We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel 10 minutes from beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek to your Saves list
Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7921 Lamar Poole Road, I-10 @ Exit 50, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel 10 minutes from beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We chose this hotel for the Labor Day weekend because it was an affordable, nicely rated hotel in the gulf coast area. The beds were comfy with plenty pillows, quiet location, okay breakfast, and near I 10. Best of all is that when leaving the hotel, if you try right at the light and continue straight for less than 10 miles, you arrive at a beautiful, less crowded beach area with beautiful night views. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 228-385-7919.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    65
    27
    13
    14
See reviews for
81
94
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Had no internet access throughout our stay at this hotel but still paid for the service and they did not offer a reimbursement. Do not stay at this one if you are looking for for internet access. The pool was a little old as well. We were trying to save a little money but next time we will spend the extra 20 bucks.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Please contact me directly at 228-875-7111 so that I can offer you a special discount for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Always stay at this property and time, after time, I am amazed at how well maintained the property is and the helpful staff. Check in/out is pleasant and efficient, rooms and amenities are great, and the breakfast is excellent. I have no reason to look anywhere else when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 228-385-7919.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, TX
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We've generally had good experiences staying at Best Western (Plus) motels. However, this location has a severe problem with mold that has nothing to do with housekeeping. We were shown 3 rooms that had layers of mold on sofas, chairs and walls. We were going to leave, but the embarrassed desk clerk showed us a 4th room that was free of this problem and we stayed. The management did comp the room, but 3 out of 4 rooms with mold indicates a severe problem to us and we won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 228-875-7111.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, LA., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

On our way to a weeks vacation in Fort Morgan, Al. We stopped for the night at Best Western Plus Cypress Creek. Wonderful experience. Courteous staff and clean, comfortable rooms. We will use again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 228-385-7919.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawfordville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

would have loved to stay closer to the casinos in Biloxi but not for the price of over $350. cant beat the pice of $125 and a 10 to 15 minute drive based on traffic. at this bestwestern. all staff was friendly. would definatly stay again if ever in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for writing this review and we have conveyed your gratitude to our staff.
Appreciate comments as through our customers feed back we can improve our services for the better.
We hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have stayed at other Best Western Plus hotels, and this seemed more like a Regular Best Western. We booked this the night of July 4th, and even though we booked this earlier, room rates were pretty high.

The room itself was clean and comfortable. However, there were a couple of times we heard weird noises (either from neighboring rooms or an upstairs room... sounding almost like people doing it on a squeaky mattress), and you could hear people out in the hallway. Otherwise, it we got a decent night sleep.

The morning breakfast left more to be desired... it was cold, and selection was a bit scarce. Service overall was friendly, but it seemed they weren't prepared to handle the larger July 4th crowd.

Then, there's the area's water... we stayed at another hotel before and had the same problem, and it makes showering a pain (since it is difficult to rinse any soap off with that water, plus it has a general rotten egg smell). I didn't hold it against the other hotel, and I won't hold it against this one. But, it seems the city or someone needs to do something about it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San N, General Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we appreciate your comments. There are certain things we can control and some of things such as hard water is beyond our control. The noise can be controlled if it is reported and if you reported it no one didn't take care of then it is our fault and we sincerely apologize for it.
How ever we thank for this review and we will try to improve on the things you have mentioned as our guests comments are always help us to improve our services and we take them very seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek

Address: 7921 Lamar Poole Road, I-10 @ Exit 50, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek is conveniently located on the Mississippi Gulf Coast near the popular Casino row and many historic locations around Biloxi. Our hotel offers easy access to recreational opportunities including fishing, beaches and golf. Our hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.