We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!! We LOVED the Hard Rock!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Tangerine, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“WOW!!! We LOVED the Hard Rock!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

We have wanted to stay at the Hard Rock but due to the usual high prices and lack of flight packages from Florida, we have not been able to do so until this year. My husband & I take a trip each summer to Biloxi (this is the 6th trip over 7 years.....skipping the year following Katrina). This was our best trip! We decided to drive this year and it was actually a lot better than flying. We drove from Orlando-area to Mobile, AL, on a Saturday so we would arrive early morning on Sunday in Biloxi, getting the most out of "Day 1" of our stay!

We were in Gatlinburg in the Hard Rock Cafe in mid-July. We purchased an "All Access" pass which offers many discounts (cost is $25 but we were given a $20 credit on the card, and emailed a $5 coupon in addition to receiving a free bag and collectible pin). I called to inquire about the hotel discounts and we were given a 20% discount on the rooms for the following week!! We cancelled our reservations at the IP b/c the Hard Rock beat the price by about $7 (not a big deal) BUT we had wanted to stay at the Hard Rock and now we could afford it!!

The Hard Rock is wonderful because.........

>>The way the casino is designed & how the ventilation system is, there is little smoke smell in the casino. We didn't get hit with a curtain of smoke when we entered the casino. Unless we were sitting next to a smoker, our eyes and lungs were not affected by others smoking.

>>The pool area had three hot tubs (one could hold a few dozen people) and a large pool area with swimup bar. There was one deeper area, but most of the pool depth was family friendly with a beach-like access as well as many stair entries. The clientel of the pool was mostly families. When we stayed at the IP, the pool seemed to be very full of unattended children who seemed to be family members of employees. Pool hours are 8am to 10pm, with music playing (you can hear it in your room on that side of the building) from mid-day until 10pm or a bit later. If you have kids or grownups that nap, be sure to ask for a room on the OTHER side of the building (the even number rooms). The front desk will say pool is from 10-10 but it was open at 8. Thick Hard-Rock-Purple towels are available down at the pool.

>>The rooms are fabulous! We had room 903. Perfect view of the pool, Gulf, Beau, and city. Bathrobe in the room. Safe. Wet Bar (did not use). Large flat-screen tv. Floor to ceiling window. Closet with doors. Large shower. Drawer liner in the drawers. Bathroom drawer. Two sinks. Three shower heads in shower. Front desk uses guests' names when answering the phone. The bed is wonderful!!!! Levels of bedding: great mattress, THICK down comforter, mattress pad cover, fitted sheet, flat sheet, thin quality blanket, another flat sheet, thinner down comforter.

>>Great service! I called for extra towels at 11pm and within three minutes I was presented with a stack of various towels. The Bell Hop almost beat us to the room with our luggage! Our car was ready for us each time within three or four minutes of us calling or scanning for our car. Our room was made up promptly and correctly each day, with the maid asking us (in passing in the hall) if we needed anything else. We asked about a frig for juice and water---a complimentary frig was brought up within five minutes.

>>Coke establishment in the 24/7 Grill, Pool Bar, and Buffet. Also self-service Coke machines in casino. However, Pepsi products were sold/offered at the Hard Rock Cafe and Hard Rock store. Juice/Milk is for sale at the Starbuck's in lobby.

Be sure to try out the bathrooms at the back of the casino!!

In addition to the Hard Rock Cafe (which offers smoking areas), you can eat at the 24/7 Grill or buffet (both all non-smoking). The entries at the 24/7 Grill are large enough to share and very reasonably priced. The buffet is pretty nice and includes many items.

Here's some info on other casinos in the area:

Island View Casino (Gulfport). Pre-Katrina was The Grand. The Island View now has a hotel and casino but no pool, and certainly not the marvelous lazy river The Grand used to have. The dessert area of this buffet was the best of any of the other casinos we visited in Biloxi this time. We had received some special new club card member offers, which gave us each $50 in free gaming, a free hat, and a BOGOF buffet coupon. Coke establishment.

The IP (Biloxi). Previously was The Imperial Palace. We stayed there in 2008 and 2007. The rooms are three star (in my opinion) despite the hotel being a four star. It is pretty smoky in the casino, even in the morning when we went there July 2009, as well as the previous two years when we stayed there. They have a very small, but unmarked, non-smoking slot area. Their buffets are the most expensive. Pepsi establishment. Extremely small game room for teens.

The Boomtown (Biloxi). No hotel. This Wild West themed casino is very nice inside. It looks small when you walk in but you originally will just see one area. The buffet area was Wild West town themed---very cute! They have hand-dipped per-request Blue Bunny ice cream (sundaes, shakes, cones, etc) and wonderful steaks on the reasonably priced buffet. Coke establishment (with self-serve soft drink machine located only inside front door.)

The Palace (Biloxi). Hotel but NO gift shop or place to buy "necessities." They offer $10 to be put on your player's card if you buy lunch ($10.99) or dinner. We did that three days. They have a very small buffet in a bland environment, but it is a good deal. They offer $3 table games during the week in the day time.. The smoke smell is not too bad at the Palace. Coke establishment. We gambled there a few hours each day of our five day stay. They do have a walk up counter to buy premade sandwiches and salads.

The Grand (Biloxi). We did not go there this year. Post-Katrina, their gaming area was small and cramped feeling when we tried it in 2008.

The Isle (Biloxi). Previously The Isle of Capri. We did go there once. The gaming areas are spread out so it would be possible to find an area that is not too smoky. Their buffet is the least expensive of any in Biloxi, but also it is terribly small (you can view it from the hallway). Coke establishment with self-serve machines throughout casino.

