We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek

Save Saved
You added Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7921 Lamar Poole Road, I-10 @ Exit 50, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Melbourne, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This motel was superb in every way, the staff was pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was varied with all of our favorites like flavored coffee creamers and non sugary cereals, the room was clean and well furnished, the bed was comfortable, the Internet worked easily. Any time we are in Biloxi this will be our place. It was a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our entire team is dedicated to Guest Satisfaction. We are doing many upgrades to the property, new pool furniture, redecorating breakfast area and many more..
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    45
    20
    13
    13
See reviews for
60
63
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Not outstanding. Stayed in much better Best Western's over the years. We usually pick a BW overall because it's a great stay, but, in this case, not so much. Awful breakfast! Need a lesson in housekeeping --> (overall, not the breakfast, nice lady in charge of breakfast did an excellent job on cleanliness and stocking for breakfast. Too bad the food was NOT good. Waffles were a choice, but the utensils were flimsy plastic and made it VERY difficult to cut and eat. Fresh fruit and yogurt were good. Skip the premade omelets. Coffee was outstanding.) Really dirty room corners, especially in the bathroom. Hallways were littered and dirty. Garbage cans full. Not as clean as it should be. (We were gone for several hours, and still not cleaned up when we got back.) Staff was VERY friendly though. Service was outstanding. Granted, it was a holiday weekend with "no vacancy," but isn't that when cleanliness counts the most. Did not use the pool (it was raining), but it did look inviting. Fitness room is very adequate. VERY short drive to the beach and MUCH less expensive than a room on the beach (about half the price). Grounds outside were well-kept and lovely. Beds were comfortable and clean. Room had all the amenities advertised: microwave, mini fridge, blow dryer, the usual. And, if you are a non-smoker, you will love this: the entire hotel is smoke-free. Smokers do have smoking areas outside (ashtrays provided). Parking was well lit and adequate. Property surrounded by other hotels, gas stations and convenience stores, and I did notice a Waffle House within walking distance. Easy access to I-10. The main gripe: cleanliness.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet. First floor. Really do not see any reason to ask for a certain room, unless it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here while on a visit to our son at Keesler AFB. Rooms were much cheaper than in Biloxi by the beach. Staff (Carla, Nadine, Vib) were very helpful and professional. Pool was crowded, hallways were hot, shower in our suite needed updating, would have been nice to have a thermostat on the air conditioner. Room was clean and housekeeper, Vib, remembered each day that I needed an extra towel in the room. Bed was comfortable, however, pillows were small. Refrigerator was a larger dorm size. There was a safe in the room, but it required a credit card to use it.

Overall, a great deal for visiting the area. Easy access to I-10, but far enough away from the congestion of the beach area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is located approximately 6 miles from the beaches and casinos. It is nearly adjacent to Interstate 10 but does not have traffic noise. The property is adequate but could be cared for a bit better (dirty towel hanging on back of door upon entering the room the first time, the desk chair hydraulic slipped whenever you were seated and the arm of the chair was worn ragged, on the first trip into the bathroom there was a baby roach that never scampered, just got squished, but no bugs were evident after). The staff is as wonderful as can be; friendly and helpful with tips for sightseeing, restaurants and visitor information. We arrived hours before check-in but they still had our room ready and even let us eat breakfast that morning. Breakfast is warm (fresh waffles, toast or bagels, egg & cheese, sausage, cereal, juice and coffee) and is sufficient for beginning the day but isn't anything to write home about. The pool is not expansive and when the sun is shining tends to be overloaded. Overall, the place could be detail cleaned better but is a clean, safe location for a comfortable stay in the Biloxi area. Wifi is included in the room price. There is a refrigerator & microwave in the room, as well as a safe, iron & ironing board, hairdryer and alarm clock.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great location, close to freeway yet tucked away and quiet. Check in staff person was very sweet and friendly. Great recommendation for a local seafood restaurant, Aunt Jenny's Catfish Restaurant. A nice after dinner cigar while waking the grounds of the Hoyle finished off a great overnight stay. We will be here again if we are looking for a place in the Biloxi/Mobile area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on the 28th of June 2013. For the price and the location it isn't bad. It's a short drive to the Palace and the IP is at the next exit (those are casinos). The wifi is nonexistent is my only compliant. An interesting fact about this hotel is that it has a tennis court...something of an anomoly for most BW's I have stayed in. The staff was friendly and courteous and the breakfast is good. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek

Address: 7921 Lamar Poole Road, I-10 @ Exit 50, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek is conveniently located on the Mississippi Gulf Coast near the popular Casino row and many historic locations around Biloxi. Our hotel offers easy access to recreational opportunities including fishing, beaches and golf. Our hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.