We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek

Save Saved
You added Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7921 Lamar Poole Road, I-10 @ Exit 50, Biloxi, MS 39532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #7 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Philadelphia, Mississippi, United States
1 review
“Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 3 days with the wife on a recent vacation. Complimentary breakfast was serviceable, overall appreance of the hotel was nice, and the staff were all very friendly, especially Vib who went out of her way to make sure everyone was happy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and fine compliments for VIB, we will surely pass them along to her. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    34
    15
    10
    12
See reviews for
44
53
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Housekeeping was great, always had anything I needed and the service lady asked if I needed anything. Her name was VIB. room was good for the night everyday. The hotel needs better wifi. the breakfast needs a update.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hi Ronald, thank you for your review. We are pleased that VIB was able to provide you high quality housekeeping service. She is a long term team member and we are very proud of her! We apologize for the WIFI, we will discuss with our provider. The breakfast does follow the BWI standard, but we will also review this for our guests' satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Knox, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

For a fraction of the cost my wife and I would have paid to stay at a hotel or casino we found this lovely hotel less than ten minutes to most of the area's attractions. The staff are all very concerned and caring about your comfort and enjoyment during your stay. The two folks that especially stand out in our minds for the exceptional care and concern are Clara at the front desk and Vib the cleaning lady. I highly recommend you try this hotel prior to spending hundreds of dollars a night, just down the street. The complimentary breakfast is awesome and will feed you enough for two meals. Their breakfast is loaded with variety. Most places offer heavy carbohydrate choices only, not here. This Best Western has the best free breakfast that I can ever remember experiencing & a quiet relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Your review was a pleasure to read, and we are happy that VIB and Clara were able to provide you with superior customer service. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mphs, Tenn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is in a secluded area away from where Biloxi beaches are located. The hotel could use some major renovation. My toilet seat broke. A/C finally cooled the room after a long time. The floor and carpet needs to be changed. The breakfast was good. The rear door from the back entry and exit was broke so anyone could just walk-in. Will not stay here again, but understand this is only my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Our hotel is located along the Interstate, and about 7 miles from beaches. We do not advertise as a beachfront property in any of our marketing channels. Our entire building's carpeting was replaced in 2011 and is steamed once a quarter by professional vendors. We will immediately review the back door concern you mentioned to ensure our guest safety. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckey State
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed under a corporate rate, so maybe the room I got was one of the bad ones. Upon walking in had a bad musty smell.... A/C strugled to cool the room. The floor around the base trim was very dirty, under the sink area was... very dirty, in the shower the rod had been removed and they just smeared a little bit of dry wall mud and let it go, they tried to paint in the bathroom and their was large paint runs all down the tile trim. I think my room was 204, I will not stay again, there is a Holiday Inn and Hampton across the highway. Oh and dont go to the Wafle House next door, no way no how I seen things oh my.....

Room Tip: I would look at a room in person before staying here, the pics on Tripadviser make it look nice look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for the review. We will look into the aesthetic concerns you mentioned regarding the bathroom in your room. We apologize you were not satisfied. Thanks for letting us know and we hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel
Best Western Plus Cypress Creek Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western
Address: 7921 Lamar Poole Road, I-10 @ Exit 50, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#11 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek is conveniently located on the Mississippi Gulf Coast near the popular Casino row and many historic locations around Biloxi. Our hotel offers easy access to recreational opportunities including fishing, beaches and golf. Our hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western PLUS Cypress Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.