The Beau Rivage (Biloxi). Beautiful hotel. Many small shops in the promenade area. Very smoky inside. Their casino feels very small and tight. Even the short time we were in the casino this year, we felt very smoked out. Modest size game room for children.

We thought the Hard Rock was the best hotel of The Grand (now the Island View), The Beau Rivage, and the IP.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    235
    86
    44
    50
See reviews for
210
576
71
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varese, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

I love the Hard Rock for various reasons. I have stayed in the Beau Rivage and the Isle (of Capri) as well so I judge only by these 3.
The Hard Rock has very nice large rooms, a huge vanity area with two sinks and then a bath area with the wc and shower that is large enough for a family to fit in (it has 3 shower heads).
There is a coffee maker in the room and they also give you two shower robes to use and offered us more with plenty of towels.
There is a fridge in the room but be careful, if you touch anything you will pay for it even if you did not consume it, the fridge is weight sensitive.
There is a very nice pool with a swim up bar. The pool is perfect for small children and even big ones too.
The are two hot tubs as well. Careful there are 3 lounge swings in the pool area and you must pay to use them. McDonalds is right across the street and a waffle house near by if you do not want to eat in the hotel.
Inside the hotel you will find Starbucks and Ben and Jerry's.
Don't forget they have a spa, and offer good package deals for it. It is very nice. Make your appointment early in the day so you can use the spa all day.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

From start to finish, the Hard Rock was a wonderful place to stay. The room, from its plasma screen to super-comfortable bed to its three-headed shower, was just incredible. They even throw in free wireless Internet. Every staff member I ran into, from front desk to restaurant to casino employees, were super friendly. The pool area is great ... maybe not to Las Vegas levels, but there is definitely a hip factor there. And, to top it all off, there is a Ben and Jerry's and a Starbucks near the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

This is our third stay here at the HardRock Biloxi. Both times we encountered excellent staff. The rooms are very nice and reasonably priced. I love the open bathrooms and the beds are amazing! We enjoy the casino--all night every night. Last time I was here I went to the club at the top of the hotel. It was a very trendy, happening place but a little too young for us. (32,35) I personally prefer BeauRivage's live band club but I prefer Hard Rock's rooms over BeauRivage.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, AL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

This was a nice place and entertaining for the kids. The kids loved the guitar handles on the hotel doror, the pool (stays open until 10pm unlike some other hotels in the area), the music, the Cafe, the big screen tv in our room and the cool decor - everywhere.

Easy 1 1/2 hour or so drive to down town New Oleans, great location and very short drive to Biloxi beaches. There is a really fun museum on 90 for young kids called Lynn Meadows Discovery Center. Lots to see and do inside and outside. But first stop at Beauvoir - Jefferson Davis's home. Also located on 90 before the Discovery Center.

As far as the hotel: I would prefer not to hear very loud music played until after 12 pm at night. The tempo kept me awake. We were on the 3rd floor. The Hard Rock Cafe has very good food and is expensive. The breakfast prices for room service are outrageous. Go to the Waffle House near it to save money. I was told the Casino was awesome but I had young kids with me, so I wouldn't know. There is a Ben & Jerrys and a Starbucks inside the hotel.

You can ask for a small fridge and microwave to be sent to your room, complimentary. Ask at check in. The kids loved poping popcorn and watching a movie on the big screen tv in our room. The pool is awesome and has 2 hot tubs, 1 small and another larger. A floating bar area is in the pool but late at night we didn't see it open. Did I say the pool is built like a lagoon, very kid friendly but does go to 5 1/2 ft deep in some areas. There are large clean bathrooms near the pool and a spray/shower off area in the open near the pool. Plenty of lawn chairs with a nice breeze at night from the water. There are also some large, fun swings near the pool.

Nice marble counter top in bathroom. Cool shower - all clear shower door, double shower heads. Toilet and shower are seperate with a sliding door. No privacy in bathroom, over looks bedroom area and is only seperate by two large mirrors. A tiny coffee pot is provided.

Lots of self parking available or valet parking. Both areas are near a fishing boat dock area.

Great amenities, very friendly, helpful staff. A little over priced on week ends.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stedman,NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

Room was great. Bed and linens were the best. Wanted to take home with me. Down mattress top. Flat screen tv. Shower with 3 shower heads. Rates were reasonable. Casino was clean and not crowded so easy to get to a machine or a table. Took advantage of the Spa and it was very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

Traveled to Biloxi by boat on long voyage and stayed in adjacent marina. We called the hotel earlier and requested to pay for spa and health club services. We were told all was fine for a $10 fee. After seven hours travel, we walked into the Hard Rock and entered the Spa area where we were rudely dismissed by the manager who said we were not allowed to enter. We checked with the front desk manager who assured us that we could go to the Spa for a $20 fee. Once again, the Spa manager said no! Now, we ate at their restaurant, gambled in their casino and planned our stop at a marina in Biloxi based on an end of day workout to relax. Stay away from this place as they obviously don't need anyone's business in this bad economy and if you try to give them business, you would think you are doing them a favor. I suggest that they get their act together and Beau Rivage is next door for those wanting a friendlier reception.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi is a striking 12-story purple and white hotel tower announced by the world's largest Hard Rock Guitar sign. With its modern design, Hard Rock Biloxi boast high cellings, an open casino floor, a sleek nightclub and boutique rooms with walk-in showers. Located in the heart of the Mississippi Gulf Coast, guest can easily access the beach as well as take in spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.