We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All right” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Oak Manor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oak Manor
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #9 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Boston
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“All right”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

I assume the price was much less than the Hard Rock and Beau Rivage casinos across the street but nothing special about this place. I personally didn't like the separation of front desk/lobby from the rest of the hotel. Breakfast room was crowded, I only got juice altho the waffles looked decent (freshly made). Not bad but nothing exciting which is the case for Biloxi in general if you don't gamble. Ocean Springs was more lively.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    76
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
42
81
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Picked this BW for its location close to Casinos and the beach. Our room was large, clean and quiet with all the amenities that we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was very adequate. We used the swimming pool which was fine apart from our last day where a bunch of 20 year old girls were drinking alcohol in the pool shouting over their soundblaster playing loud weird music for all to hear. I think that this shouldn't be allowed in any pool area especially with young children around where people come to relax, the hotel should ban this. The price was reasonable for what you get. The area lacked the type of eating places we are comfortable with such as moderate priced family run establishments but you can always eat at the casinos for quite a bit extra. Good for the beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

We were very happy with the location of the Best Western, right opposite Beau Rivage. Our room in the block across the back was spacious and had a small balcony - although only overlooking a laneway to the side.
The bed was very comfortable. Check in/out was polite and efficient, but as it is in another building, you don't see staff in between. The breakfast room, in our building, was perhaps too small, with no spare tables when we went down and people standing eating in the hallway. Next day we went at a less popular time, and it was fine. The pool looked nice, and was popular with the kids. Parking was free and easily accessible.
All in all we found this to be a very comfortable and convenient place to stay, at a much more reasonable price than the Casinos just across the road.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

For starters, I was traveling with my sister and a 5, 7, and two 9 yr old girls. Well I had an issue with someone (a man) trying to get into the room, luckily I had the security latch on, so he wasn't able to get in. When calling the front desk to explain what happened, the clerk said it was probably just maintenance. So I began to explain that no one knocked or announced that they were coming in. Well Sabrina (the clerk) said that they have had complaints before that employees have walked into rooms without knocking or announcing themselves. That didn't make me feel at ease. I asked Sabrina if she had children and she said, "She did and if that happened to her she would be packing her bags and leaving." Needless to say that's exactly what I did! Well the story I got a before checking out was that the man was a guest and went to the wrong door, and he told them my door was open. Tomfoolery!!! Not only was my door closed, but the security latch was on. Unfortunately my words fell on deaf ears when letting the staff know that I ABSOLUTELY had the door closed and the security latch on. The staff attempted to try to pacify me by saying that they have forgotten their door open with the latch on and blah blah blah. Tell it to someone who is crazy and deranged because I'm not that person. Maybe the clerk typed in my room number into his key, I don't know. But what I do know is that I closed and secured my door, I packed my things and went elsewhere, and that I will never go back to the Best Western Plus - Oak Manor!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Oak Manor enroute to an motorcycle conference in New Orleans. We rode in without reservations and the receptionist were very helpful in obtaining a great room. The hotel was the best accomodations of our trip.

The hotel appeared to be newly remodeled and everything from the rugs to bathrooms were spotless and modern. Our room had a refrig, microwave, coffee, and flat screen TV. The location was great (for my wife who loves slot machines) across from the Beau Rivage Hotel. The price was I am sure, was half of what they would charge, and all you had to do was cross the road.

The breakfast was great, especially the fact that an attendant was on site, and made the waffles for my wife. A great, and unexpected touch.

Our ground floor rooms patio door opened to a small patio, and the area our motorcycles were parked. This hotel will be a definate stop if ever we pass this way again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Very glad we chose this hotel instead of a casino room in Biloxi. The location was great! Right across the street from the casinos but out of the crowds. Very nice rooms, nice staff, and very good breakfast. All in all a very pleasant stay!

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

We have been to Biloxi several times over the past 3 years. We've stayed at The Beau Rivage (my favorite), the IP, the Holiday Inn Express further down the road and just recently at the Best Western. The Best Western is by far the best in comfort and value. Casino hotels over the weekend where either sold out or $260+ to stay. We stayed at the Best Western for $150.

The corridors look/smell very clean. The room is large, the bed is comfortable and the air conditioner works really well. There were lots of pillows and a great television. The walk to the Beau for dinner was very easy and convenient. This hotel is by far a better place to stay than the IP (yuck) and is about the same price as the Holiday Inn and a better choice between those two also. No smell of smoke in our room/hall at all. The walls are a bit thin and hubby was awakened by the neighbors arrival at 5 AM, but I was not bothered.

Only downsides...the keycards didn't work the first time, after we lugged everything to the room to find out. And two people can't be in the bathroom at the same time, it's on the small side. Overall, if we can't get a good rate at Hard Rock or Beau, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Oak Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oak Manor

Address: 886 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530-4136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oak Manor 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Late nights of flirting with Lady Luck and afternoons of sun worshipping on warm beaches might not be the first thing you imagine when you hear "Biloxi hotel." However, that's just what guests get in this unbeatable location. Both casinos and beaches are in the neighborhood, so you never have to choose between testing your luck and working on your tan. Whether your passion is gambling, charter fishing, or both, you have it all at your fingertips when selecting this comfortable Biloxi hotel. When nearby casinos and beaches offer endless recreation and play, you'll never want to leave. Many guests at this Biloxi hotel are here for Cruisin' the Coast or the Peter Anderson Art Festival. Maybe you want to indulge your palate at the Seafood Festival, or you are in town to check out Smokin' the Sound. There are endless events happening near this Biloxi hotel that are fun for everyone in the family. This doesn't mean that sometimes a little business isn't required. Employees of URS, Ingalls Shipbuilding, and Jeld Wen are just a few of the guests that return year after year. Just because you're in town for business, doesn't mean you don't deserve plenty of pampering and down time to explore the area. Our Biloxi hotel is famous for the delicious, complimentary breakfast buffet that is dished up daily. Start your morning right with waffles. Satisfy your sweet tooth with flaky pastries and fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals complemented with yogurt are divine. Of course, no breakfast is complete without gourmet 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The impeccable service and quality of our Biloxi hotel is what puts us ahead of the rest. Never overpay for luxury digs and a prime location. You've found your home away from home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oak Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oak Manor Hotel Biloxi
Best Western Biloxi
Biloxi Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Oak Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.