We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This would've been an excellent review, but.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel

Save Saved
You added Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This would've been an excellent review, but.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I was ready to praise everything about our stay. We arrived home 8/13 and on 8/15 my husband got an alert about some activity on our card. It was an additional hotel charge after I had prepaid it one month earlier. I called and the lady was very nice but couldn't resolve it so she was to have a manager call me back. They happened to be on their break at 6:30 am. Anyway, she called back about an hour later and said she was crediting the card back in about 7 days. I could've argued that point, but working in At&t collections, I know there's nothing you can do about that because it's all computer generated. We got the credit about 4 days later. Other than that, our gulf view room was awesome but the slots were tight.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    103
    51
    37
    45
See reviews for
67
149
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A casino is supposed to "make" money, and as i am familiar with the nature of casinos and do enjoy the entertainment, i am fine with that except: The first time i went to Treasure Bay in Biloxi and joined "the club" i was explained, "that because this was my first visit, I would be re-imbursed the amount I lose (up to $100) in the form of free-play on my players card". With the exception of Treasure Bay, every casino i can think of sends mail when you have free play. I went back to Treasure Bay about one month later to check on it as i had not received any kind of notification. I had no credits on the card when i checked it. So, i went to the desk to be told that the freeplay had been forfeited because i was too late and the offer expired. The desk employees should better communicate this information to the patrons when they are signing up for the first time. It's all good. The table games were fair, and the slots were not nice at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked the "fun in the sun package". It was a great deal, an upgrade to a deluxe room, 2 passes to Ship Island, and 2 passes to the hotels dinner buffet. The room was amazing. The staff was very friendly and courteous. My only complaint is that no one seemed to know how the packages worked. We had issues when we got to Ship Island check in because they didn't have our name on a list as the front desk said they would and Ship Island said we needed vouchers from the hotel. Also when we went to the buffet we were told to charge the dinners to the room for the free meals but at check out we had to have them removed from our balance because this was not right either. Other than those things it was a very nice stay at a berry nice hotel with a great staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a very enjoyable time in Biloxi and the stay at Treasure Bay helped. Front desk was helpful, and we were right across from the nearly empty beach and made our relax time very easy. Although our room overlooked the parking lot and a large fan that was a little noisy while on the deck, the room was large and comfy, and the bath nice with a large tub and tv. The casino was small, but not crowded and I wasn't terribly bothered by the smoke. Decent ventilation. The buffet was delicious and not horribly priced for the amount of good food. Overall, the place was above average, and though the casino was not as big as others, it still made for a fun time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are so glad we were able to be a part of your first trip to this Jewel of the South, as Biloxi has been known over the years. I hope you were able to take advantage of our new member promotion and that you will be back very soon! We have short winters here, so the beach is a treat nearly year round!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I booked their "dine and unwind" package for our anniversary. The package came with a room for the night, an in room couple's massage, and dinner in the fine dinning restaurant in the hotel. I did some comparison "shopping" online to view other hotel offers in the are and this was by far the best. And I can tell you that this package was truly amazing. We were indeed given everything in our package and it was amazing. The room was lovely with a small balcony with a view, and large king sized bed, and a beautifully renovated bathroom with a large, beautiful shower. There was even a tv in the bathroom! The staff was ALL very nice. And CQ, the restaurant where we had our dinner was beautiful and the food was some of the best we have had in a long time. The only reason I am giving four stars instead of five is because the hotel staff seemed to have some confusion over how the "package" worked. Indeed, the person who booked the package seemed to have forgotten or misunderstood the system and didn't report it as a package which led to us getting a call about some trouble over the massage (however, they did correct this issue and we did indeed get an hour long massage in our room and it was WONDERFUL.) But at check out we had a small overcharge that was quickly taken care of (thank goodness we checked out at the desk instead of using the rapid check out.) Overall though, we were so incredibly pleased that we are already discussing our next stay at Treasure Bay. It was a wonderful night and probably the best anniversary we have ever celebrated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

When we first arrived (after passing the Beau) we thought we had made a big mistake booking at this hotel; however, the stay was enjoyable. The rooms were very nice. Loved the HUGE bed... was so comfortable. The bathroom was nice... big shower, tv in bathroom. Our room overlooked the pool area, which was nice (not much to see with a gulf view anyway).

Now on to the restaurants...... The Blu was hot (in a good way)!! Very cozy and a great atmosphere. The Den has FANTASTIC food... I got the Friday special (Redfish with crab on top with cajun sauce.... a must try)! The burgers are also good.

Let's talk about the smoke... As a non-smoker (and I mean HATE the smell of smoke and can detect it from a distance) this hotel wasn't that bad. I mentally prepared myself for smoke b/c it was a casino but it turned out to be ok. I've been in a smokey hotel in Vegas before and when you hit the lobby/casino area you would see a smoke cloud.... not the case here. Not once did we ever smell smoke in our room or on our floor for that matter (4th floor). Since The Den Restaurant is on the first floor behind an area of the casino you could smell smoke in there but we sat in the very back and it wasn't as strong as the front area.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Treasure Bay and would stay again. The staff was great and very accommodating (which is always a plus)!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you discovered our hidden jewel on the Gulf Coast and learned just what a treasure Treasure Bay really is! I've made sure to pass along your praise for our food venues to the various managers around the property. Please come stay with us again very soon, and bring some friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We took my mom to the Treasure Bay for a girls spa weekend. She has stayed there before and really liked the pool. Our room wasn't ready for early check in so we went to the pool bar and grill and enjoyed a great Brick Oven pizza poolside with adult beverages. The room was ready prior to 2:00 so we checked in and got settled. The room and bathroom is spacious with great amenities and products and a television in the bathroom. The room overlooked the pool with a great balcony. Because the hotel is associated with a casino, you have to deal with the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke in the halls, restaurants and even at the front desk. Even if you don't go to the casino, it is unavoidable. A guest on a floor above us actually dropped his cigarette butt off the balcony with landed on our balcony on Sunday morning as we enjoyed our first cup of coffee outside. The breakfast buffet was average but the fruit selection was fresh and plentiful. The rate was great for a weekend when I booked on Expedia.

Room Tip: The higher the better so you don't have cigarettes hitting your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel

Address: 1980 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Biloxi landmark, the nine-story hotel tower faces the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Recently renovated, the tower has 202 guest rooms, including eight Suites and eight Lofts. Rooms feature double or king-sized accommodations with plush fabrics, pillow-top bedding and imported furnishings all in keeping with the color scheme of the property. Additional amenities include private balconies, high definition televisions, Jacuzzi tubs, and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel Biloxi
Treasure Bay Biloxi
Biloxi Treasure Bay Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.