rivage! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have reviewed the Beau Rivage in the past, and continue to have mixed feelings about the place we once loved to visit. I can only speak for our experience, but up until late 2008 the Beau Rivage was our only destination in Biloxi. The suites are beautiful, the food really good, and the slot machines were worth the visit. It remains a beautiful place, but the slot machines are not what they once were.

Any gambler knows I mean: You don't win as much at the slots as in the past. There has been some improvement in that area since 2008, but I notice not only the machines I am playing - but others as well to see how many jackpots are being paid around the casino.

My husband and I visited the Beau Rivage while in Biloxi (staying at the IP) and played $5 slots for 2+ hours. We lost the money we took there to spend, and left.



  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I had a great experience. Came by bus from airport on an MGM charter. Very first class trip. Ate dinner at Terrace Cafe, food was very good and priced like most hotel restaurants. Used player card for blackjack and slots, only had to buy one meal. Room was large and very clean. The only draw back to the room was it did not have HDTV. The water pressure in the shower and the separate tub was outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great getaway location on the waterfront/beachfront. A Vegas experience with Southern hospitality. Excellent restaurants. Well trained, professional, personable and friendly staff. The steakhouse is as good as you will find in New York, Chicago, Kansas City or Dallas. The steakhouse bar is extremely well stocked with a wide selection of whatever you please in a wide range of aged spirits.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi

Address: 875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 1866
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Otel, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Beau Rivage Biloxi Resort And Casino
Beau Rivage Hotel Biloxi
Beau Rivage Biloxi Ms
Beau Rivage Biloxi Mississippi
Beau Rivage Ms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.