We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“failed to give what is offered” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Conroe, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“failed to give what is offered”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We called this place and asked if they had a NON smoking room available we where told yes, so we went there. When we arrived the Valet guy was very polite and helpful. we checked in and was offered 2 different rooms a suite or just a double we chose the double NON smoking. We went to the room and found it had ash trays and reaked of smoke my clothes smelled like smoke just from being there 10 mins. So we called front desk the manger said we told you it was a smoking room. WRONG we both have allergies so we would not have taken it. So we said just give us the other suite and she said nope its already reserved. So we left and will NEVER return again.

Room Tip: make sure you write down what kind of room you want and then show them in writing because apparently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    260
    96
    51
    53
See reviews for
226
622
75
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to stay and like any other casino when gaming you take a risk. But staff make up for it with their friendliness and cheerfulness. And it does take a while to get a drink if your playing the slots

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montgomery, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my first stay at the Hard Rock Hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. The food at The Sensation Buffet was tasty for dinner but breakfast fell a little short. Overall a great place to stay even though I did not win anything on the slots.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The 50s style 24 / 7 restaurant at the hard rock Casino and Hotel in Biloxi was closed on Monday morning. We like to go to this restaurant for breakfast as part of our tradition when we go to Biloxi. The Hard Rock Cafe closed the 24 / 7 restaurant and refers customers to the satisfaction buffet where you can order the buffet or order from the menu.

However the price for the buffet and the menu items are about the same price which causes most customers to just take the buffet since the price includes all of your drinks including juice and coffee for the same price. A bit of a scam if you ask me.

In addition the actual buffet is not really that great. There are not many menu items available and the food is just average.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time. Disappointed in Ruth's Chris Steak house. Veal chop was tough and chewy, they brought out lamb chops to sub but result was about the same. Fish plate was good and Veal ravioli was excellent. Great deal as we took up an offer for 1 night for $150 but $100 gift card to spend at Ruth's.

Room Tip: Ask for gulf view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was nice with a view of the street which was really pretty at night. Food was good. Service was just ok compared to Imperial Palace where, when we stay there, we are treated as if we are as important as their high rollers. The staff at Hard Rock was a little indifferent but not rude. There was a misunderstanding about seating for a show we were attending, but I will know next time to ask more questions. Overall, it was a good time and I will likely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there on a Thursday and Friday night. The room was very new and the view was amazing. 9th floor of the Royal tower. Lost a lot in the casino , but that's gambling. Enjoyed the comped drinks however. Breakfast at the 24/7 grill was good and the food was good at the hard rock cafe although a bit overpriced. Pool looked wonderful, but it was much to cold during our stay to use. My one complaint would be that during a two night stay our room was never cleaned even though we were gone a good 4 hours. No attempt was made to clean while were in the room either.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul J, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review! I'm sorry to hear that we may have missed a housekeeping service. We normally will not service rooms if there is a Do Not Disturb sign hanging on the door. Could that have been the case? Please always feel free to call the ROCK line to request service at your convenience as well. Please come back to see us again. I'm sure you will have an experience that ROCKS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi is a striking 12-story purple and white hotel tower announced by the world's largest Hard Rock Guitar sign. With its modern design, Hard Rock Biloxi boast high cellings, an open casino floor, a sleek nightclub and boutique rooms with walk-in showers. Located in the heart of the Mississippi Gulf Coast, guest can easily access the beach as well as take in spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.