We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not a PLUS” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7921 Lamar Poole Road, I-10 @ Exit 50, Biloxi, MS 39532-8724   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK but not a PLUS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I thought the Best Western Plus motels were supposed to be a step up from the regular BW. This place is conveniently located off I-10. However, there was nothing PLUS about it. The lobby and furnishings were dated. Breakfast was minimal, but in a nice dining area and it was staffed. The WiFi was OK. All in all, it was did the job because the price was cheap, but I expected better everything. People at the counter were friendly. I probably would look for another place if I were passing through there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    68
    30
    13
    14
See reviews for
85
96
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were most impressed by the management and personnel who ran/staffed this hotel. They were very accommodating of all of our requests. The room was clean and had all the amenities promised. The hot breakfast was varied as well as plentiful. They had no vacancies and yet kept pace with the guests breakfast needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We enjoyed our first stay at Best Western (Rooms 211 & 213). Great location. The room(s) were very clean and beds comfortable. The desk receptionists were very friendly and professional. The owner very courteous. The housekeeper "Vib" was the greatest. I have never met a housekeeper (hotel/motel) who put so much into making sure our room(s) was clean. If you ever stay here I hope you have the honor of meeting "Vib". Thanks "Vib" for all your hard work and the great conversation we had during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We like Ocean Springs because it's away from heavy traffic, it's tucked back off the main street, its quiet, close to service stations, restaurants, and other services. It's well maintained, clean, and the rooms are good sized for two travelers. We have stayed there since it first opened and we look nowhere else when traveling I-10 in Mississippi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

On our trip from New Orleans to Mobile (USS Alabama) and to Theodore (Bellingrath Gardens) we stayed one night at this clean and quiet place. The staff was kind. The room was clean and ok. If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to get some good sleep rather than a fancy place this hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This motel was superb in every way, the staff was pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was varied with all of our favorites like flavored coffee creamers and non sugary cereals, the room was clean and well furnished, the bed was comfortable, the Internet worked easily. Any time we are in Biloxi this will be our place. It was a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our entire team is dedicated to Guest Satisfaction. We are doing many upgrades to the property, new pool furniture, redecorating breakfast area and many more..
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Not outstanding. Stayed in much better Best Western's over the years. We usually pick a BW overall because it's a great stay, but, in this case, not so much. Awful breakfast! Need a lesson in housekeeping --> (overall, not the breakfast, nice lady in charge of breakfast did an excellent job on cleanliness and stocking for breakfast. Too bad the food was NOT good. Waffles were a choice, but the utensils were flimsy plastic and made it VERY difficult to cut and eat. Fresh fruit and yogurt were good. Skip the premade omelets. Coffee was outstanding.) Really dirty room corners, especially in the bathroom. Hallways were littered and dirty. Garbage cans full. Not as clean as it should be. (We were gone for several hours, and still not cleaned up when we got back.) Staff was VERY friendly though. Service was outstanding. Granted, it was a holiday weekend with "no vacancy," but isn't that when cleanliness counts the most. Did not use the pool (it was raining), but it did look inviting. Fitness room is very adequate. VERY short drive to the beach and MUCH less expensive than a room on the beach (about half the price). Grounds outside were well-kept and lovely. Beds were comfortable and clean. Room had all the amenities advertised: microwave, mini fridge, blow dryer, the usual. And, if you are a non-smoker, you will love this: the entire hotel is smoke-free. Smokers do have smoking areas outside (ashtrays provided). Parking was well lit and adequate. Property surrounded by other hotels, gas stations and convenience stores, and I did notice a Waffle House within walking distance. Easy access to I-10. The main gripe: cleanliness.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet. First floor. Really do not see any reason to ask for a certain room, unless it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#3 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Biloxi Beach
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#18 of 45 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek

Address: 7921 Lamar Poole Road, I-10 @ Exit 50, Biloxi, MS 39532-8724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek is conveniently located on the Mississippi Gulf Coast near the popular Casino row and many historic locations around Biloxi. Our hotel offers easy access to recreational opportunities including fishing, beaches and golf. Our hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.