We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Best Western unit- as far as BW concerns” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Oak Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
New Tazewell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Best Western unit- as far as BW concerns”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Just stayed here on a day when most normal pricings of "casinos" were supposedly all booked out- for a Wed (Feb 20th). So, instead of over-paying $300 plus, we opted for this unit which is literally across the street to "The" Beau Rivage (which of course is also beside "The" Hard Rock). So for under a hundred dollars we had a normal room as most 'Pluses' are, BUT, with interior entrance, a room safe, small refrg/micro, and with even an openable balcony. Yes, it is, only a BW but having only 2 floors it even had an elevator, (and of course the now industrywide 'standard' breakfast fare). But, for a town/tourist attraction area (with Biloxi trying to be a 'Casino' draw point) that compares far below many other standards (Reno, Vegas, AC, and so on) and this area's propensity to be way overcharging- this unit was an excellant choice. Easy to simply walk across the street to 2 of the 3 big names, and a 9 minute drive to 3 more 'Casino' Hotels, let alone only 3 doors away from the highly overanked Hilton (which is NOT an easy walk, requires one to drive, and lacks amenities above). Yes, this is one of the few bldgs that does still offer smoking rooms, even as such, our room, bed, and bath were clean, competively furnished with BW's basic type furniture, and with newer recent carpeting. All in all was a better than many of the BWs across the country, but not better than many of this chain's other "Plus" units.
Also, if NOT traveling to 'Casinos' and your planning is for a 'beachtrip' then, bear in mind that the "Gulf" and these "Beaches" in this area are NOT of Floridian or southeast Alabama quality in water or sand, and almost none of the Hotels/motels (Biloxi-Gulfport) are "beachfront", anyway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tnjwalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hattiesburg, MS
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here while at a convention in Biloxi. The location was great being directly across the street from the Beau Rivage hotel on the beach. Very clean rooms and breakfast was good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petes Beach, Fl
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while we did our annual smoky casino tour. The included breakfasts were very nice with lots of choices. The room was clean, not super clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Only one night was entered on our room key instead of 2, not a big deal but it might have been if it had been pouring rain on the walk to the office to remedy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EVELYN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stay here on all of my trips to the MS Gulf Coast. The Hotel and Staff provide a comfortable place to stay and the location allows for fun in the evenings. It also allows for the quiet of an out of the way hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Ar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We were here for our birthdays and had a ball. No problems staff was friendly and helpful. You could tell they actually took pride in their job especially housekeeping , who I tend to think cannot be thanked enough! We will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
1.1 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
2.9 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oak Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Address: 886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oak Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Late nights of flirting with Lady Luck and afternoons of sun worshipping on warm beaches might not be the first thing you imagine when you hear "Biloxi hotel." However, that's just what guests get in this unbeatable location. Both casinos and beaches are in the neighborhood, so you never have to choose between testing your luck and working on your tan. Whether your passion is gambling, charter fishing, or both, you have it all at your fingertips when selecting this comfortable Biloxi hotel. When nearby casinos and beaches offer endless recreation and play, you'll never want to leave. Many guests at this Biloxi hotel are here for Cruisin' the Coast or the Peter Anderson Art Festival. Maybe you want to indulge your palate at the Seafood Festival, or you are in town to check out Smokin' the Sound. There are endless events happening near this Biloxi hotel that are fun for everyone in the family. This doesn't mean that sometimes a little business isn't required. Employees of URS, Ingalls Shipbuilding, and Jeld Wen are just a few of the guests that return year after year. Just because you're in town for business, doesn't mean you don't deserve plenty of pampering and down time to explore the area. Our Biloxi hotel is famous for the delicious, complimentary breakfast buffet that is dished up daily. Start your morning right with waffles. Satisfy your sweet tooth with flaky pastries and fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals complemented with yogurt are divine. Of course, no breakfast is complete without gourmet 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The impeccable service and quality of our Biloxi hotel is what puts us ahead of the rest. Never overpay for luxury digs and a prime location. You've found your home away from home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oak Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oak Manor Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing