We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockin' place, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Abbeville, AL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rockin' place, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

This was a nice place and entertaining for the kids. The kids loved the guitar handles on the hotel doror, the pool (stays open until 10pm unlike some other hotels in the area), the music, the Cafe, the big screen tv in our room and the cool decor - everywhere.

Easy 1 1/2 hour or so drive to down town New Oleans, great location and very short drive to Biloxi beaches. There is a really fun museum on 90 for young kids called Lynn Meadows Discovery Center. Lots to see and do inside and outside. But first stop at Beauvoir - Jefferson Davis's home. Also located on 90 before the Discovery Center.

As far as the hotel: I would prefer not to hear very loud music played until after 12 pm at night. The tempo kept me awake. We were on the 3rd floor. The Hard Rock Cafe has very good food and is expensive. The breakfast prices for room service are outrageous. Go to the Waffle House near it to save money. I was told the Casino was awesome but I had young kids with me, so I wouldn't know. There is a Ben & Jerrys and a Starbucks inside the hotel.

You can ask for a small fridge and microwave to be sent to your room, complimentary. Ask at check in. The kids loved poping popcorn and watching a movie on the big screen tv in our room. The pool is awesome and has 2 hot tubs, 1 small and another larger. A floating bar area is in the pool but late at night we didn't see it open. Did I say the pool is built like a lagoon, very kid friendly but does go to 5 1/2 ft deep in some areas. There are large clean bathrooms near the pool and a spray/shower off area in the open near the pool. Plenty of lawn chairs with a nice breeze at night from the water. There are also some large, fun swings near the pool.

Nice marble counter top in bathroom. Cool shower - all clear shower door, double shower heads. Toilet and shower are seperate with a sliding door. No privacy in bathroom, over looks bedroom area and is only seperate by two large mirrors. A tiny coffee pot is provided.

Lots of self parking available or valet parking. Both areas are near a fishing boat dock area.

Great amenities, very friendly, helpful staff. A little over priced on week ends.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    242
    88
    50
    50
See reviews for
212
590
74
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stedman,NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

Room was great. Bed and linens were the best. Wanted to take home with me. Down mattress top. Flat screen tv. Shower with 3 shower heads. Rates were reasonable. Casino was clean and not crowded so easy to get to a machine or a table. Took advantage of the Spa and it was very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

Traveled to Biloxi by boat on long voyage and stayed in adjacent marina. We called the hotel earlier and requested to pay for spa and health club services. We were told all was fine for a $10 fee. After seven hours travel, we walked into the Hard Rock and entered the Spa area where we were rudely dismissed by the manager who said we were not allowed to enter. We checked with the front desk manager who assured us that we could go to the Spa for a $20 fee. Once again, the Spa manager said no! Now, we ate at their restaurant, gambled in their casino and planned our stop at a marina in Biloxi based on an end of day workout to relax. Stay away from this place as they obviously don't need anyone's business in this bad economy and if you try to give them business, you would think you are doing them a favor. I suggest that they get their act together and Beau Rivage is next door for those wanting a friendlier reception.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

We just got back from a 2 night stay at the Hard Rock Hotel/Casino in Biloxi. We were 10 guys, there for a bachelor party, so we chose it over the Beau Rivage (which some of us have stayed at before) due to what we imagined would be a much more 'happening scene'.

Overall we had a decent stay. We paid about $300 a night for each room - in my opinion, that is very expensive for the location and the room type (standard). Our view was of a concrete wall - we were told at check in that 'all internet-booked rooms get that view'. Never mind the underhanded insult, for $300 one would expect some sunlight in the room! Check in was not good - the two check in attendants could not have been less interested. Took forever, didn't smile, and just overall not a good first impression.

Here is the rest of the recap:
- Rooms: the room was very nice, well appointed (flat screen TV, comfortable bed, great bathroom), but again, for $300, it could have been a bit nicer. I willl say the shower (with 3 heads) was incredible.
- Pool: The pool was nice, although a bit small for the crowds that gather. By lunchtime all the chairs were gone and people were sitting on the ground.
- Casino: a decent size, good vibe, somewhat friendly staff.
- Buffet: just average. Not worth paying full price (for breakfast that was $12 a person), but still a good option to fill up.
- Vibe Restaurant: very disappointing. We chose this over Ruth's Chris (also in the hotel) thinking, with a name like Vibe it was to be pretty chic. It was an odd mix - average food, expensive, and a piano player (who plays only on Friday and Saturday nights) playing old show tunes! The service was decent at least.

