We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Oak Manor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #7 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We were driving through and coming home after the holidays. It was after Christmas but before New Years. Must be high season because most hotels were sold out and we couldn't find a room for under $200 a night anywhere !! This hotel was a great deal. Walking distance to HardRock Casino and right across the street from Beaurivage. There is a casino that locals love called Boomtown and if you call them they have a free shuttle that picks you up at the Best Western and when we were done there we told them we were staying at the HardRock so we got the shuttle to drop us off there and we hung out at HardRock and walked back to Best Western. Also right next door to Waffle House which is a plus even though there is a free breakfast included. After a night of free drinks at the casinos the 24hr Waffle House hit the spot !! I would highly recommend this place for the budget conscious.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    82
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
46
85
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

On a recent trip to Houston, We stopped for a 2 night stay at The Best Western. It is directly across the Street from the Beau and hard Rock casinos..We were so impressed with the place. The rooms were very nice for the price and had a small frig, coffee maker and very very clean rooms. Also everyone was so friendly and polite and the halls and freshly painted exits and hallways were an added feature, with the excellent continental breakfast offered in the price. Only $71 right across from the Casino strip was a great price(with our AAA discount) One of the most impressive parts for the stay was the extremely well lit parking lot and a stationed security personnel in the parking lot. This made it very safe to walk back and forth to the casinos without any fear. WE liked it so much we returned a week later on our way back from Houston to Florida and stayed a night to break up the drive. Normally we drive thru, but we enjoyed the stayjso much...AND made money at the casino!!! Highly reccommended.

Room Tip: we asked for a room facing the parking lot. We asked so we could keep our car within view, because w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Location is very good - across from Beau Rivage & 5 minute walk to beach.
People were very nice & helpfull.
Room very nice & And a good size - also very well stocked with Refrigerator & microwave.
Bath clean .
Breakfast was well done & attendent was very responsive to our needs.
I would definitely recommend.
We would stay there again if in area.
We were told to eat at the Oyster House restaurant only two blocks away( easy walk) great meal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

As others have mentioned, the big advantage is the location. Lots of available parking with microwave, mini fridge and an ok breakfast included.
Even though we had a non smoking room on a non smoking floor, the odor of cigarettes was eveywhere. We finally realized that guests at this hotel spend their days in local casinos and then return here. The carpets, drapes and walls are infused with the smell of smoke. The staff does their best to keep the rooms clean, but have a hard time overcoming what the guests bring home from elsewhere. We are surprised the owners of other Best Western Plus locations have not objected to this one having the same rating as the others work so hard to main. It is a good Best Western but a marginal Best Western Plus.

Room Tip: If you have low tolerance for fragerance, you might want to choose a more expensive room elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good location. Across the street from a casino and the beach. Parking is not a problem at the hotel and all through the town, there are pull over areas all along the beach front.We had no problems with our room, it was very clean and comfortable. The people at the desk could be more friendly and helpful.Make sure you go to the Katrina memorial area, look for some of the
:blue lines" on the poles andfind some of the tree sculptures-they are very interesting.
I would not have a problem staying here again if in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Wasn`t sure whether to give this three or four stars as an overall rating. Basically it`s a three star hotel in a four star location.
On our last trip to Biloxi we`d stayed at the Beau but as finances are tighter these days, decided to give this a try. As other reviewers have pointed out, it`s just across the road, so you can park easily and go and eat and play in the Beau Rivage. You also get amenities here like a fridge and microwave that you don`t get across the road.
Just two minor complaints tho`.......
Most of the staff I encountered on reception were sooo grumpy - a rarity on our travels across the US.
And, if you`re a light sleeper, you may find the trains a bit disturbing, even tho` they`re about a mile away. They hoot continuously as they traverse the town, and this seemed to happen several times a night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The location of the hotel is directly across from two of the Casinos in Biloxi. It is very easy to go to the casinos and not have to worry about driving or parking. Overall, the hotel is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Oak Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Address: 886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oak Manor 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Late nights of flirting with Lady Luck and afternoons of sun worshipping on warm beaches might not be the first thing you imagine when you hear "Biloxi hotel." However, that's just what guests get in this unbeatable location. Both casinos and beaches are in the neighborhood, so you never have to choose between testing your luck and working on your tan. Whether your passion is gambling, charter fishing, or both, you have it all at your fingertips when selecting this comfortable Biloxi hotel. When nearby casinos and beaches offer endless recreation and play, you'll never want to leave. Many guests at this Biloxi hotel are here for Cruisin' the Coast or the Peter Anderson Art Festival. Maybe you want to indulge your palate at the Seafood Festival, or you are in town to check out Smokin' the Sound. There are endless events happening near this Biloxi hotel that are fun for everyone in the family. This doesn't mean that sometimes a little business isn't required. Employees of URS, Ingalls Shipbuilding, and Jeld Wen are just a few of the guests that return year after year. Just because you're in town for business, doesn't mean you don't deserve plenty of pampering and down time to explore the area. Our Biloxi hotel is famous for the delicious, complimentary breakfast buffet that is dished up daily. Start your morning right with waffles. Satisfy your sweet tooth with flaky pastries and fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals complemented with yogurt are divine. Of course, no breakfast is complete without gourmet 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The impeccable service and quality of our Biloxi hotel is what puts us ahead of the rest. Never overpay for luxury digs and a prime location. You've found your home away from home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oak Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oak Manor Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.