We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Oak Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Family getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great Location , Clean, Great staff. Walking distance to casinos and beach .Many restaurants and entertainment in walking distance for all ages. We visited for Mardi Gras and was right on parade route.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    106
    33
    13
    9
See reviews for
63
126
23
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We love Best Western Oak Manor.The Prices are great,the rooms are clean,the staff is amazing.You're in walking distance to Casinos,restaurants,and shopping.The grounds are well kept and secure.We love the vegetable garden by the pool.Also the oaks and palm trees.Great get away for the family or a couple.Breakfast buffet has everything you could want.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is located within walking distance of some wonderful restaurants and several casinos. We have stayed there from time to time and it is our "hotel of choice." A plus for this hotel is that you enter the building and locate room numbers in the hall rather than from the exterior.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakmanorbiloxi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay. And welcome back! It's always great to see a repeat guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

have stayed at this hotel about a dozen times and it is always great...has been this way for years!!! In recent years they have added a safe to the room. Also love the refrigerator, ironing board and iron, hair dryer. Slept like a rock in the king sized bed. Very helpful courteous staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakmanorbiloxi, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It is always a pleasure to hear positive feeback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

the breakfast sucked and they acted like they didn't care to serve us.the folks working inside seemed to be unhappy with the job and were not too friendly.it was a nice hotel,but the breakfast needs improvement,and the moral of the workers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakmanorbiloxi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am sorry any of my employees were less than hospitable. We do offer quite a variety of items on the breakfast including waffles, eggs,. sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, pastries, cereal and coffee and juice ect.. I am sorry you didn't find something you liked. I hope that you will give us another try if you are ever in Biloxi again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The location is excellent as it is directly across the street from the casinos - Beau Rivage and Hard Rock in Biloxi. We went for a concert at the Hard Rock and were able to park our vehicle and walk the entire stay. The room was very comfortable but I recommend not staying on the first floor as it was a little bit noisy and sliding door opens to parking lot. The only issue I had was the toilet would not flush properly because it needed to be repaired - reported to desk at checkout. The water pressure was fine in the sink and shower. Great location and enjoyed the stay! Much better than having to pay $349 per night at the casino directly across the street :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakmanorbiloxi, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for staying with us we. Hope to see you again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida 33785, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel since before legal gambling. This hotel is the best hotel value in the region. In addition the service and attentiveness of the staff and management is outstanding. The free breakfast is attended by a lovely lady who goes out of her way to see that you are satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakmanorbiloxi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Every comment is welcomed but even more so when it is to let us know we did a good job. I will pass the comments on to my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Oak Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Address: 886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oak Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Late nights of flirting with Lady Luck and afternoons of sun worshipping on warm beaches might not be the first thing you imagine when you hear "Biloxi hotel." However, that's just what guests get in this unbeatable location. Both casinos and beaches are in the neighborhood, so you never have to choose between testing your luck and working on your tan. Whether your passion is gambling, charter fishing, or both, you have it all at your fingertips when selecting this comfortable Biloxi hotel. When nearby casinos and beaches offer endless recreation and play, you'll never want to leave. Many guests at this Biloxi hotel are here for Cruisin' the Coast or the Peter Anderson Art Festival. Maybe you want to indulge your palate at the Seafood Festival, or you are in town to check out Smokin' the Sound. There are endless events happening near this Biloxi hotel that are fun for everyone in the family. This doesn't mean that sometimes a little business isn't required. Employees of URS, Ingalls Shipbuilding, and Jeld Wen are just a few of the guests that return year after year. Just because you're in town for business, doesn't mean you don't deserve plenty of pampering and down time to explore the area. Our Biloxi hotel is famous for the delicious, complimentary breakfast buffet that is dished up daily. Start your morning right with waffles. Satisfy your sweet tooth with flaky pastries and fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals complemented with yogurt are divine. Of course, no breakfast is complete without gourmet 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The impeccable service and quality of our Biloxi hotel is what puts us ahead of the rest. Never overpay for luxury digs and a prime location. You've found your home away from home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oak Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oak Manor Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.