We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“5* plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Yes, we love the hard rock hotel. It's our favourite hotel chain. Rooms are great, hip and are equipped with a modern bathroom. We we're also able to get a good deal from their website and with your triple AAA card you even get a discount. Our room 'without a view' still had a view on the ocean! This is a resort type of hotel with a great pool area (apart from the remodelling, they're building an extra wing, which can be seen from the pool).
We loved it there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    248
    91
    51
    50
See reviews for
219
603
75
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Overall our experience at the Hard Rock Biloxi was great. It was very clean, nice staff, valet is free and the food and ambiance was nice. We were there for our honeymoon and they upgraded us to a suite that was overlooking the water. Super sweet. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We arrived with a pre booked voucher, our booking had been changed to 10 days later! We were offered a room at double the booked price, we refused this. Then we were offered a no show room at 8.45pm ?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

From the clean exterior, to the greeting at the front desk, and immaculate room with nice walk in shower this place did not disappoint. However, I would say the buffet could have been better. It just seemed that the food quality was not up to excellent standards but it was pretty good. Every staff person was very professional as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I talked my husband into going to the Hard Rock Casino in Biloxi for a weekend bike trip. The price of the room for saturday night was $400 with taxes. I specifically requested the Hard Rock because of the pool. I even talked him into going Friday night so we could spend all day Saturday at the pool. After a 3 1/2 hour bike ride we arrived at the hotel Friday evening, checked in and went to the pool. It was 5:50 on a Friday night and the pool bar was getting ready to close. There was a last call on drinks, I requested two beers and a bucket to keep them cool and they would not give me a bucket unless I purchased 6 beers. The next morning we went to the pool and when the bar opened at 11:00 they had no ice until close to 12:30. From the time we arrived at the pool at 9 am there was a lot of construction going on. I don't mean a little construction, it was drills, metal sanders on sheet metal right above the pool, there was small white pieces of styrofoam floating in the pool. Last time In the spring when I was at the Hard Rock pool you could rent floats to lay in the pool, when I ask about then they told me they didn't have anymore that no one had ordered them. No one at the pool area cared about trying to help. As my husband said to me "it's one thing to spend $400 for a room for the night but you expect the service to match.

The room was good, the casino fun but the pool and pool service was lacking and made for a bad weekend get away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent staff, food and casino. We stayed in a king size suite with a lovely view of the Gulf. With the curtains open for a beautiful sunset and early morning sunrise it was the most surreal experience a couple could experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Hard Rock many times over the years, but this year really irked me. Upon checking in, the lady at the desk said, "just make sure you do not touch the refrigerator". "If you take anything out of the fridge you will be charged". I said,"that's ok, I never use any or your stuff anyway, I always take it out to put in my medicine". She said we would be charged if we even just touched the stuff inside. I was shocked and said I had medicine that needed to be in it and what was I suppose to do. They were very nice and offered to bring in the room another fridge, at no charge. They did this right away. The rooms are very nice, the showers even better, and the bathrobes are great. Two things you need to be aware of.....There is smoking everywhere. Also, be very careful with your purses, cell phones especially. My mother while playing the slots had a tiny purse that she had all of her id in (everything) and her cell phone. It was stolen. Never returned. The phone rang till we had it turned off from AT&T. Anway, long story short. Talking with security over and over I was told that many phones were stolen some turned in others not others destroyed. Be very aware of your belongings. As for kids, the pool is great. Not much else for them other than that and getting ice cream.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the water or of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi is a striking 12-story purple and white hotel tower announced by the world's largest Hard Rock Guitar sign. With its modern design, Hard Rock Biloxi boast high cellings, an open casino floor, a sleek nightclub and boutique rooms with walk-in showers. Located in the heart of the Mississippi Gulf Coast, guest can easily access the beach as well as take in spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.