We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel

Save Saved
You added Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Destin, Florida
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

The suite was great,a special thank you to Clarence and all of the hotel and casino staff theymade a rainy weekend most excellent would recommend this casino/hotel to anyone travelling the gulf coast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    101
    50
    37
    45
See reviews for
67
146
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ovett, ms
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Hotel and casino staff were awesome. Nice room, good view. Enjoyed the swimming pool. Great rates, good fun, will be back to stay soon. The restaurant CQ is a must do!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

We traveled to Biloxi on a drive from Arizona to Alabama. We love the Gulf coast and wanted to see the area for ourselves. So glad we did. The beaches are pristine, although there is still concerns about the water itself. We stayed at the Treasure Bay in a Gulf view room. Everyone here was lovely. People are so grateful to have anyone visiting and contributing to the economy they really do jump through hoops. The room was lovely, nicely appointed with crisp sheets and fluffy towels. The casino is small and I didn't see anyone winning, but I didn't have to stand in line for a machine either. If you want more money to play on and want to spend less on your room, you won't be disappointed with Treasure Bay. I agree with an earlier review, this is definitely NOT a hotel for children.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I would recommend this hotel, hands down. For the price, amenities and area you can't beat it. Very nice, updated and clean rooms, friendly hotel staff, great casino, and excellent price compared to similar hotel casinos in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

My friends and I stayed at a nearby condo, and found ourselves at this great place 2 nights in a row! The staff in the casino, the restuarants, the bar, and with the car service were all amazing! Hugh, Ricky, Jennifer, and the rest of the staff there were the nicest and most pleasant people we have ever met. The $.50 Roulette table was great! The food was amazing and the casino was a blast. The smoke in the casio was just as it was at all of the others in the area, so that was one downer! But, if I ever go back, I look forward to staying at the hotel and using that amazing looking pool!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

First, I'll list the negative - walking into the lobby we were blasted with cigarette smoke. Looked like a "mandatory smoking" property, as my husband likes to say. The smoke stays in the casino and lobby area, however. Once in the hotel property, not a whiff was detected.

Everything else about our stay was four star. The front desk clerk took 10% off our on-line booking cost and gave us coupons for free drinks in the 9th floor bar/lounge, Blu. The room was beautifully decorated and faced the Gulf. The bathroom was large, had a flat-screen TV, and the toiletries were top-notch. Huge walk-in shower and more towels than we could possibly use in one night's stay.

We stayed over a Monday night when the tapas in the Blu bar/lounge are half-off. Rather than venturing out to dine, we ordered a bunch of delicious tapas with our free drinks and gave the two wonderful bartenders a big tip. Great deal all around.

This was our first visit to Biloxi and we will definitely return. I can't say enough good things about the Treasure Bay property. (We don't gamble, so I can't comment about the casino - sorry.)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

WOW! 50 cent bets at the Roulette Wheel. If you want to learn the game without going broke right away, this is the place to be. I have never been to a casino where you could play roulette at a bargin price. Small casino but friendly Southern hospitality. The girl with the free drinks could visit the roulette table a little more offen. Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel

Address: 1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Biloxi landmark, the nine-story hotel tower faces the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Recently renovated, the tower has 202 guest rooms, including eight Suites and eight Lofts. Rooms feature double or king-sized accommodations with plush fabrics, pillow-top bedding and imported furnishings all in keeping with the color scheme of the property. Additional amenities include private balconies, high definition televisions, Jacuzzi tubs, and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel Biloxi
Treasure Bay Biloxi
Biloxi Treasure Bay Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.