We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, bad pool policy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice room, bad pool policy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our check-in went smoothly and our room was very nice. There were some tiles misplaced in the bathroom ceiling, but other than that, the room was neat and clean, no smell of smoke. The cable channels were only available by actually typing in the number of the channel we wanted, so that wasn't a lot of fun. Our room had a pool view and small balcony. I would like to mention for those who stay here with children and visit the pool, be sure to walk carefully, the ground around the pool is VERY slippery. As soon as I could get it out of my mouth (that the ground is very slippery) a little girl slipped and fell. The reason for giving only 3 stars, while I was at the pool, an employee walked up to me, asked if I was a guest at the hotel, then asked why I didn't have my band on. I was not told at check-in that this was a requirement to visit the pool. I am a grown woman and do not want to wear a blue paper bracelet in order to swim or be by the pool, or be chastised by an employee (in front of other guests) for not having it on. I have stayed at 5 star hotels that didn't require an arm band to visit the pool!

Room Tip: There is a train that travels right by this hotel. Just know that you will hear it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to compose a review of your experiences here at Treasure Bay. It is unfortunate that your time at our beautiful pool was dampened by the wrist band policy. We will continue to find ways to improve upon these kinds of restrictions to make your next, or another guest's next experience better and avoid disturbances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    105
    52
    42
    44
See reviews for
66
155
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We traveled with my parents. The rooms were so nice but the view was of a roof . We did not expect any view since we booked on line. Bed was comfortable with different types of pillow firmness. Bathroom was clean and even had a TV. The room was very large and roomy. The hotel has a strong smell of smoke but our rooms did not have any odor. The staff in the casino was very helpful in showing my mother how to use her instant credit. The instant credit was a big bonus. We enjoyed our stay and would return. Only negative was the strong smell of smoke in lobby and casinos. It would be nice to have a no smoking section.

Room Tip: The room with shower only were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you so much for such a thorough review of your stay with us. We continue to look for ways to minimize the impact of the cigarette smoke from the casino however I'm pleased that your over night accomodations were pleasant and smoke free. We hope you will consider coming back soon to see how we've improved!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Husband and I stayed at this casino hotel during my 35th class reunion. The hotel and casino is showing its age and is in need of maintenance. Had the top floor balcony room overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The view of the gulf is nice but they have not cleaned up the old pilings and parking lot across on the beach where the old treasure bay gambling boat was parked before the hurricane. Kind of ruins the view. The room was large and clean with updated decor. Average looking room. No refrigerator, but can request one. I don't remember if this was an additional fee. The bathroom was updated with a glass walk in shower and marble vanity. Shampoo and body wash in a dispenser on the shower wall. Need to bring hair conditioner if you use it.
Customer service could be better. Some of them look bored and were quite disengaged. We needed clean towels when returning back from the swimming pool and stopped at the housekeeping cart which was loaded with towels and asked the housekeeping supervisor for a couple of clean towels. He could have handed us the towels right off the cart but instead told us he would send some down to the room. We never got the new towels. Pretty lazy.
The pool is nice and clean but in need of maintenance. Tiles are missing everywhere. Needs some decor and more plants around the pool to update.
The casino and slot machines are pretty tight. Carpet is worn, pictures are crooked on walls, looks dirty. Just general lack of maintenance. Takes a long time to earn points for any food.
Only stay if you get a really good deal on the room. There are much nicer hotels down the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your thorough and detailed review of your recent experience at Treasure Bay. I have made sure that various department managers are aware of your concerns and we will work to improve the overall experience here for all our guests, as we have always done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have stayed here many times when we travel to Biloxi. Hotel is actually a lot nicer on inside than outside. Casino is very smoky and quite small when compared to other casinos. Rooms are fairly modern but negative is the train that is nearby ,it woke us up several times during the night, so for this reason we don't stay here anymore.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to water/gulf view are quietest due to train.Rooms away from pool area .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thanks for taking a moment to review your experience with Treasure Bay. I sincerely wish there was something we could do about the train, but unfortunately the railroad tracks run parallel to the beach all along the entire Mississippi Gulf Coast. We hope that you continue to enjoy the Biloxi area in the future, even should you choose to stay elsewhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The first thing we noticed upon entering the hotel was the overwhelming odor of smoke. Our internet connection was very slow and was hard to make on the first night. The ice machine ran out of ice several times during the day. We found it inconvenient that the sink was in the same room as the toilet, and our toilet had no top. The toilet paper fell into the water, and it was hard to place towels and clean clothes safely away at a convenient space. The cleaning team was very courteous and helpful, as was the front desk. When we had trouble connecting with the internet, the tech guy came by our room immediately to help. We were very pleased with the staff, but the room itself was only adequate. The pool was right outside our room, and we enjoyed the use of the covered cabana on our first day. At the beginning of the weekend, on Friday morning, we were asked to move or pay a $60 rental charge on the same cabana! I probably would not chose to stay at the Treasure Bay when traveling to Gulfport/Biloxi again if other reservations were available elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. It is regrettable that the accommodations were not satisfactory for your needs and that your room configuration didn't work well for your family. On a good note, your customer service experience was a good one and for that we are pleased. We have a variety of room types and configurations and should you choose to stay with us again, I am more than happy to assist getting you into a room better suited to your requirements. Please feel free to contact me at guestservices@treasurebay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaquemine, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

employees very friendly took time to show us how to get our bounous on the machine even when he was carring five boxes to someone slots to tight good service on drinks felt safe with security buffett was great and breakfast

Room Tip: only disappointed was they said by the pool room and it was not
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thanks on behalf of all departments at Treasure Bay for your kind review. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Make sure when reserving with us that you request a poolside room rather than just a room with a view of the pool. We will be happy to accommodate if the room type is available. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Overall we had a good experience at Treasure Bay. When you walk in the lobby there is a strong smell of smoke so I was worried our room might smell like that as well. Our room smelled find though. Slept very well in a king bed. Surprisingly had a view of the gulf across the street from our room even though we didn't ask for it and even had a small balcony.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thanks so much for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come enjoy one of our rooms again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel

Address: 1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Biloxi landmark, the nine-story hotel tower faces the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Recently renovated, the tower has 202 guest rooms, including eight Suites and eight Lofts. Rooms feature double or king-sized accommodations with plush fabrics, pillow-top bedding and imported furnishings all in keeping with the color scheme of the property. Additional amenities include private balconies, high definition televisions, Jacuzzi tubs, and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel Biloxi
Treasure Bay Biloxi
Biloxi Treasure Bay Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.