We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feb 2013 stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Oak Manor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    82
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
45
84
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Harbour, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This low rise BW is in a great location directly accross from the Beau Rivage Casino. It is close to the water and walking trail. From our balcony we could actually see a bit of the Bay. Clean rooms and a nice casual
feel to the hotel. Love the fact that we had a balcony. Some of the bigger and fancier Casino Hotels do not.
All rooms come with a fridge and microwave. Service very friendly except for one of breakfast waitresses. She should not have been hired and looked as though her job was the last place she wanted to be. However breakfast very good with lots of choices both hot and cold.
One other very helpful waitress custom made my husband bacon in the microwave!
All in all a great spot and would definitely stay there again. Thanks.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of water view from you balcony, book upstairs to the east end of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Tazewell, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just stayed here on a day when most normal pricings of "casinos" were supposedly all booked out- for a Wed (Feb 20th). So, instead of over-paying $300 plus, we opted for this unit which is literally across the street to "The" Beau Rivage (which of course is also beside "The" Hard Rock). So for under a hundred dollars we had a normal room as most 'Pluses' are, BUT, with interior entrance, a room safe, small refrg/micro, and with even an openable balcony. Yes, it is, only a BW but having only 2 floors it even had an elevator, (and of course the now industrywide 'standard' breakfast fare). But, for a town/tourist attraction area (with Biloxi trying to be a 'Casino' draw point) that compares far below many other standards (Reno, Vegas, AC, and so on) and this area's propensity to be way overcharging- this unit was an excellant choice. Easy to simply walk across the street to 2 of the 3 big names, and a 9 minute drive to 3 more 'Casino' Hotels, let alone only 3 doors away from the highly overanked Hilton (which is NOT an easy walk, requires one to drive, and lacks amenities above). Yes, this is one of the few bldgs that does still offer smoking rooms, even as such, our room, bed, and bath were clean, competively furnished with BW's basic type furniture, and with newer recent carpeting. All in all was a better than many of the BWs across the country, but not better than many of this chain's other "Plus" units.
Also, if NOT traveling to 'Casinos' and your planning is for a 'beachtrip' then, bear in mind that the "Gulf" and these "Beaches" in this area are NOT of Floridian or southeast Alabama quality in water or sand, and almost none of the Hotels/motels (Biloxi-Gulfport) are "beachfront", anyway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, MS
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here while at a convention in Biloxi. The location was great being directly across the street from the Beau Rivage hotel on the beach. Very clean rooms and breakfast was good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petes Beach, Fl
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while we did our annual smoky casino tour. The included breakfasts were very nice with lots of choices. The room was clean, not super clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Only one night was entered on our room key instead of 2, not a big deal but it might have been if it had been pouring rain on the walk to the office to remedy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stay here on all of my trips to the MS Gulf Coast. The Hotel and Staff provide a comfortable place to stay and the location allows for fun in the evenings. It also allows for the quiet of an out of the way hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Oak Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Address: 886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oak Manor 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Late nights of flirting with Lady Luck and afternoons of sun worshipping on warm beaches might not be the first thing you imagine when you hear "Biloxi hotel." However, that's just what guests get in this unbeatable location. Both casinos and beaches are in the neighborhood, so you never have to choose between testing your luck and working on your tan. Whether your passion is gambling, charter fishing, or both, you have it all at your fingertips when selecting this comfortable Biloxi hotel. When nearby casinos and beaches offer endless recreation and play, you'll never want to leave. Many guests at this Biloxi hotel are here for Cruisin' the Coast or the Peter Anderson Art Festival. Maybe you want to indulge your palate at the Seafood Festival, or you are in town to check out Smokin' the Sound. There are endless events happening near this Biloxi hotel that are fun for everyone in the family. This doesn't mean that sometimes a little business isn't required. Employees of URS, Ingalls Shipbuilding, and Jeld Wen are just a few of the guests that return year after year. Just because you're in town for business, doesn't mean you don't deserve plenty of pampering and down time to explore the area. Our Biloxi hotel is famous for the delicious, complimentary breakfast buffet that is dished up daily. Start your morning right with waffles. Satisfy your sweet tooth with flaky pastries and fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals complemented with yogurt are divine. Of course, no breakfast is complete without gourmet 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The impeccable service and quality of our Biloxi hotel is what puts us ahead of the rest. Never overpay for luxury digs and a prime location. You've found your home away from home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oak Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oak Manor Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.