We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Oak Manor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Cullman, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Could have better parking for guest who needed to stay and did not have a classic car with them during the cruising the coast event. There were SEVERAL spaces marked off with orange cones and I am handicap and had to walk a good distance to even get to the elevator to go to our room, because there wasn't any parking spaces and we asked and no handicap parking except in the back and we couldn't find out how to go there never seen a gate. People besides us were hunting a parking space and some had to park in the grass. Not the only one that needed a space to park. Very disappointed and heard others saying that too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    73
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
40
79
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atmore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was a pleasant experience -- a treat!!! And it was my honeymoon. The staff was very nice. The room was very clean! Convenient to Beau Rivage and Hard Rock Casinos. There is a gas station in walking distance and a Waffle House. We plan on returning next year for Cruisin The Coast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel each year for the past 12 years, for 6 nights, during Cruisin' the Coast in October. It is super clean, friendly staff and a great breakfast area. The rooms are comfortable and cool. I like the balcony to sit and have my coffee in the morning and watch the sun set over the beach in the evening. It is convenient to all casinos and shopping. Very quiet place with beautiful landscaping. Our group sits outside under the oak trees in the front and watch all the antique cars cruise by after we spend a long cruising day ourselves. Will always return. FYI: It's also great for a girl's weekend of shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is a great valued alternative to the expensive casino hotels.

First the hotel room - It was clean (early) and spacious. All updated furnishings and well maintained. We had a king size bed, table and two chairs, dresser with nice size flat screen television and a large bench. The bed was comfortable and had several very soft and comfortable pillows. There is even a nice size counter with a microwave, mini fridge, and cabinets. The bathroom was a routine bathroom, very clean with the usual amenities. We had a nice size balcony off our room with a small table and two chairs. It appears this is on all rooms.

Second - The location was a huge plus for us. It is directly across the street from the Beau Rivage and the Hard Rock is next to that. We attended a concert at Hard Rock and we walked from the hotel. The entire walk was comfortable with sidewalks the entire way and well light. We felt save both ways and even stopped at the gas station next door for some midnight snacks.

If you are looking for a cheaper alternative and do not need to be in a casino itself, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Room was cool when we first arrived; after setting it for 74 it never got that cool; room remained stuffy from humidity & unit was pretty noisey. Otherwise, room was very clean and satisfactory. Would have liked to had time to enjoy the pool, but time didn't permit. Was not told there was a lounge on the premises at check in, would have been nice to have a night cap & relax!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've stayed at this location on business trips twice in the past year for a total of about 10 weeks. The housekeeping, security, and landcsaping/pool crews do an exceptional job of keeping this place clean, fresh, beautiful, and bug free. It's location is excellent in that beaches, casinos, and both medium and higher-priced eateries are within walking distance, including the casino restaurants, Zepplin's Pizza, the Fillin' Station, Half Shell Oyster House, and Schooners (where I believe the best po' boy in the area can be gotten). Night time train noises are not as much of a problem at this location as is reported at others. The desk staff is as freindly and helpful as can be expected in the area. The only reason I didn't offer 5 stars is that the pool is a bit small and, although comfortable, the hotel is not what most would consider "luxurious". I would recommend this hotel to others, however, for both short and long stays.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent two nights that the Oak Manor and were very pleased with the comfortable king beds and the quietness, even though it's jus off the main drag across from the Beau Rivage. The Hard Rock Hotel was just down the street within easy walking distance - we liked it better than the Beau. The Oak Manor rooms are large, clean and equipped with most of the normal comforts. Negatives were a single cup coffee maker, no HD TV and a noisey, clunky off & on airconditioner with a non-functional constant on fan. Great coffee in the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back may be quieter and there is more convienient parking behind the hotel. Shady too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Oak Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Address: 886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oak Manor 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Late nights of flirting with Lady Luck and afternoons of sun worshipping on warm beaches might not be the first thing you imagine when you hear "Biloxi hotel." However, that's just what guests get in this unbeatable location. Both casinos and beaches are in the neighborhood, so you never have to choose between testing your luck and working on your tan. Whether your passion is gambling, charter fishing, or both, you have it all at your fingertips when selecting this comfortable Biloxi hotel. When nearby casinos and beaches offer endless recreation and play, you'll never want to leave. Many guests at this Biloxi hotel are here for Cruisin' the Coast or the Peter Anderson Art Festival. Maybe you want to indulge your palate at the Seafood Festival, or you are in town to check out Smokin' the Sound. There are endless events happening near this Biloxi hotel that are fun for everyone in the family. This doesn't mean that sometimes a little business isn't required. Employees of URS, Ingalls Shipbuilding, and Jeld Wen are just a few of the guests that return year after year. Just because you're in town for business, doesn't mean you don't deserve plenty of pampering and down time to explore the area. Our Biloxi hotel is famous for the delicious, complimentary breakfast buffet that is dished up daily. Start your morning right with waffles. Satisfy your sweet tooth with flaky pastries and fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals complemented with yogurt are divine. Of course, no breakfast is complete without gourmet 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The impeccable service and quality of our Biloxi hotel is what puts us ahead of the rest. Never overpay for luxury digs and a prime location. You've found your home away from home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oak Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oak Manor Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.