We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good choice for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our non smoking room was clean and comfortable. The buffet was good but limited in selection compared to others. Loved the crab legs. It was convenient to get to the casino areas. The slots paid out nicely. 2 level pool looked yummy.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker ask for a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    105
    52
    42
    44
See reviews for
66
155
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The location was perfect as I was attending 2 different events and this was in between, with it being closer to the 1st night's event. Everything was just wonderful, the staff, the room, the service, and the price. There's no doubt I will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thanks NOLAStephanie! We would love to have you back. PS - bring a friend! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We just got back from our stay and I have to say we loved this place! We booked this place on expedia.com because it was the least expensive for the time we were going all other places were $300 per night and up but Treasure Bay was a steal at $135 per night. It was directly across the street from the Gulf and our room had a magnificent balcony overlooking the perfect view. They also have a really good Breakfast buffet that was only $9pp and REALLY GOOD! We definitely will stay here again and skip the higher priced Casinos.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Nina, we are happy you had such a great time! We're always working to make things better around here so the next time you visit will be as pleasant or even moreso than the last. Hopefully we will see you all soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Love treasure bay.... Love the penny slots..... The awesome pool is my favorite place.parking is also good no parking garages to walk through... Eat on the top floor of treasure bay for the best dining experience on the gulf coast!!! Amazing food and waiters!!!! Will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you Magee! We're pretty proud of ourselves as well! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. Friendly and helpful employees from the moment you walk in the front door and we LOVED the complimentary coffee in the lobby - what a nice touch ! Great bellman service and hotel front desk check - in. Really nice rooms with a TV in the bathroom and a coffee maker for the morning coffee.Nice balcony with a view of the gulf ! Dinner at the buffet was really good - Quiite a value with great seafood - crab legs, crayfish, and shrimp and tons of other great items including good desserts.Fun slot machines with a great variety of games !
Treasure Bay is big enough to enjoy but small enough to be comfortable.A big asset to Treasure Bay are your employees- all were friendly and helpful and do their job well
Special thanks to all your employees and Brenda in reservations, Michael the cocktail server late at night, the front desk manager who helped me with my lost cell phone, and April the security guard.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room facing over the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Your generous review will bring a smile to many faces here at Treasure Bay. Thanks for taking a moment to let our crew know that are doing a great job. We will be waiting to make your next trip here another memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Went here for my boyfriends birthday.....was well worth the 4 hour drive. Small pool but otherwise nice casino hotel. The hotel was nice and clean and our stay here was a pleasant 1. Anytime entering the casino area was easy and just as pleasant as the hotel. Employees were also very pleasant and helpful! I must say that we are already talkin about our next visit! I'll be back Treasure Bay!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thanks so much! I will make sure the staff is aware that they delivered on a GREAT guest service experience. We will be looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashland,al.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

As a return visitor had an overall good time. Would like to especially thank Helena and Tia for their assistance on the front desk Friday night and a big Thank you to Lucretia for her help in getting us moved to another room on Saturday. She was quite charming and had a great attitude. The food was good as usual with good service. The service in the casino area was also good. My only complaint on this vacation trip was on Saturday night a group had rented space on the 9th floor above us and was having a very loud party. The noise was very audible on the 8th floor and with the rap music,drums,loud verbal sing etc. it was impossible to sleep. We called front desk after the people in the room next to us said it was bothering them also.We ask if security could just please ask them to tone it down.The reply we got was it was to be over at 12:00pm. It was about 10:30pm when we placed the call and I do not know if security attempted or not but the noise continued until midnight. Perhaps Treasure Bay should look into more sound proofing .

Room Tip: Great view Gulf side. If party going on on 9th floor ask for lower level than 8th floor if you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
We're so glad you had a nice time but it is disappointing that the noise from the party event kept you awake. We can certainly place you on a lower floor when events are going on if it is available, just make sure you ask if there is availability. Hopefully we will see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel

Address: 1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Biloxi landmark, the nine-story hotel tower faces the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Recently renovated, the tower has 202 guest rooms, including eight Suites and eight Lofts. Rooms feature double or king-sized accommodations with plush fabrics, pillow-top bedding and imported furnishings all in keeping with the color scheme of the property. Additional amenities include private balconies, high definition televisions, Jacuzzi tubs, and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel Biloxi
Treasure Bay Biloxi
Biloxi Treasure Bay Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.