Overall we had an average weekend. Next time I go back I would probably choose the Beau Rivage over this one. It is classier, the service is much better, and most importantly I think the value for money is better.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

I just stayed here a few days ago and had a great time. I only stayed for one night......I wanted to stay two, but the room rates were insane for a Friday night. I stayed Thursday night for $99.00 then for Friday night the rates jumped to $300.00!?! That would be my only complaint about this place. Otherwise, the place is beautiful. I stayed at the Beau Rivage a few years back and enjoyed it, but I think the Hard Rock is a little better because it looks more modern. It has a little more personality. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is super friendly, and the drinks the best. The bar was the best casino bar I have ever been to....the decor was super cool. The pool was a little small but nice. I had a great view from my room....ahhhh, the room. Very modern and big. Comfy beds and a HUGE TV!

Will I return.....YES.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

We stayed at the hard rock in may 2009. We were able to checked in much earlier than we were supposed to and the staff were all very considerate. The rooms were spacious with very soft beds, a flat screen tv and a large bathroom. Everything was also very clean. The pool area was nice with servers offering food and drinks. My only complaint was the casino area itself which I found lacking in atmosphere. Granted there was memoribilia everywhere but it still felt somewhat empty and dead even at its busiest hours and there was very little shopping. Also the casino floor was much smaller than I had expected. The Beau Rivage next door had a noticibley better atmosphere and a better casino area. The price for our room was similiar to those at the IP and Isle of Capri and if we ever go back, I'de be more inclined to try those than come back to the hard rock. If you can afford it, the Beau Rivage is a better bet.

Also the food at both the hotels is very expensive. If you're just looking for a burger or a sandwich the best western across the street has a bar with decent food.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UESyorkie
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

I stayed in a comped room for two nights for a family event, so I can't comment on the bang-for-your buck on the room rate, but it was fantastic! On the 12th floor overlooking the pool, my stylish, contemporary room was a little on the small side, missing a real sitting area, but it had a bar / desk area with seats a couple of feet from the foot of two super-comfy queen-sized beds and below a 40+ inch flat panel TV. Other amenities included free wi-fi internet, a Bose radio, Aveda toiletries, and a wonderful glass-enclosed shower with three shower heads (one of which was a rain-shower type) and a bench to sit on. A soaking tub would've been nice, but it wasn't a deal-breaker for me. Despite a warning from the front desk that there may be some noise from the nightclub on the same floor, our sleep was not disturbed at the least.

As for the general food and service pricing, I thought it was ridiculously high for Mississippi, but in-line or even cheaper than other similar resort-type properties I've stayed at around the world, so I had no complaints. There were a nice selection of restaurants, a Starbucks, a Ben & Jerry's, a Hard Rock souvenir boutique, and (fortunately for me) a clothing boutique, where I was able to pick up a cute suit for the pool.

The pool was fun, with great music to rock out to while laying out and working on your tan and waiter service. I didn't expect to see as many kids as I had imagined a more adult scene, more like the Hard Rock in Vegas, but maybe there were more families because it was Easter weekend... in any case, the hotel was far from overrun with kids and it's not very kid-friendly (no video game room, for example).

The "Aveda" spa was good, but somewhat small... I had to settle for a 30 minute massage rather than a full hour because no slots were available and the nail salon had a very limited selection of colors and only two pedicure stations.

My only gripe was that I had requested our room be refreshed when we left for dinner one night (because we had people in the room in and out all day so housekeeping never got the chance to do their thing), and it was untouched by the time we returned after midnight.

Overall, I loved the Hard Rock Biloxi and would stay there again in a minute... even without a comped room :)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi is a striking 12-story purple and white hotel tower announced by the world's largest Hard Rock Guitar sign. With its modern design, Hard Rock Biloxi boast high cellings, an open casino floor, a sleek nightclub and boutique rooms with walk-in showers. Located in the heart of the Mississippi Gulf Coast, guest can easily access the beach as well as take in spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.