We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Starkville, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Came here for Summer vacation/ get away with friends. The room was fantastic. It was clean and just beautiful but also fun like Hard Rock should be. It was also quiet. The pool was amazing. The view from our room was mainly of the pool, but it was a nice view past the pool also. Parking was easy, and we never had an issue finding a spot. The staff was friendly. Fun decor!!!
The Cafe was just ok, it took a long time to get our food but the server was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    697
    212
    76
    38
    43
See reviews for
192
506
65
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ethel, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went on a wim for a short get away. Beautiful area and the hotel room was great. Room was especially clean as was the entire property. Lots to do in area including dining and entertainment. The casino buffet served any kind of food you wanted. There is also the 24/7 cafe that had great burgers and fast food. Casino was really fun and the waitresses aimed to please. All staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My visit to the Hard Rock's Casino/hotel in Biloxi in June was a real pleasure. It is one of the nicest casinos I have ever visited. There's plenty to do from the time you walk in. The items hanging on the walls are alone worth the visit. Clothes and musical instruments from some of the most famous musicians are on display throughout the casino and hotel. The casino itself has all you could want including a fantastic buffet. Every weekend they have live entertainment, including many well-known acts. The hotel is extremely nice. There's music playing as you walk in the room, and a person can even borrow a guitar from the hotel desk to play along with a channel on the TV for learning guitar. The room has a large shower with three heads and a two-basin area outside the shower. Bed is extremely comfortable, especially while watching their large, flat-screen TV. Overall -- a lot of just plain old luxury, which I really like.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Staff was amazing....hotel decor a little dated...assume it will be updated once they finish hotel construction on new wing! Being at the pool while under construction a little odd, but still very enjoyable. The price and value were great and all the restaurants (except the buffet) were amazing. We ate at them all!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have stayed at Hard Rock on many occasions, and every time I am so impressed with this hotel! We are greeted by extremely friendly staff who are always ready to lend a hand. We always request a non-smoking room, which sometimes can be an issue with hotels that are part of a casino. Not so here! The rooms are extremely clean, hip, and smoke-free! There is music playing in the room upon entering. The showers are amazing, with multiple shower heads. The beds are very comfortable. There is ample storage and a nice safe, so you can store all your casino winnings! On our most recent visit, we were upgraded to a panoramic suite! What a great surprise and such a beautiful place with lovely views! Hard Rock is currently building an additional tower of rooms and suites. We were not inconvenienced by construction noise at all. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overing the pool or Gulf of Mexico. All floors are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stopped for lunch while passing through on our way to FL. We had a burger and chicken sandwich, which was very tasty. Dijon sauce tasted homemade. Afterwards, we slipped into the casino to burn a little time and cash. Played the slots for maybe 20 minutes and actually walked away breaking even - earned back our loss and our lunch was paid for.
It was actually one of the cleanest casino's I've ever been in. Of course there was smoking, but it wasn't a foggy haze of grossness. Seemed to have a decent ventilation system.
Everyone was very friendly and easy going. Oh! And there's a full-service Starbucks inside. A major plus for caffeine junkies like me :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for the Awesome review! We look forward to your next visit and I know it will ROCK! I love the Starbucks too! ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I frequent the Hard Rock in Biloxi and have reviewed the property several times over the years.
I feel compelled to share my recent stay with my fellow gamblers and Hard Rock followers;

Just know, the moment you valet your vehicle you are greeted with a smile and a promise of comfort with unparalleled attention to service. If you haven't attained the Hall of Fame Encore Club status for VIP check-in with April, you can check in with Christi at the Front Registration Desk...Again, a very pleasant experience... this staff will try to accommodate all reasonable requests. If the requests are outside their purview, they will contact a Casino Host for you. Now, I have dealt with many Casino Hosts, all over the U.S. and I had the profound pleasure to meet Freddy Frick, (his real name)...Executive Casino Host, for the 1st time, this past July 4th week. Mr. Frick epitomizes everything great about being in a gambling environment. I was very impressed by his knowledge of the property, the gambling industry in general, and his professional demeanor, yet approachable manner. Great meeting him this trip!

The Rock Spa has excellent treatments and is truly a full service spa. Indulgence to the fullest!

When I meet with family and friends, gamblers or not, the Hard Rock in Biloxi is my first and only choice. The Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Biloxi has an incredible selection of fun activities for all ages. I recommend a visit and definitely a stay here. The rooms and suites are always clean with great amenities. The swim- up pool bar is just a blast!

So ROCK ON...
and Thanks Hard Rock...you always deliver an exciting time!
Rose (Skipperose) Fairchild, Hall of Fame Encore Player

Room Tip: Corner and center suites have balconies...great for smokers.... Advance reservations are a must to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostmayer, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for the AMAZING review! We love our ROCK STAR guest and nothing ignites our passion to serve, more than hear and knowing that we made some memories that will last a lifetime! We look forward to your next stay and I know it will be unforgettable! ROCK ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi

Address: 777 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi is a striking 12-story purple and white hotel tower announced by the world's largest Hard Rock Guitar sign. With its modern design, Hard Rock Biloxi boast high cellings, an open casino floor, a sleek nightclub and boutique rooms with walk-in showers. Located in the heart of the Mississippi Gulf Coast, guest can easily access the beach as well as take in spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Biloxi
Hard Rock Hotel Biloxi
Hard Rock Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;