We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveler Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 9 more sites!
Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7921 Lamar Poole Road, I-10 @ Exit 50, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #7 of 45 hotels in Biloxi
Alamogordo, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Traveler Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great location, close to freeway yet tucked away and quiet. Check in staff person was very sweet and friendly. Great recommendation for a local seafood restaurant, Aunt Jenny's Catfish Restaurant. A nice after dinner cigar while waking the grounds of the Hoyle finished off a great overnight stay. We will be here again if we are looking for a place in the Biloxi/Mobile area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    34
    15
    10
    12
See reviews for
44
53
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on the 28th of June 2013. For the price and the location it isn't bad. It's a short drive to the Palace and the IP is at the next exit (those are casinos). The wifi is nonexistent is my only compliant. An interesting fact about this hotel is that it has a tennis court...something of an anomoly for most BW's I have stayed in. The staff was friendly and courteous and the breakfast is good. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

WELL read reviews from two sites all were pretty good until i experienced it for myself. the check in was okay computer shutdown upon my ARRIVAL. slow check in. i ask for a room on first floor got it and the air conditioner started leaking under the carpet was moved to another room and the next room was near someone smoking they had to have smoked all day and night we sprayed the room on and off all night i reported it cause they so call charge for smoking,IF YOU SMOKE BE CONSIDERATE AND GO TO A SMOKING HOTEL ITS A NASTY STINKING HABIT, the room was clean and the bed was okay, breakfast was awful if u like weird looking sausage and cold eggs with cold cheese thank goodness waffle house was walking distance we ate there all 3 days. and it was a distance from everything beach, casinos etc you will need a car. Will not stay here in the future. Was overpriced for the quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We typically visit the Mississippi coast a few times a year and stay on the beach, but this time we decided to break tradition and stay at a new location. This motel was great and the hot breakfast is helpful when your on a budget. The rooms were nice sized and had all the things we needed for our stay. The breakfast area could be a little larger, due to the volume of people that were there every morning. Swimming pool was nice with the exception of one day it had turned green, but the staff were very aware and made sure to correct the issue quickly. Vib was the housekeeper and was always willing to assist with our needs and with 2 little boys we are always needing something. Very attentive staff and easy location to arrive at any of the local destinations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room was clean, but had a strong musty Oder when we walked in. It seemed to get better after running the A/C, but never completely went away. There are about a hundred rooms I'm guessing, but there was only one luggage cart to use. Guests were waiting in line downstairs for us to bring it back so they could get their luggage in. The front entryway to the motel has manual doors which made it awkward to get luggage in. It was enough of a hassle that two other families commented to me about how it had npbeen hard for them too when they saw me strugling. I guess I always took for granted automatic doors at motels. Up to this point I could give the hotel 3 stars. After all, I did only pay $71.00 for the room, and it was a double queen bed room. But I use the pool for swim training, and my kids wanted to swim in it too. But it was in terrible shape. Extremely cloudy like a pump was broken or a filter missing. Maybe it was just today, but it was the day I needed it. It was also very dirty in addition to being cloudy. Leaves, bugs, hairballs, and whatnot. Like I said, if I had never seen the pool I would have given the place 3 stars for the price, but the pool was a big disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We apologize for your inconvenience. The property was built to code when it was erected, however, we are converting the lobby entrance into sliding doors this year as per our PLUS requirement with Best Western.
We offer 2 luggage carts and it is possible the other one was being used at the time you needed it. The pool is cleaned regularly by a pool vendor and our in house maintenance, but we will check the sand filters and pH based on your feedback. Thank you and again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed during the Memorial weekend, service was excellent. The breakfast was great. The only downside was, they don't have coffee or tea available 24 hours. Most Best Western I stayed at have it available 24 hours. It is close to everything within driving distance.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the review. We do offer coffee service 24 hours in the breakfast room area, and front desk will also gladly make you a fresh batch if it has run out. We also offer coffeemakers in each room with the same coffee high quality premium coffee in packets. We apologize for any inconvenience, and will be sure to review this with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western
Address: 7921 Lamar Poole Road, I-10 @ Exit 50, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek is conveniently located on the Mississippi Gulf Coast near the popular Casino row and many historic locations around Biloxi. Our hotel offers easy access to recreational opportunities including fishing, beaches and golf. Our hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek to your Saves list