We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay. Nice Clean Room.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
135 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Stay. Nice Clean Room.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

From the clean exterior, to the greeting at the front desk, and immaculate room with nice walk in shower this place did not disappoint. However, I would say the buffet could have been better. It just seemed that the food quality was not up to excellent standards but it was pretty good. Every staff person was very professional as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    294
    120
    67
    58
See reviews for
264
692
86
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, MS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I talked my husband into going to the Hard Rock Casino in Biloxi for a weekend bike trip. The price of the room for saturday night was $400 with taxes. I specifically requested the Hard Rock because of the pool. I even talked him into going Friday night so we could spend all day Saturday at the pool. After a 3 1/2 hour bike ride we arrived at the hotel Friday evening, checked in and went to the pool. It was 5:50 on a Friday night and the pool bar was getting ready to close. There was a last call on drinks, I requested two beers and a bucket to keep them cool and they would not give me a bucket unless I purchased 6 beers. The next morning we went to the pool and when the bar opened at 11:00 they had no ice until close to 12:30. From the time we arrived at the pool at 9 am there was a lot of construction going on. I don't mean a little construction, it was drills, metal sanders on sheet metal right above the pool, there was small white pieces of styrofoam floating in the pool. Last time In the spring when I was at the Hard Rock pool you could rent floats to lay in the pool, when I ask about then they told me they didn't have anymore that no one had ordered them. No one at the pool area cared about trying to help. As my husband said to me "it's one thing to spend $400 for a room for the night but you expect the service to match.

The room was good, the casino fun but the pool and pool service was lacking and made for a bad weekend get away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent staff, food and casino. We stayed in a king size suite with a lovely view of the Gulf. With the curtains open for a beautiful sunset and early morning sunrise it was the most surreal experience a couple could experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Hard Rock many times over the years, but this year really irked me. Upon checking in, the lady at the desk said, "just make sure you do not touch the refrigerator". "If you take anything out of the fridge you will be charged". I said,"that's ok, I never use any or your stuff anyway, I always take it out to put in my medicine". She said we would be charged if we even just touched the stuff inside. I was shocked and said I had medicine that needed to be in it and what was I suppose to do. They were very nice and offered to bring in the room another fridge, at no charge. They did this right away. The rooms are very nice, the showers even better, and the bathrobes are great. Two things you need to be aware of.....There is smoking everywhere. Also, be very careful with your purses, cell phones especially. My mother while playing the slots had a tiny purse that she had all of her id in (everything) and her cell phone. It was stolen. Never returned. The phone rang till we had it turned off from AT&T. Anway, long story short. Talking with security over and over I was told that many phones were stolen some turned in others not others destroyed. Be very aware of your belongings. As for kids, the pool is great. Not much else for them other than that and getting ice cream.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the water or of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Myself and my husband are just Hard Rock Cafe group lovers as their standard is top of the chart and unbeatable
If we are not staying in Hard Rock hotel we eat in the Hard Rock Cafe depend on where we are

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great casino! Great food, fun place to be. A lot of interesting famous item from rock stars. The parking was easy and plenty. The view of the gulf was great form this location. This was a fun trip. very clean friendly top notch casino. A must for friends and couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I were celebrating our 17th Wedding Anniversary, and we were both trying to surprise the other one with a room for the weekend at Hard Rock!!! Guess what? I won!!! She tried repeatedly, without success, but somehow I got through, and was lucky enough to reserve us a room for the weekend. It probably would have been a lot easier any other time, but we are talking two days before Labor Day weekend!

Upon our arrival, we were treated like rock stars! Everyone was very courteous, and helpful during the duration of our stay. Since it was a holiday weekend, they did not offer some of the special packages they normally have available, but they went above and beyond making our anniversary a very special one! My wife could not believe that I had pulled this off, without her ever knowing a thing about it!!! I did stop by several times at the front desk, and called the Rock Line, to make sure it was all lined up, and ready to go??? When we opened the door to our room after our meal at Ruth's Chris steak house, it was amazing! My wife couldn't believe her eyes, it looked like a fairy tale room, and it made me look like a hero...

Thank you Hard Rock!!!

Room Tip: Any room is great, but the ones with the three shower heads in the shower are amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
3.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#3 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
4.0 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
1.4 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 45 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi is a striking 12-story purple and white hotel tower announced by the world's largest Hard Rock Guitar sign. With its modern design, Hard Rock Biloxi boast high cellings, an open casino floor, a sleek nightclub and boutique rooms with walk-in showers. Located in the heart of the Mississippi Gulf Coast, guest can easily access the beach as well as take in spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.