We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Oak Manor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Location is very good - across from Beau Rivage & 5 minute walk to beach.
People were very nice & helpfull.
Room very nice & And a good size - also very well stocked with Refrigerator & microwave.
Bath clean .
Breakfast was well done & attendent was very responsive to our needs.
I would definitely recommend.
We would stay there again if in area.
We were told to eat at the Oyster House restaurant only two blocks away( easy walk) great meal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    93
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
55
102
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

As others have mentioned, the big advantage is the location. Lots of available parking with microwave, mini fridge and an ok breakfast included.
Even though we had a non smoking room on a non smoking floor, the odor of cigarettes was eveywhere. We finally realized that guests at this hotel spend their days in local casinos and then return here. The carpets, drapes and walls are infused with the smell of smoke. The staff does their best to keep the rooms clean, but have a hard time overcoming what the guests bring home from elsewhere. We are surprised the owners of other Best Western Plus locations have not objected to this one having the same rating as the others work so hard to main. It is a good Best Western but a marginal Best Western Plus.

Room Tip: If you have low tolerance for fragerance, you might want to choose a more expensive room elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good location. Across the street from a casino and the beach. Parking is not a problem at the hotel and all through the town, there are pull over areas all along the beach front.We had no problems with our room, it was very clean and comfortable. The people at the desk could be more friendly and helpful.Make sure you go to the Katrina memorial area, look for some of the
:blue lines" on the poles andfind some of the tree sculptures-they are very interesting.
I would not have a problem staying here again if in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Wasn`t sure whether to give this three or four stars as an overall rating. Basically it`s a three star hotel in a four star location.
On our last trip to Biloxi we`d stayed at the Beau but as finances are tighter these days, decided to give this a try. As other reviewers have pointed out, it`s just across the road, so you can park easily and go and eat and play in the Beau Rivage. You also get amenities here like a fridge and microwave that you don`t get across the road.
Just two minor complaints tho`.......
Most of the staff I encountered on reception were sooo grumpy - a rarity on our travels across the US.
And, if you`re a light sleeper, you may find the trains a bit disturbing, even tho` they`re about a mile away. They hoot continuously as they traverse the town, and this seemed to happen several times a night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The location of the hotel is directly across from two of the Casinos in Biloxi. It is very easy to go to the casinos and not have to worry about driving or parking. Overall, the hotel is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

If you're planning on spending most of your time in Biloxi at the Beau Rivage or Hard Rock, then this is the way to stay especially on weekend nights. Great location, great access to beach, and great access to these casinos. Goes without saying that rates here are very reasonable, but just provides overall ease too- no charge for amenities like WiFi, refrigerator, all the things that larger, "luxury" hotels charge you for nail and tooth, no long waits for parking, elevator. Room was very clean, large, soundproof, temperate, and had an outdoor balcony. The view wasn't anything great, but just nice to have. Same with the pool. If you want spa, pool, and never having to leave your casino, this is less of an ideal place, but again suits needs for a good weekend perfectly fine. No need for a fitness center, when miles and miles of beach are right across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Prob the best thing about this hotel was the price considering it was right across fromt he Beau. However, upon entering our room, the room had an odor...turns out it was the water. Thank goodness I brought air freshener. The room was clean, the cleaning staff was friendly, the desk staff was "OK" but wasn't impressed. We had a boat and was told we would park in one of the "2" boat parking spaces OR park anywhere in the parking lot. One space was already filled and the other had poor lighting and was close to main rd so we decided to park in a well lit area of the parking lot. No problems the first night. For our second night we parked very close to where we had parked the first night. Walked next door to grab a bite to eat and was back to our room by 9pm. The next morning we woke up to find a note from the front desk TAPED to the drivers window of my husband truck saying we neeed to move our boat blah blah blah. Was irrated that it was TAPED and if it was that big of a deal then why was it put on our vehicle AFTER 9pm at night. It was just tacky how the situation was handled. My husband called the front desk and evidentally it was put on their prior to his shift. So all was good other than the ppl working the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Oak Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Address: 886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oak Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Late nights of flirting with Lady Luck and afternoons of sun worshipping on warm beaches might not be the first thing you imagine when you hear "Biloxi hotel." However, that's just what guests get in this unbeatable location. Both casinos and beaches are in the neighborhood, so you never have to choose between testing your luck and working on your tan. Whether your passion is gambling, charter fishing, or both, you have it all at your fingertips when selecting this comfortable Biloxi hotel. When nearby casinos and beaches offer endless recreation and play, you'll never want to leave. Many guests at this Biloxi hotel are here for Cruisin' the Coast or the Peter Anderson Art Festival. Maybe you want to indulge your palate at the Seafood Festival, or you are in town to check out Smokin' the Sound. There are endless events happening near this Biloxi hotel that are fun for everyone in the family. This doesn't mean that sometimes a little business isn't required. Employees of URS, Ingalls Shipbuilding, and Jeld Wen are just a few of the guests that return year after year. Just because you're in town for business, doesn't mean you don't deserve plenty of pampering and down time to explore the area. Our Biloxi hotel is famous for the delicious, complimentary breakfast buffet that is dished up daily. Start your morning right with waffles. Satisfy your sweet tooth with flaky pastries and fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals complemented with yogurt are divine. Of course, no breakfast is complete without gourmet 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The impeccable service and quality of our Biloxi hotel is what puts us ahead of the rest. Never overpay for luxury digs and a prime location. You've found your home away from home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oak Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oak Manor Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.