We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Bellagio!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mini Bellagio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

our group made a 2 night mid week trip here from our 3 week stay in New Orleans. Gorgeous hotel, excellent service. We loved the casino (no we did not win) the pool area was very nice and the spa was excellent - great massage and facial. The hotel didn't seem too crowded, yet were told it was almost full, and its quite large. The rooms were on par with the best of Las Vegas, the grounds were impeccable, very much felt Bellagio like. (probably because it was also built by Steve Wynn) Food in the steakhouse was very good, buffet was also quite good. Overall a very pleasant time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,260
    607
    192
    71
    86
See reviews for
724
1365
137
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (826)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I understand that sometimes we don't all have the same experience. I think the rooms were great. The valet and guys at the front door were a nice welcome. I would stay there again anytime. Casino was clean and very cool. Ok it might be classified as cold but I prefer cold rather than too warm. I am a non-smoker but didn't find that the air quality was so bad.
Compared to the other casinos we visited by far the best. I do like casino's that provide self-service soft drink machines and they don't here. Rather than wait for a drink I visited the snack bar and paid $ 3.75 for a soft drink. We ate the Friday night seafood buffet which is $ 28 dollars per person. I would only give the buffet a 6 or 7 out of 10. For that price I expected much more. Nothing was all that special and when the mac. and cheese was the best thing we ate that's not saying much for $ 28. Skip the expensive buffet.

Room Tip: We play here and get very good rooms comps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Clean, very comfortable rooms, especially comped. Beds were very comfortable, pillows super, front desk could not have been nicer and more helpful on check in.

We are not big gamblers, but the Beau Rivage makes it tough to stay away. Didn't try the buffets as the lines were staggeringly long, but the shopping was great and the spa very, very nice. Pool areas for everyone, from quiet and reserved to loud and in the thick of it.

Room Tip: Maybe we lucked out, but we told the fellow checking us in that he knew the hotel better than we, &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

The resort was an excellent and relaxing stay. Decorated for fall when we visited, there were monstrously large pumpkins all over the lobby and common areas. It was a beautiful sight. We enjoyed use of the Beau Rivage spa and were pampered to no end. Bathrooms in the rooms were large and we were fortunate enough to have a corner room giving us a fantastic view of Biloxi and the Gulf Coast. The crowd downstairs at the casino definitely is an older one, but the buffet was great with many options and even a large selection of delicious sugar-free desserts!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roan Mountain, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

It was ok. We expected more for the price....and nicer service. A few of the employees we came in contact with were not very friendly or helpful. The ocean view was nice and the bed was comfortable but the room had several little issues that needed to be addressed. The casino was fun but smoky.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

If you like sushi, the sushi bar at JIA is terrific. It is closed on Tue and Wed. Don't visit the Market in New Orleans in July or August unless it's under 90 degrees! Stalla is a quaint Italian and very reasonably priced. We did not get to BR because we planned on going there on Monday. It is closed on Mon and Tue.
The casino has friendly dealers, but the cirgarette smoke is almost unbearable after an hour or so.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011 via mobile

Rewards card paid for hotel, wonderful vacation, extravagant building design and layout, free drinks as long as ur gaming, large swimming pool. But 1 thing cannot access beach from resort, and the gulf is a muggy beach, but enough excitement and machines to keep u busy, at least till ur broke.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi

Address: 875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Green Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Spa Hotel in Biloxi
#1 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Amex, Otel, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Biloxi Resort And Casino
Beau Rivage Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Beau Rivage Hotel Biloxi
Beau Rivage Biloxi Ms
Beau Rivage Biloxi Mississippi
Beau Rivage Ms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.